car loan refund, need help on what to do

TSmrrixal
post Aug 16 2019, 09:05 AM, updated 5y ago

Hey All,

My persona car was just arrived at centre to pickup, then after make all the checking, I asked them about loan refund since I take extra from what it should be. They denied said the policy cannot refund back extra money from the loan(RM744)

extra notes:
1. SA said loan can be refunded if extra from what car sales
2. I got extra loan because I downgrade the booking car from premium to executives due to several reason after my loan was approve at premium price

What should I do? Thanks
ttan777
post Aug 16 2019, 09:27 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(mrrixal @ Aug 16 2019, 10:05 AM)
Hey All,

My persona car was just arrived at centre to pickup, then after make all the checking, I asked them about loan refund since I take extra from what it should be. They denied said the policy cannot refund back extra money from the loan(RM744)

extra notes:
1. SA said loan can be refunded if extra from what car sales
2. I got extra loan because I downgrade the booking car from premium to executives due to several reason after my loan was approve at premium price

What should I do? Thanks
hahahaha...kena con by salesman
TSmrrixal
post Aug 16 2019, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(ttan777 @ Aug 16 2019, 09:27 AM)
hahahaha...kena con by salesman
cannot do anything already?
slaveone
post Aug 16 2019, 09:30 AM

1,180 posts

contact the banker instead.
haturaya
post Aug 16 2019, 09:32 AM

2,469 posts

Interested to know too.
ttan777
post Aug 16 2019, 09:38 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(mrrixal @ Aug 16 2019, 10:28 AM)
cannot do anything already?
Just go see branch manger ...if not ask them reduce loan to exact amount with no refund. Branch cannot take up customer excess and treat it like extra profit
danielisme
post Aug 16 2019, 09:54 AM

2,211 posts

call the banker ..
i believe bank wont be stupid buying the car under value car . they will take action
the hire purchase agreement will state what spec of your car is..
call bank. they will black listed this dealer if found cheated.
maybe u also not update to the bank that u downgrade it ?
u may be wrong too

This post has been edited by danielisme: Aug 16 2019, 09:58 AM
TSmrrixal
post Aug 16 2019, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 16 2019, 09:54 AM)
call the banker ..
i believe bank wont be stupid buying the car under value car . they will take action
the hire purchase agreement will state what spec of your car is..
call bank. they will black listed this dealer if found cheated.
maybe u also not update to the bank that u downgrade it ?
u may be wrong too
I update them, and sent to the bank amount of what my SA said to be loaned. Just contacted the bank just now, they will discuss with the SA first and will update me later on what to do.
Nusaputran
post Aug 16 2019, 11:38 AM

38 posts

Since it's less than RM1k, can go to the consumer tribunal as you haave paid more than the agreed amount.

But make sure the extra loan is not something that you purposely asked the SA to do it ya,

JZenith
post Aug 16 2019, 01:52 PM

Look at my stars. owai
697 posts

salesman telan gg.
can try report to proton HQ first
Daily11
post Aug 16 2019, 02:17 PM

36 posts

Ooo
Ginny88
post Aug 17 2019, 11:25 AM

1,032 posts

The excess of course must be refunded to you. The dealer is trying to swallow your money. Since you have contacted your bank I hope your bank does the right thing. If you cannot get back your money going to Consumer Tribunal is in order. Don't be persuaded by your dealer to exchange the excess for some useless or overpriced thing.
TSmrrixal
post Aug 17 2019, 02:43 PM

Thanks guys, need to wait on the next working day to take any action

0.0151sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:55 PM