QUOTE(likito @ Aug 13 2007, 06:01 PM)
this cooler can consider as small ald if compare to those huge tower cooler like tuniq tower or ninja... DTH heatsink discussion!, vs tower and ultra 120
DTH heatsink discussion!, vs tower and ultra 120
Aug 13 2007, 06:07 PM
1,634 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Ipoh @ Puchong |
Aug 13 2007, 08:30 PM
Well, I just realize that my cooler's fan running at around 1100k RPM only. Anyway to make it run at full speed? Previously it running at 2k RPM, but after I reinstalled it again, it started to run at 1k speed instead 2k rpm...
Aug 14 2007, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(slash @ Aug 13 2007, 08:37 PM) QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 13 2007, 09:02 PM) Yeah, you can use speedfan. able to control the fan speed now, now running at 2k rpm. but the problem is there got no changes in the temperature... no difference between 1k rpm and 2k rpm... Does your mobo come with any fan control software? You can use that also..... |
Aug 14 2007, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 14 2007, 08:56 AM) Eh, why is your vcore so high? I thought the Q6600 G0 can do 3.5-3.6Ghz at 1.35v? Actually speedfan can't show me the correct fan speed, so i open everest to refer the fan speed. Before i tweak it, the fan speed in everest is around 1k rpm, when i tweak it in speedfan by increasing the percentage, the fan speed in everest increase as well to 2k rpm. My E6750 is already doing 3.5Ghz at 1.425v, can almost reach 3.6Ghz at 1.45v (set in BIOS). Wonder whether I should go up to 1.5v...... Is it? Are you sure speedfan is controlling the fan? Sometimes if you do not set it correctly, speedfan does nothing to the fan speed. Usually what I do is use speedfan to stop the fan totally, if I can do that, then I'm sure I can control the fan thru speedfan....... Yesterday, at load, I tried to reduce the fan speed a bit and the temperature did go up...... have to go back and try today..... But, the weird thing, i can't feel changes in the temperature and also the fan's noise. From 1k to 2k rpm, the fan's noise should be louder a bit, rite? But it still very silent... |
Aug 19 2007, 11:46 AM
Well, I'm wondering, have anyone try to lap their cooler already?
Jan 20 2008, 03:39 PM
Sorry for pump up the old thread~
Would like to ask those who using XIGMATEK HDT-S1283. Before u guys mount the cooler on the mobo, u guys apply the TIM on the base of the cooler, or is on the IHS of processor? Which method will give a better result? So far, I just tried by apply TIM on the cooler's base, because if I apply it on processor's IHS, the TIM can't spread nicely... Any recommendations? |
Jan 20 2008, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 20 2008, 03:51 PM) just simply apply it lo~y not? worry the TIM will drop? QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 20 2008, 04:39 PM) make sure three heatpipes got contact with the TIM. Well, I dun really get what u mean. So, u are applying the TIM on the Proc IHS instead of the cooler base, right? But, how we can 100% make sure that the heatpipes got contact with the TIM? Unless we apply it on the base of cooler...i'm using my very own method, one big drop on the middle then two tiny drops on both sides of IHS. this is the latest product from Xigmatek. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it's ES though. the heatpipes might have problem to get contact with gpu core which is getting smaller size these days. Btw, thanks for ur opinion. This post has been edited by RokXIII: Jan 20 2008, 05:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0143sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:09 PM |