The Golden Compass!, 7 December 2007; Ring become Compass?
Reimao
Dec 8 2007, 03:33 AM
Tis is one of the worst fantasy/book-turned-movie ive ever seen..and i tot Eragon was bad.. The scenes dont connect wit each other and there's not much development in the story..For the 1st time since King Kong i was fighting to not fall asleep..(King Kong was excusable since its a remake and was a 3 hours movie).. Anyways dun put too much hope in tis movie as wat i did and wat did i get in the end?hopes torned apart and my wall came crashing in..Not even bothered to watch the sequel even if there's any.. p/s: the fighting scenes inside the movie to me are simply dreadful..Sure the ice bear/polar bear fight is cool and all but its juz abit too short and the fight towards the end of the movie was simply.."speechless" Good luck on those who's gonna watch tis..God bless u all..
Reimao
Dec 8 2007, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Dec 8 2007, 08:15 AM) the movie is ok. most of them cant understand what the movie all about, then stating bad comments on it. one thing i dislike most is the ending... sigh~ There's nothing much to be understand in the movie..They failed to decipher the story properly and most of the scenes din even have a strong outline..the plot is v v poor..
Reimao
Dec 9 2007, 04:08 AM
I din even compare tis movie to the likes of LOTR..im juz hopin it will bring certain excitement in watching tis movie..LOTR:TFOR to my reckoning is as good as it gets for a fantasy movie..every scene was edited to make sense and not to let us all go hair wire..Da ending sucked no doubt but it was da plot tat really get on my nerve...
And i tot the Armour bear's gonna cheer me up..
Reimao
Dec 9 2007, 07:35 PM
Wat kind of common sense do u expect from those who have watched and condemned(i.e Me) the movie...Even witout comparin it wit da likes of LOTR i can still say it is worst den any Harry Potter movies(its bad since HP5 was pretty bad)..
And i even rate HP 1(which is da 1st book ofcuz) much higher than GC cuz they make us movie-goers understand wat they are makin and their intentions(at least they tried anyways)...GC failed to do MISERABLE and even though they 'successfully' created a new world it still doesnt justify how highly rated the movie is and da budget given..
Besides its so darn obvious that they are gonna make a sequel to da movie(with such ending surely anyone notice)..Whether da movie is meant for children anot it still su*ked...Even the kids will hate tis one..
Reimao
Dec 10 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Neiji @ Dec 10 2007, 02:44 AM) Pls do more research before you say it is obvious will be a sequel...the producer already mentioned the sequel will be depending on financial success of GC. Wat research shoud i do since the ending of the movie makes it so darn obvious tat they're gonna make a sequel out of it..Even IF say i dunno tat there's gonna be a sequel(as if..  ) tat means da movie is much much more worst..Can anyone even consider that as an ending?
Reimao
Dec 11 2007, 06:25 AM
Bravo for the explanation man.. Luckily ur not those ppl who BLINDLY supported the movie by saying the movie is 'good'..anyways its good tat u stand neutral but i think u still stand abit to the supporters group.. No worries though cuz ur da 1st to straighten things up bout da true journey of the story..thanx mate..