DTH heatsink discussion!, vs tower and ultra 120

sup3rfly
post May 30 2007, 10:54 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

copper is good in absorbing heat but its very hard to disperse heat... at least harder than alu, thats the reason why they use alu fins... i think that the reason smile.gif

well here is my logic...
the copper base and heatpipe absorb the heat from the processor and then transfer them to the alu fin and the fan will cool down the fins....

correct me if i am wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: May 30 2007, 10:55 AM
sup3rfly
post May 31 2007, 08:12 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 31 2007, 07:28 AM)
That's true. We're already into discussion about thermodynamics!!!

The discussions were theorectical and what we need are hard facts. If two heatsink of identical design, heatpipes + aluminium fins and heatpipes + copper fins (disregarding weight), who would win? Any data?
well...the full copper will win but it requires higher cfm fan to cool it down...thats why u see the xp90C is so good last time smile.gif

full copper definately better than copper + alu but in term of efficiency as fan cfm vs performance, copper + alu will win thumbup.gif
sup3rfly
post Jul 17 2007, 10:37 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

yeah test it and put into my roundup may b smile.gif
sup3rfly
post Jul 17 2007, 11:25 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

no la
sweat
this time will be tuniq vs sigmatek may be...too bad the TR 120 extreme is not in kl anymore =\
else can do a big compare!
sup3rfly
post Jul 17 2007, 12:20 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 17 2007, 12:15 PM)
Aiyoo, it would be great to have the TR 120 extreme too. So when are you planning to do it? Really interested to see the results!
i dont know ...if i got it i will do it lo smile.gif
dun really mind
sup3rfly
post Aug 16 2007, 12:28 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

the battle is out smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=505409

enjoy!

0.0231sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled