Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Opinions please, I'm new to KL

views

TS-PrInCeSs-
post Aug 18 2019, 02:13 AM, updated 5y ago

15 posts

Hi all, I'll be moving to KL soon and I am looking to purchase a property for own stay. I am rather new to KL so would love to hear your opinions. My office is near KL Sentral so I'm looking at the following areas for the most convenience:
- Bangsar
- Mont Kiara
- East side of PJ
- Bangsar South
- Seputeh
- KL South/Old Klang Road

My consideration points:
- Budget: 600k and below
- Rooms: Studio or 1BR or 2BR
- Parking: 1 lot
- Reputable developer
- Furnishing: Partially or fully furnished
- Building completion: Latest Q1 2020
- Building age preferably <5 years (if above 5 years it needs to be very well-maintained)
- Near LRT (direct link bridge would be good)

Because I may be moving in a couple of years, the property needs to have a steady rental market (strategic location).

Not sure if I should be considering anything else but happy to hear your opinions smile.gif Thanks for reading and helping out!
Win Win Inspiration
post Sep 3 2019, 02:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!
2,708 posts

QUOTE(-PrInCeSs- @ Aug 18 2019, 02:13 AM)
Hi all, I'll be moving to KL soon and I am looking to purchase a property for own stay. I am rather new to KL so would love to hear your opinions. My office is near KL Sentral so I'm looking at the following areas for the most convenience:
- Bangsar
- Mont Kiara
- East side of PJ
- Bangsar South
- Seputeh

My consideration points:
- Reputable developer
- Building age preferably <5 years (if above 5 years it needs to be very well-maintained)

Because I may be moving in a couple of years, the property needs to have a steady rental market (strategic location).

Not sure if I should be considering anything else but happy to hear your opinions smile.gif Thanks for reading and helping out!
How do you commute to work daily? By own car or public transport? smile.gif
amduser