SIA Cadet Pilot

TSSpacase
post Aug 14 2019, 08:41 AM, updated 7y ago

64 posts

Just received an invite for the prelim interview for SIA
Checking here if anyone going for the interview on 5 and 6 october in KL?
BoomerangCircles
post Aug 14 2019, 08:45 AM

244 posts

good luck..
jetblast
post Aug 14 2019, 08:53 AM

1,039 posts

Do you know what they will be asking?
TSSpacase
post Aug 14 2019, 10:44 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Aug 14 2019, 09:53 AM)
Do you know what they will be asking?
Ive browsed around the other websites like pprune and shud be determining ur paasion to fly and some technical questions. But not sure how much tech questions they would ask me as a business grad tho
TSSpacase
post Aug 14 2019, 10:44 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ Aug 14 2019, 09:45 AM)
good luck..
Thanks! Have you been to it before?

This post has been edited by Spacase: Aug 14 2019, 10:45 AM
jetblast
post Aug 14 2019, 03:17 PM

1,039 posts

You should learn how to read the artificial horizon cause many many moons ago I went for a pilot interview they check your aptitude by showing diagrams of plane attitude to match the horizon.
TSSpacase
post Aug 15 2019, 11:31 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Aug 14 2019, 04:17 PM)
You should learn how to read the artificial horizon cause many many moons ago I went for a pilot interview they check your aptitude by showing diagrams of plane attitude to match the horizon.
I see ill go ahead and read up on that, did u make it as pilot with them already biggrin.gif
jetblast
post Aug 15 2019, 07:47 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Aug 15 2019, 11:31 AM)
I see ill go ahead and read up on that, did u make it as pilot with them already biggrin.gif
Nope. Went down a different path still aviation related.
Leong Kok Leong
post Aug 17 2019, 02:02 AM

111 posts

Are you from an engineering background?
Last I heard SIA only selects individuals with engineering degree.
TSSpacase
post Aug 17 2019, 02:48 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Leong Kok Leong @ Aug 17 2019, 03:02 AM)
Are you from an engineering background?
Last I heard SIA only selects individuals with engineering degree.
Unfortunately, I am not. However, I've seen recently a few of the new batch of cadet pilots are coming from backgrounds in accounting and even communications
We will find out I guess! biggrin.gif
Leong Kok Leong
post Aug 17 2019, 01:15 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Aug 17 2019, 02:48 AM)
Unfortunately, I am not. However, I've seen recently a few of the new batch of cadet pilots are coming from backgrounds in accounting and even communications
We will find out I guess! biggrin.gif
Ah, I see. Thanks for the info. All the best on your interview.
PoisonSoul
post Sep 26 2019, 11:12 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Spacase @ Aug 14 2019, 08:41 AM)
Just received an invite for the prelim interview for SIA
Checking here if anyone going for the interview on 5 and 6 october in KL?
Oh wow, almost a week to go before the interview only I found this. Hello fellow future cadet pilot! biggrin.gif
TSSpacase
post Sep 27 2019, 07:14 AM

64 posts

Which timing slot did you receive?

0.0471sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:04 AM