Novapatra on HK/china relationship

SUSDino Xz
post Aug 15 2019, 08:52 AM, updated 5y ago

It’s been Hong Kong's 10th week fighting for their democracy. We're now at a point where the media is saying China is planning to (if they haven't already) move their troops into Hong Kong if the protestors don't put an end to this. This really breaks my heart.
What Hong Kong is experiencing with China has many parallelisms to what many of us are experiencing with our parents from #PisceanAge. China (the parent) has always liked to use the parent-child analogy to explain their political relationship with Hong Kong (the child). The premise of this relationship is that the parent owns the child's freedom and that the parent knows what's better for the child than the child him/herself.
Personally, I find this is an outdated analogy/view in the #AquarianAge. Because in the Aquarian Age, it's all about knowing Who You Are and trusting your higher self knows Who You Are more than what your parents/society/peers think they know who you are. And more so, raising a child is not about owning them or influencing them for the sake of your own agenda. It's about giving them unconditional love, so they will discover their potential and unique expression.
What's happening between China and Hong Kong is really like a mirror to the macro-parenting that has been happening among us individually. Just because you are the parent, it does not mean you own your child's path. And now the child is 'acting-out' - because he/she wants to be their authentic self.
But I'm not entirely on the same page with Hong Kong either, thinking America's democracy is a great political model. I love Americans and I have lots of American friends - but their democracy is stirring up a lot of tension among their own citizens too. The difference is: a democracy is a government system with a couple of choices (which makes it seem like you have choice...but really you don't) compared to a communist system with one choice. Let's say if Americans protested in US exactly like how the Hongkongers have been protesting in HK, the authority figures of United States wouldn't even be as patient as how China has been - for sure there would be way more protestor injuries by now.
Borders are such a funny thing in the Aquarian Age - because we start questioning a lot of these arbitrary rules and beliefs. Yes borders are arbitrary! The planet wasn't born with borders; they are purely invisible lines that humans created that put invisible division among us as humanity. So it's inevitable that these human-made invisible lines will change over time.
For these reasons, I don't see the future is just about fighting for democracy. I see the future is about questioning #patriarchy as a whole. I see the future is about being able to stand together for the future of this planet and see the divinity of each other - regardless of our religious beliefs, ethnicity, gender-identifications, sexual orientations, political viewpoints, dietary beliefs, or the imaginary borders we were born into. That no matter who you are, where you are from. We just all want to be loved for who we truly are.
*Background Story: The gist is that Hong Kong was a colony that China lost to Britain after the first Opium War in 1841. Britain took over Hong Kong; it was handed back to China in 1997. During that time, this region acclimatized to a democratic government, which mirrored, Britain, their 'step-parent's' system. And when Britain returned Hong Kong to China in 1997. China gave the confidence that it was a 'One-Country-Two-System relationship. There was a Basic Law agreement that Hong Kong can retain its capitalist economic system, currency, and legislative system until 2047. But the events that took place in the past 11 weeks about the Extradition BIll really stirred up Hong Kongers to believe China actually has this intention.

This post has been edited by Dino Xz: Aug 15 2019, 09:12 AM
RicoT
post Aug 15 2019, 08:54 AM

200 posts

What se7en you posting?

This post has been edited by RicoT: Aug 15 2019, 08:55 AM
changejob
post Aug 15 2019, 08:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 15 2019, 08:54 AM)
ClericKilla
post Aug 15 2019, 08:55 AM

1,778 posts

Tered sampah
SUSDino Xz
post Aug 15 2019, 08:56 AM

https://www.instagram.com/p/B1J8_RqgV3-/?igshid=4cg86sr4xzoo

someone help me embed pls

iwubpreve
post Aug 15 2019, 08:58 AM

1,829 posts

hongkong belong to China. just like Singapore belong to Malaysia.

thanks!

regards,
BN supporter

This post has been edited by iwubpreve: Aug 15 2019, 08:58 AM
delon85
post Aug 15 2019, 08:59 AM

Ad Astra
1,056 posts

Pagi pagi sudah provoke
ClericKilla
post Aug 15 2019, 09:00 AM

1,778 posts

Use personal justification

Personally, I find this is an outdated analogy/view in the #AquarianAge. Because in the Aquarian Age, it's all about knowing Who You Are and trusting your higher self knows Who You Are more than what your parents/society/peers think they know who you are. And more so, raising a child is not about owning them or influencing them for the sake of your own agenda. It's about giving them unconditional love, so they will discover their potential and unique expression.

- Then people cannot question de lor.. since her personal justification on behalf of herself or the nation?
SUSDino Xz
post Aug 15 2019, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Aug 15 2019, 08:55 AM)
Tered sampah
sorry bos
KopiChia
post Aug 15 2019, 09:26 AM

1,779 posts

Foreigner should not bising about HK politics.
SUSDino Xz
post Aug 15 2019, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 15 2019, 09:26 AM)
Foreigner should not bising about HK politics.
It is about democracy vs communism
jinggothegreat
post Aug 15 2019, 09:56 AM

333 posts

oh her ig not bad oh
jerm57
post Aug 15 2019, 09:58 AM

350 posts

Only remember this twitchthot because of the accidental pron. brows.gif
Or maybe not so accidental. You decide.