Car battery, Battery with longest warranty

TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:21 PM, updated 7y ago

353 posts

Hi, so my car battery need to be replace this month. I google around and stumbled with this 4S Professional battery. Im amazed with the 24 months warranty.

Initially i wanted to try the amaron pro, but after i saw this brand my hand itchy to try since the CCA of this battery higher than other and 2 years warranty.

Anyone in /k have any experience with this brand?
Daddy2be
post Aug 19 2019, 05:26 PM

459 posts

How much ? What's the voltage ?
myteam94
post Aug 19 2019, 05:26 PM

438 posts

on my 2nd battery already

warranty 15months

the 1st batter ended bit early (2.2 yrs usage), it dieded due to issue with the fuse in the car...
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:27 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 19 2019, 05:26 PM)
on my 2nd battery already

warranty 15months

the 1st batter ended bit early (2.2 yrs usage), it dieded due to issue with the fuse in the car...
U used the 4s professional brand?
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:27 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Daddy2be @ Aug 19 2019, 05:26 PM)
How much ? What's the voltage ?
Can check in shopee or lazada for your car size battery
myteam94
post Aug 19 2019, 05:33 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 05:27 PM)
U used the 4s professional brand?
sorry,

it was AMARON GO Battery. sweat.gif
creep
post Aug 19 2019, 05:35 PM

531 posts

Just replace my amaron pro last week ...3 years and 2 months
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:37 PM

353 posts

This is their product link, the review seems legit. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZfDTQ

Seller also answer all the questions promptly too..
pretty23
post Aug 19 2019, 05:37 PM

1,791 posts

Which brand have longest warranty?
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:41 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 19 2019, 05:37 PM)
Which brand have longest warranty?
As i know, this new 4s professional battery provide the longest warranty 24 months, followed by century ultramax 21 months, then amaron pro 18 months, camel 18 - 12 months.
narf03
post Aug 19 2019, 05:42 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 05:21 PM)
Hi, so my car battery need to be replace this month. I google around and stumbled with this 4S Professional battery. Im amazed with the 24 months warranty.

Initially i wanted to try the amaron pro, but after i saw this brand my hand itchy to try since the CCA of this battery higher than other and 2 years warranty.

Read the term and condition first, it could say warranty void if this and that(use in hot condition). Or it's not consider spoil even u can't start a car cause it can light a light bulb.

I won't waste time in looking for a better car battery as the technology already like 40 years old, if it can be easily improved, it should already be done by all human kind, it's like how to get your third leg installed.
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:47 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Aug 19 2019, 05:42 PM)
Read the term and condition first, it could say warranty void if this and that(use in hot condition). Or it's not consider spoil even u can't start a car cause it can light a light bulb.

I won't waste time in looking for a better car battery as the technology already like 40 years old, if it can be easily improved, it should already be done by all human kind, it's like how to get your third leg installed.
U check the battery spec or not? They use german technology. Maybe similar to varta Germany, 2 years warranty is nothing if the product is good.

I used the century ultramax with 21 months warranty now 3 years still ok. Warranty give peace of mind for me.
pretty23
post Aug 19 2019, 05:50 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 05:41 PM)
As i know, this new 4s professional battery provide the longest warranty 24 months, followed by century ultramax 21 months, then amaron pro 18 months,  camel 18 - 12 months.
How much for NS70L (13 plates) and NS60 (13 plates) and (NS40 11 plates)?
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 05:57 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 19 2019, 05:50 PM)
U can check at lazada, all below rm280 with 2 years warranty i think, im not the seller.
pretty23
post Aug 19 2019, 06:01 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 05:57 PM)
U can check at lazada, all below rm280 with 2 years warranty i think, im not the seller.
How to claim warranty ? It show "Warranty not available", some more happen on Lazada Mall. LOL

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ns70l-75...jjlde6&search=1

So rubbish.

Can't trust at all.
zerorating
post Aug 19 2019, 06:03 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

even my cheepo rm110 wet ns40zl already 2.5 years used and still kicking. if it died, probably i want to try out epsom salt treatment first.
those century near to 3 years already kaput.

so i was wondering why spend so much for battery?

This post has been edited by zerorating: Aug 19 2019, 06:05 PM
SUSAzurues
post Aug 19 2019, 06:05 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

batteriku ok kot

i used almost 1.5 years already
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 06:06 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 19 2019, 06:01 PM)
How to claim warranty ? It show "Warranty not available", some more happen on Lazada Mall. LOL

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ns70l-75...jjlde6&search=1

So rubbish.

Can't trust at all.
Idk why ur battery didnt show 2 years warranty. Other size show 2 years warranty.. Hmmmmm upon more digging, i checked the website seems like they bought from others and didn't edit the website?

Now that is fishy

TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 06:07 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Aug 19 2019, 06:03 PM)
even my cheepo rm110 wet ns40zl already 2.5 years used and still kicking. if it died, probably i want to try out epsom salt treatment first.
those century near to 3 years already kaput.

so i was wondering why spend so much for battery?
Wet battery hassle to maintain. MF so far just allocate 1 year rm100
pretty23
post Aug 19 2019, 06:10 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 06:06 PM)
Idk why ur battery didnt show 2 years warranty. Other size show 2 years warranty.. Hmmmmm upon more digging, i checked the website seems like they bought from others and didn't edit the website?

Now that is fishy
Do you notice that brand NS70L 12 plates only, battery plates got 12 plates? Not odd number?

Worry is a trap.
zerorating
post Aug 19 2019, 06:22 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 06:07 PM)
Wet battery hassle to maintain. MF so far just allocate 1 year rm100
what so hassle?
just putting water oni. my GS battery that came with the car, i believe only top up during oil change, the water level didnt move much if i check after a month.
narf03
post Aug 19 2019, 06:25 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 19 2019, 05:47 PM)
U check the battery spec or not? They use german technology. Maybe similar to varta Germany, 2 years warranty is nothing if the product is good.

I used the century ultramax with 21 months warranty now 3 years still ok. Warranty give peace of mind for me.
car battery or lead acid can last many years if use in "perfect" condition, if you can relocate the car battery to somewhere else not close to the hot engine, it can last much much much longer

i copied this off google

The optimum operating temperature for the lead-acid battery is 25°C (77°F). As a guideline, every 8°C (15°F) rise in temperature will cut the battery life in half. VRLA, which would last for 10 years at 25°C (77°F), will only be good for 5 years if operated at 33°C (95°F).

so the "technology" you are talking about should be how to slow or insulate heat to the battery. Technically i dont care what brand its, every year about the same time, i swap the battery, i dont want to take the risk of unable to start my car when i urgently need to use it. maybe it can tahan for another few months, but i just dont want the risk, not worth it.
^pomen_GTR^
post Aug 19 2019, 06:27 PM

1,077 posts

how much cca?

amaron pro 55D23L new in box got 808cca and 18months warranty
TSMrsaitama
post Aug 19 2019, 06:35 PM

353 posts

Hmmmm.. Upon reconsideration i will go with amaron pro. Sad carput dont have stock for amaron pro din55r. Guess i will go with bateriku.
tbcheese
post Aug 19 2019, 06:35 PM

313 posts

2yrs but what's the mileage limit? It's always time / mileage whichever comes first.
1TxP
post Jun 23 2022, 11:06 AM

Based on my experience, I would not recommend 4s Professional Car battery. The battery just died without any indication after 1.5 years. For warranty, you'll need to sent it to their office in Setia Alam. The warranty process are pretty manual. You'll need to produce original Invoice for Lazada or Shopee with Warranty Card in order to make a warranty claim. If you have misplaced the invoice, your warranty will not be entertained. Just imagine if you have just use it for few months and misplaced your invoice, you'll need to buy a new battery. They don't bother to check their system or assist to reissue invoices. Standard response, no invoice or warranty card, no warranty.

This post has been edited by 1TxP: Jun 23 2022, 11:07 AM
sdevanand
post Jun 6 2023, 09:06 PM

I had similar experience. The battery just died after 1 year and 4S Professional made it difficult to claim and forced to bring it to tribunal.
boonwuilow
post Jun 6 2023, 09:11 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

The camel battery in my 508GT 2.2 diesel is 2 years old already. Basic maintenance free battery only, till now still start the car like a dream. Daily driven car.
bodhisata
post Jun 19 2023, 06:24 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(sdevanand @ Jun 6 2023, 09:06 PM)
I had similar experience. The battery just died after 1 year and 4S Professional made it difficult to claim and forced to bring it to tribunal.
Hi, May I know what reason they rejected your warranty? I claiming warranty as well.
bryan_x00
post Sep 3 2023, 08:22 AM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(bodhisata @ Jun 19 2023, 06:24 PM)
Hi, May I know what reason they rejected your warranty? I claiming warranty as well.
Hi did you able to claim?

Since when they have this conditions anyone know?

The warranty coverage 1-to-1 exchange within the first year. Afterwards it covered by below:

1-12 months - Free replacement.
13-14 months - 50% discount.
15-17 months - 40% discount.
18-21 months - 20% discount.
22-24 months - 10% discount.

Zhik
post Sep 3 2023, 09:05 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,227 posts

Hey guy, my car bat have no symptoms, but when checking on multimeter, it show 10volts/which is weak on the indicator. Shall i change now?
Btw it is a saloon car. 9 year old car but i have no exp in car bat, 1st car bat call back and changed in sc. 2nd and 3rd car battery changed by my family member because underutilized when i am away.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Sep 3 2023, 09:27 AM
bodhisata
post Nov 16 2023, 04:37 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Sep 3 2023, 08:22 AM)
Hi did you able to claim?

Since when they have this conditions anyone know?

The warranty coverage 1-to-1 exchange within the first year. Afterwards it covered by below:

1-12 months - Free replacement.
13-14 months - 50% discount.
15-17 months - 40% discount.
18-21 months - 20% discount.
22-24 months - 10% discount.
Yeah, need to post the battery to the center at Setia Alam and they send a new battery for replacement.
SUSandylyc
post Nov 16 2023, 04:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 19 2019, 05:50 PM)
Century brand NS60 around RM200 12 months warranty and trade in old battery for RM15

Battery can last for 4 years.

This post has been edited by andylyc: Nov 16 2023, 04:42 PM
bryan_x00
post Nov 17 2023, 12:41 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(bodhisata @ Nov 16 2023, 04:37 PM)
Yeah, need to post the battery to the center at Setia Alam and they send a new battery for replacement.
Yours within 12 months?
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 23 2023, 08:34 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Sep 3 2023, 09:05 AM)
Hey guy, my car bat have no symptoms, but when checking on multimeter, it show 10volts/which is weak on the indicator. Shall i change now?
Btw it is a saloon car. 9 year old car but i have no exp in car bat, 1st car bat call back and changed in sc.  2nd and 3rd car battery changed by my family member because underutilized when i am away.
I use Varta

now on 3rd year

RM230 onwards
https://shope.ee/A9qWKsGuFa

0.0199sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:36 PM