7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Golden Compass!, 7 December 2007; Ring become Compass?

TSbarry80
post Jul 4 2007, 01:09 AM, updated 19y ago

490 posts

another great epic movie goin to release by New Line Cinema. still remember the LOTR trilogy? don't know yet this tittle goin to be a trilogy as previous production LOTR tongue.gif got nicole kidman & current james bond aka daniel craig in this movie wor biggrin.gif

The Golden Compass

Trailer

James_yka
post Jul 4 2007, 08:21 AM

kNight
1,372 posts

And Advance Middle-Age battle between Science and Sorceries... chun...
greyshadow
post Jul 4 2007, 09:05 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Let's hope it doesn't turn out to be something like Eragon or Narnia

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 4 2007, 09:21 AM
Makakeke
post Jul 4 2007, 11:21 AM

310 posts

What's wrong with Narnia? I thought it was a very good adaptation of the book.

The trailer looks good, and it looks like another upcoming movie, Stardust

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Jul 4 2007, 11:42 AM
greyshadow
post Jul 4 2007, 11:44 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Well... nothing wrong is with Narnia actually
It's just there's too much hype during that time, people are expecting more, they are expecting something like LOTR.
When it doesn't live up to the expectation so people just don't like it lor
SUSgogo2
post Jul 4 2007, 01:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Narnia story is like normal only. Kid discover path to wonderland. and adventure begin. been there. done that. Narnia is boring.
jdreamer
post Jul 4 2007, 01:22 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Narnia is fine for me, in fact I like it. I'm forever a kid, so why not? laugh.gif
Makakeke
post Jul 4 2007, 01:23 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 4 2007, 01:18 PM)
Narnia story is like normal only. Kid discover path to wonderland. and adventure begin. been there. done that. Narnia is boring.
In case you didn't know, it is adapted from a children fantasy storybook. It does cater to a certain audience.
internet
post Jul 4 2007, 04:57 PM

70 posts

In case anyone is interested. This movie is adapted from a trilogy book "His Dark Material" by Phillip Pullman. http://www.amazon.com/Materials-Trilogy-Go...s/dp/0440238609
yen223
post Jul 4 2007, 07:01 PM

777 posts

The books are really good, not sure how that would translate to the movie screen...
yivon
post Jul 5 2007, 01:57 PM

109 posts

Looks interesting , hope it is ...
lamely_named
post Jul 5 2007, 06:35 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

it be sux.

like all other LOTR wannabez cheap movie.

Mark my word.

I'm willing to bet 1000000000000000000000 ringgit that it will sux. And will not win any awards.

wait, add my uterus to it, I'm willing to surgically remove my uterus if it doesnt sux and wins no award.

Why am I so hardcore?!! Becoz I KNOW this movie will sux. FOR A FACt!!!!

QuickFire
post Jul 5 2007, 07:58 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Jul 5 2007, 06:35 PM)
it be sux.

Mark my word.

I'm willing to bet 1000000000000000000000 ringgit that it will sux. And will not win any awards.

wait, add my uterus to it, I'm willing to surgically remove my uterus if it doesnt sux and wins no award.

wow, stunning argument you have there. rclxub.gif
lamely_named
post Jul 5 2007, 08:00 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 5 2007, 07:58 PM)
wow, stunning argument you have there.  rclxub.gif
stunning leh!!! biggrin.gif

Volfeed
post Jul 5 2007, 09:07 PM

396 posts

The atmosphere is so close to Final Fantasy tongue.gif
internet
post Jul 6 2007, 09:19 AM

70 posts

it be sux.

Mark my word.

Nicole Kidman is in it. Its not a cheap movie by that fact alone.. haha, she's a well-paid actress.

Hopefully it won't suck. I'm curious how the 3rd book will be portray (if they actually do a trillogy), I've heard its a bit dark.
StarGhazzer
post Jul 6 2007, 09:34 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

it be sux.

Mark my word.

It'll be laughable when it turns out that you're actually a guy and doesn't have a uterus.. so how to cut? tongue.gif

It's harsh to condemn a movie way before you've watched it. True enough you can predict it from trailers and such, but the trailers and teasers were nicely done and chances are it won't be a SUX movie... at most it'd be a disappointing one which doesn't fit the novel at all, that's it.

LOTR was an epic, yet it wasn't perfect. Episode 1 was slow and boring, while episode 3 had too much editing that the storyline doesn't flow well. Only episode 2 was near perfection.

SUSchewxy
post Jul 6 2007, 11:50 AM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Jul 4 2007, 01:09 AM)
another great epic movie goin to release by New Line Cinema. still remember the LOTR trilogy? don't know yet this tittle goin to be a trilogy as previous production LOTR  tongue.gif got nicole kidman & current james bond aka daniel craig in this movie wor  biggrin.gif

The Golden Compass

Trailer
Whatever possesed you to think that the Golden Compass is like LOTR at all?

Something tells me you have never read either of these books. Please go read some before comparing His Dark Materials to LOTR, for they are extremely different in story, themes, and execution.

Ugh. Illiterate.

Added on July 6, 2007, 11:55 am
QUOTE(internet @ Jul 6 2007, 09:19 AM)
Nicole Kidman is in it. Its not a cheap movie by that fact alone.. haha, she's a well-paid actress.

Hopefully it won't suck. I'm curious how the 3rd book will be portray (if they actually do a trillogy), I've heard its a bit dark.
Yea. I'm curious too.

Malaysia definitely will have to censor

This post has been edited by chewxy: Jul 6 2007, 11:55 AM
QuickFire
post Jul 6 2007, 01:53 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Wow chewxy how did you get the f word to appear here? Anything in spoiler tags wont get censored? or is it because you're a mod? UNFAIR!

f***
f***s
PhoenixByte
post Jul 6 2007, 02:40 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Well...one thing is for sure now...the official website is cool.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:55 PM