4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

nintendo switch..worth it?, gaming

TSkrzlckngd
post Aug 27 2019, 02:47 PM, updated 7y ago

15 posts

was thinking of buying nintendo switch in the near future..any nintendo switch owner here?is it any good?graphic how?or maybe should i wait for the nintendo switch mini instead? hmm.gif hmm.gif

there's this one game i'm interested in the fire emblem three houses, and then there's the new pokemon game coming out in november, buuutt i dunno i mean i dont game alot
zZNekoChanZz
post Aug 27 2019, 02:51 PM

428 posts

My standard practice, if there's more than 3 exclusive games on that platform that you want to play, you can consider buying it (Go to 1). Else, forget about it.

1. Give yourself 3 months, after 3 months and your desire is still strong, then go ahead and buy
darosha
post Aug 27 2019, 02:53 PM

470 posts

with lots of multi platform games support
and nintendo own ip getting nice like smash and pokemon jrpg
also because of portability
the reason why nowadays people not game a lot
phone gaming wasnt that powerful
so switch instead is the best you can get
rumour around switch actually not going mini. its going bigger with better resolution
if you want slimmer portable gaming device other than phone, its psvita

switch now? worth it

This post has been edited by darosha: Aug 27 2019, 02:54 PM
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Aug 27 2019, 02:54 PM

937 posts

buy la, unless you're poorfag.

you play 1 month sell out also at least 700 to 800.

you go clubbing pun dah abis.
reed90
post Aug 27 2019, 02:55 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(krzlckngd @ Aug 27 2019, 02:47 PM)
was thinking of buying nintendo switch in the near future..any nintendo switch owner here?is it any good?graphic how?or maybe should i wait for the nintendo switch mini instead? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

there's this one game i'm interested in the fire emblem three houses, and then there's the new pokemon game coming out in november, buuutt i dunno i mean i dont game alot
depends on what type of game you play as well.

i'd myself would only buy switch after i read the review of the pokemon game coming out later
siaoand1
post Aug 27 2019, 02:58 PM

210 posts

nintendo switch ada cross platform?
as in PC and switch play 2gether?
doppatroll
post Aug 27 2019, 03:00 PM

1,123 posts

nintendo switch mostly comprise of old and refurbished games.. if you play before then it is not worth it to get
Baconateer
post Aug 27 2019, 03:01 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

just buy n3ds xl
woodentiger86
post Aug 27 2019, 03:06 PM

Budding DIY Detailer & Avid Gamer
2,414 posts

Do research on the differences between Switch and Switch Lite. One can be docked.

Anyways, been owning it since launch and I must say, asides from slow games release at first, their catalogue now is bursting! And I don't even play indie games despite the rave reviews.

Super a lot of games that can eat up most of your time - Octopath, BOTW, FE Three Houses, DQB series - just to name a few.

If you don't mind the 'lousy' battery life of the Switch, then go for it, otherwise suggest you to get the enhanced version that was just launched recently.

Good luck!
bewd85
post Aug 27 2019, 03:12 PM

391 posts

was thinking of buying nintendo switch in the near future..any nintendo switch owner here?is it any good?graphic how?or maybe should i wait for the nintendo switch mini instead? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

to be fair, there is alot games made exclusive to Switch only. i just hope someday the game can be ported into PC
bukechi
post Aug 27 2019, 03:12 PM

409 posts

not worth it.. go for ps4

bewd85
post Aug 27 2019, 03:13 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(bukechi @ Aug 27 2019, 03:12 PM)
not worth it.. go for ps4

why Ps4? next year potential will have Ps 5
Zaire.Ver
post Aug 27 2019, 03:14 PM

246 posts

get a switch lite
perfect console for on the go
i play it exclusively during travel, on plane, train and boat
got quick play game (marios) or lengthy rpg (zelda, DQB) can pickup and continue anytime
while at home can play pc and ps4...no need to dock the switch
battery life is ok...5-6 hours more than enough...but i also got zmi powerbank with power delivery...can play while charging

This post has been edited by Zaire.Ver: Aug 27 2019, 03:16 PM
SerioseCat
post Aug 27 2019, 03:15 PM

503 posts

if u are coming from PS4/PC AAA gaming, I advise against it...the choice of games and graphics quality on Switch may not suit your elevated taste

but if u like the Switch exclusives, then please go ahead

Switch is going strong, depending on what games u usually play
TSkrzlckngd
post Aug 27 2019, 03:16 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zZNekoChanZz @ Aug 27 2019, 02:51 PM)
My standard practice, if there's more than 3 exclusive games on that platform that you want to play, you can consider buying it (Go to 1). Else, forget about it.
1. Give yourself 3 months, after 3 months and your desire is still strong, then go ahead and buy
been having this mildly strong desire to get one..does this count? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

lets see fe 3houses, pokemon S&S, maybe witcher 3(haven't played this even on pc)
bukechi
post Aug 27 2019, 03:22 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Aug 27 2019, 03:13 PM)
why Ps4? next year potential will have Ps 5
ya lor.. should ask my girlfriend first

fogot... dont have any doh.gif
winter01942
post Aug 27 2019, 03:22 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

If you're just a foreveralone player, can get the lite

as long as you are willing to fork out 200+ per new exclusive title then no issues then

probably gonna get one myself when the new switch is available
destee88
post Aug 27 2019, 03:23 PM

1,385 posts

can play nintendo games at pc anytimes in future without the console , so y waste money ??/
fabianz03

4,649 posts

Yes yes yes a hundred times yes
ticke

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

only for zelda.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top