Benign ovarian tumor and cyst, Able to conceive children in the future?

SUSAngelic Layer
post Aug 24 2019, 09:26 AM, updated 5y ago

91 posts

I thought of asking here since I don't think I can ask the person directly.
Say a girl who had benign ovarian tumor or cyst, but they had to undergo surgery to remove the mass due to some complications.
Would she able to conceive children in the future?
dest9116
post Aug 24 2019, 09:40 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Aug 24 2019, 09:26 AM)
Say a girl who had benign ovarian tumor or cyst, but they had to undergo surgery to remove the mass due to some complications.
depends wei, coz cyst usually is outer layer, if the surgery never harm the ovary then ok la.

i'm no doctor but i'm pretty sure there's 2 ovaries, one cacat d, the other still works, just the egg release once every 2 months la
sickworms
post Aug 24 2019, 09:42 AM

185 posts

depend on the situation and location of the tumor / cyst , only a doctor can advice based on the scan.

without scan hard to determine

if the other ovary is fully functional , removing one should be no serious problem

This post has been edited by sickworms: Aug 24 2019, 09:44 AM
SUSharumanis_man
post Aug 24 2019, 07:34 PM

143 posts

That is why you have IVF
SUSAngelic Layer
post Aug 24 2019, 08:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(harumanis_man @ Aug 24 2019, 07:34 PM)
That is why you have IVF
Thanks, I will look into it.
SUSharumanis_man
post Aug 24 2019, 11:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Aug 24 2019, 08:18 PM)
Thanks, I will look into it.
Do not judge a girl or cari Jodoh based on her ability to produce a baby

Most important is do you have chemistry and are you both compatible ?

Inability to have kids can be resolve via ivf
Starbucki
post Aug 26 2019, 12:00 AM

Ayam betmen
1,353 posts

Try to find out if she still has her period or not. But better ask an ObGyn to be sure.
seather
post Aug 26 2019, 08:40 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,292 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Aug 24 2019, 09:26 AM)
if at least one of the ovary can still "hatch" mature eggs.. there is many other fertility methods... like IVF...

the private medical sector in malaysia is quite good and mature with these procedures... i believe the success rate is like 30~40% per procedure

but my advise if u have this problem.. tell ur partner early and if u guys are together for life, do it as early as possible... since the younger the mother the better the success rate..
M4A1.
post Aug 26 2019, 10:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(harumanis_man @ Aug 24 2019, 07:34 PM)
That is why you have IVF
IVF still got risk

but better then nothing

i hope TS go check first... confirm your curiosity
SUSharumanis_man
post Aug 26 2019, 11:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(M4A1. @ Aug 26 2019, 10:29 AM)
IVF still got risk

but better then nothing

i hope TS go check first... confirm your curiosity
Of course got risk
Any operational procedure got risk one

But if statistic risk is > 5% then dangerous lah. Risk of fatality in ivf is like 3 to 5 cases every 200,000

It’s like you fly on a passenger airline also got risk of plane Crash

0.0145sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:11 PM