Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Image capturing Rules

views

TSthomas910
post Aug 14 2019, 02:43 PM, updated 2w ago

Getting Started
58 posts

I am not a photographer and also passionate, But I am Interested to capture some moments with my family, calouges and friends.

So what is the basics point and common angles for great image poses.
Tygrarin
post Aug 16 2019, 01:13 AM

40 posts

I am not a professional photographer, but I can advise you.
Try to shoot during sunset or dawn. The light at this time is soft and the shadows lie beautifully.
Try to shoot in dynamics. If you take pictures of people, then ask them to walk, turn around, jump. Make them move. Photos in motion will be much better.
Well, spend a lot of time on processing photos. Even the most unsuccessful photo can be successful.
goldfries
post Aug 16 2019, 10:50 AM

40K Club
Group Icon
Forum Admin
44,116 posts

QUOTE(Tygrarin @ Aug 16 2019, 01:13 AM)
Well, spend a lot of time on processing photos. Even the most unsuccessful photo can be successful.
Not good to head to that path. LOL.

If a photo is bad, it's bad. But some people do spend hours to process a photo but you'll need to actually KNOW your stuff to do that.

goldfries
post Aug 16 2019, 10:51 AM

40K Club
Group Icon
Forum Admin
44,116 posts

QUOTE(thomas910 @ Aug 14 2019, 02:43 PM)
I am not a photographer and also passionate, But I am Interested to capture some moments with my family, calouges and friends.

So what is the basics point and common angles for great image poses.
No hard and fast rule.

Moments are usually split second, take what you got.

If you see a group of people together, you'll probably know them so the useful "skill" would be to anticipate possible reaction and wait for it.
OOtaii
post Aug 16 2019, 12:14 PM

Casual
425 posts

Totally agree what goldfries said...
U shoot what u want to show/tell story..all subjective..
Try to get everything "right" on camera