Booking grab in klia/klia2
TSrocketm
Aug 20 2019, 10:22 AM, updated 7y ago
May I know does grab car can receive booking in KLIA/KLIA2? Where should the passenger need to wait for the grab driver to pick up?
Is it cheaper to use grab instead of the airport taxi?
If not mistake, passenger need to pay for the toll, am I right?
Thank you for sharing.
ListenToTheWind
Aug 20 2019, 10:25 AM
Yes, can.
Usually driver will text you and you guys discuss where to wait, which gate, etc.
Yes, need to pay for the toll.
soonming
Aug 20 2019, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(rocketm @ Aug 20 2019, 10:22 AM) Hi, May I know does grab car can receive booking in KLIA/KLIA2? Where should the passenger need to wait for the grab driver to pick up? Is it cheaper to use grab instead of the airport taxi? If not mistake, passenger need to pay for the toll, am I right? Thank you for sharing. Yes can Usually I feel it's cheaper than taxi. However I have not used airport taxi services for a long long time
Docile
Aug 20 2019, 10:56 AM
U can try grab hitch also, cheaper
TSrocketm
Aug 20 2019, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(soonming @ Aug 20 2019, 11:30 AM) Yes can Usually I feel it's cheaper than taxi. However I have not used airport taxi services for a long long time Thank you for the advise.
TSrocketm
Aug 20 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Docile @ Aug 20 2019, 11:56 AM) U can try grab hitch also, cheaper Is it called Grabshare in Malaysia?
Docile
Aug 20 2019, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Aug 20 2019, 11:45 AM) Is it called Grabshare in Malaysia? Never used grab share but i suppose the concept is different. Grab Hitch is like hitch hiking, the driver is memang plan to go to that destination and you just tag along. I think Grab Share is like the driver is working as a fulltime driver, and he will pick up someone else along the way to your destination.
TSrocketm
Aug 20 2019, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Docile @ Aug 20 2019, 12:56 PM) Never used grab share but i suppose the concept is different. Grab Hitch is like hitch hiking, the driver is memang plan to go to that destination and you just tag along. I think Grab Share is like the driver is working as a fulltime driver, and he will pick up someone else along the way to your destination. yup, you are right.
TSrocketm
Aug 20 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(lrtss18 @ Aug 20 2019, 12:56 PM) Arrivals gate usually packed with cars and people. and you may hve to wait for quite some time for your grab driver to reach. Normally i will go up to departure area. less car, people and traffic. then request for grabcar and select klia2 -departure Brilliant idea. Will do it. Thank you.
reed90
Aug 20 2019, 03:34 PM
KLIA2 now have special waiting area for grab/e hailing. Its behind the NZ curry house on the ground floor near the bus stops. You need to request and wait the car there. You can't request on usual arrival gates.
For me its cheaper. They have a fixed rate of RM65 going to klang valley (excluding tolls)
Last time i went to ampang cost around RM74. Cheaper than taxi especially on midnights.
Not sure bout KLIA though.
This post has been edited by reed90: Aug 20 2019, 03:35 PM
seanlam
Aug 21 2019, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Aug 20 2019, 01:52 PM) Brilliant idea. Will do it. Thank you. or can take erl train to salak tinggi n wait there too... provided u got. time. to do so....
dawnreaver
Aug 21 2019, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 20 2019, 03:34 PM) KLIA2 now have special waiting area for grab/e hailing. Its behind the NZ curry house on the ground floor near the bus stops. You need to request and wait the car there. You can't request on usual arrival gates. For me its cheaper. They have a fixed rate of RM65 going to klang valley (excluding tolls) Last time i went to ampang cost around RM74. Cheaper than taxi especially on midnights. Not sure bout KLIA though. Grab drivers were still picking passengers up from KLIA2 Arrival when I was there last month though.
reed90
Aug 21 2019, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Aug 21 2019, 09:57 AM) Grab drivers were still picking passengers up from KLIA2 Arrival when I was there last month though. If found guilty the grab driver can kena saman by pulis
fox_shinoda
Aug 21 2019, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 21 2019, 12:20 PM) If found guilty the grab driver can kena saman by pulis wow didn't know they have a designated pick up point now, last I took Grab from KLIA to my house, was still outside arrival hall 2 months ago
reed90
Aug 21 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 21 2019, 03:32 PM) wow didn't know they have a designated pick up point now, last I took Grab from KLIA to my house, was still outside arrival hall 2 months ago most airports have designated pickup points now bro due to the taxi dispute. even in KKIA you can only naik grab in designated gate 5, the furthest gate there is. As the uncle told me, u want tambang rm7 or rm300 saman, who dare to cross the line? lel.
fox_shinoda
Aug 21 2019, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Aug 21 2019, 03:35 PM) most airports have designated pickup points now bro due to the taxi dispute. even in KKIA you can only naik grab in designated gate 5, the furthest gate there is. As the uncle told me, u want tambang rm7 or rm300 saman, who dare to cross the line? lel. I see just a day before raya I took grab from KKIA arrival hall to the hotel still no issue, troublesome la this kind of ruling...