The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

rainingzero
post Aug 1 2007, 10:17 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

looks like for V300, longer Gc like x2600xt can't fit in... sad.gif
love the design so much!!

edit: just realize,looks like for V350 they upgrade the front intake to 2 x 120mm...
and also got removable fan module.....thumbup.gif

i think in v350, it can fit longer Gc...

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 1 2007, 10:23 AM
rainingzero
post Sep 4 2007, 08:07 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Sep 4 2007, 07:39 PM)
err...is there any way that i can find the radiator grill aka radgrill?

i kinda like the grill  as always saw the oversea modders used them for their cooling system.. biggrin.gif

edit: i dont know where to ask leh...so,ask my fellow ah lian here...can ar?
y don't u try ask uglyvamp??he sell a lot of acc for watercooling..... biggrin.gif
rainingzero
post Oct 22 2007, 01:19 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

yeah, 500gig raptorX which cost a bomb~!!
rainingzero
post Nov 8 2007, 06:03 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

@Prince of andalus
plzz manage ur cables la...really messy... doh.gif wacko.gif shakehead.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 1 2007, 10:22 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

major hardware upgrade needed~!! laugh.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 8 2007, 10:55 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

suppose the case rm350 in the market. with acrylic sidewindow somemore...wub.gif

butthead012, u may try to change the exhaust fan with higher cfm fan. that way, u can create lower pressure inside ur case thus will leads the cool air from outside to draw into ur case easier...nod.gif

edit:
@lexus65
i think he can't fit the backplate cooler. maybe caused by the BTX design which not allow to do so...unless he mod it by cutting a hole for the cooler at bottom part of the mobo tray..

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Dec 8 2007, 10:59 AM
rainingzero
post Dec 11 2007, 06:42 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 11 2007, 02:52 AM)
Mr. Fahrenheit is in da house!

why the heatsink fans blowing towards intake fans or i miss something here??
rainingzero
post Dec 14 2007, 08:40 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 14 2007, 02:59 AM)
Guys,can get the Lian-li mobo plate in lowyat?
Besides getting the wheels,bezel,hdd racks.
i think u means the mobo tray arr?? from the list, u can buy new casing already...all complete..
yeah, of course, u wanna mod it arr??
rainingzero
post Dec 14 2007, 04:33 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:13 AM)
too bad, only silver color available in the bulk section laugh.gif
nope, me already ask ATE last time

it's not for sale nor can order it like Performance-PCs.com user posted image
Jy14 got selling black one. u can also order almost all the lian-li casing from him also...nod.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 22 2007, 02:51 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

go get dvd-rom alu bezel, ur front panel will be more sleek..smile.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 22 2007, 01:39 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 22 2007, 04:11 AM)
RM300 with W65A Side Panel wor.Get it from cycom.
rm300 with W65A sidepanel?? thats nice lor...
got black colour or not??
rainingzero
post Dec 22 2007, 10:23 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

try to mod it, and transform it like this one...nice also...

pic from HardForum

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 22 2007, 02:23 PM)
wah, like dat ar doh.gif

baik xpayah beli doh.gif  doh.gif

like dat better buy in the Bulk thread

price = RM280 (with transparent side panel)

retail lagi tu laugh.gif
i believe the retail one (rm280++) comes with meshed sidepanel, not acrylic one..the acrylic one is for PC-A07 which is priced at rm350...

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Dec 22 2007, 10:30 PM
rainingzero
post Dec 25 2007, 09:25 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(reez07 @ Dec 25 2007, 07:31 AM)
what the special things about lian li casing ya?
the design for me not look so good lorr..
and it also heavy rite?
the question answered by E-J@i already.. brows.gif

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:14 AM)
it's a full aluminum case
errr, Paris Hilton may look B-E-A-U-tiful to you

but a bit*h to me

u feel me?
for sure its heavy

but lighter than ur iCute case
good answer. and to add more, the feelings of brushed alu casing is completely different, a way way better than those icute casing...laugh.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 31 2007, 04:41 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 31 2007, 04:33 PM)
Guys.. Lancool website is up (that alu-steel hybrid lian-li sub-brand)

http://www.lancoolpc.com/k7/html/index.html

Basically I think this could be a great chassis with the alu look, good interior and price.

Plus all the panels including top can be removed (at Centurion level of pricing).
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
available already here???what is the estimate price for both casing??
rainingzero
post Jan 1 2008, 12:57 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

if the price tag around rm150-200 max, sure its worth it. but with rm270++ u can get fully alu already...sweat.gif

the design well detailed, remoevable mobo tray, the hole for wire hiding, mush more better if got top panel exhaust...nod.gif
rainingzero
post Jan 1 2008, 09:45 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 1 2008, 08:30 AM)
I think the case worth its price .. .since it got so many features ... to compensate material used ..
so, with all the features maybe rm300 top?? nice2....nod.gif
rainingzero
post Jan 1 2008, 02:14 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(quarx @ Jan 1 2008, 11:42 AM)
once you mod the case and add an acrylic window, doesn't it scratch too easily? is there anyway to prevent this?
actually high graded acrylics wont scratch easily... smile.gif
rainingzero
post Jan 1 2008, 10:37 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(quarx @ Jan 1 2008, 06:55 PM)
thought it is very prone to scratches ... which is why most display cases are full of fine scratches.
depends on what cases u saw. usually those cheapo casing using plastic, not acrylics which is why it is more easier to scratch.
Acrylic is a special type materials, this material really strong lo. hard to break it also...
rainingzero
post Jan 13 2008, 01:42 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Jan 12 2008, 11:53 PM)
pict of LANcool K7 with hardware installed

http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=224331
actually, dont really like the looks of the internal SECC structure. but that one can be sprayed with black mat later...
but really do love the features of this casing...hope the price not too pricey when it landed on our place...
rainingzero
post Jan 16 2008, 08:20 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 16 2008, 12:30 AM)
At least do some cable management mah.Can copy mine,will be better once i get my new PSU.

lol...if like that also no one wanna copy lo... doh.gif sweat.gif

0.0415sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:30 AM