Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Need Advise for Job Change

views

TSunnamed02023
post Aug 23 2019, 02:37 PM, updated 5y ago

Getting Started
68 posts

hi, guys, currently working a normal IT exec with 3k salary in KL.

some of my frens advised me to try jump in to java coding for future career with high salary but it take times and not easy.

my background is in IT Infra. covered mostly front to back end daily poerations.

never had experience before in coding but currently working environment kinda make me feel i'm outdated.

google around for java course found a few options, now in the middle of going left or right.

frens told coding kinda need good logic thinking and sort of management thing, i'm not sure.

please need advise. thanks in advance.

from a 80s guys.

PrincZe
post Aug 25 2019, 09:05 AM

Look at all my stars!!
3,050 posts

Your friend advise u that coding earns more money. What if another friend told u that cloud engineer earn even more? Or as data analyst or as AI analyst?

So don't rely on your friend, go out find what suits u best and ask yourself what u want to do. What can your current skill gets improve?

For your case, consider learn cloud management? Alot are seeking for it.
kl920930
post Aug 26 2019, 11:12 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

do what you are comfortable with currently and stay where you are

or push yourself into learning something new that could push you forward to a new higher level

investing in yourself and learning new knowledge will always be the best move in your career with wider employment opportunities smile.gif
Moshpit94
post Aug 27 2019, 12:41 AM

Casual
341 posts

Dude seriously Java is a bit outdated already.
My advice if you are okay with Cloud Management, that should be great to learn. My friend work with maxis under cloud team, the salary is 4x times that me .
flumx91
post Aug 27 2019, 09:19 AM

Getting Started
203 posts

QUOTE(unnamed02023 @ Aug 23 2019, 02:37 PM)