Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V1, The 10th Series Note
zerohunter
Aug 8 2019, 12:13 PM
i'm already using an s10+, the only reason i thought of getting the note10+ is the P.O gifts, i was expecting a watch for the + version but it turns out to be disappointing.
free upgrade to 512gb? i can't even fully utilize my 128gb s10+
powerbank? i can't remember the last time i used one of those
for those budget around 3k and waited until today to look at what the note10 has to offer, u can kiss goodbye to the note and go for s10+ instead, i would say the s10+ is a wayyyy better phone for its price today.
zerohunter
Aug 8 2019, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(beckham07 @ Aug 8 2019, 12:16 PM) the battery for s10 plus not that good ,thatswhy i m switching to note 10plus Can u define your good battery life in your standard? QUOTE(beckham07 @ Aug 8 2019, 12:18 PM) i m using s10 plus ,the main reason to switch is the battery n i kinda miss s pen after switching to s10 plus from note 9 ,but honestly the po gift is a bit meh 4100mah s10+ vs 4300mah note10+ with spen and larger display. Oh ya, maybe the newer 7nm chip in n10+ can make a noticeable difference with the extra 200mah.
zerohunter
Aug 8 2019, 12:49 PM
Let's wait for roadshow offer and see if it can change my mind
zerohunter
Aug 8 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 8 2019, 02:35 PM) There is nothing to sell except that silly power bank. Don't think anybody would be interested in paying for that as well. last time i redeemed a 10000mah fast charging pb from samsung pay and sold it for rm150
zerohunter
Aug 8 2019, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Aug 8 2019, 06:01 PM) Using S10+ now and not sure should i buy from pre-order or wait few months later buy from lazada/shopee Dilemma i'm using s10+ too, PO set with buds and tab, this n10+ PO gifts are not attractive at all, i would say u wait for roadshow sales update and see if SME will offer better gifts. if it is not attractive still, then u can wait and buy later.
zerohunter
Aug 8 2019, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(beckham07 @ Aug 8 2019, 06:33 PM) anyone know is there a trade in program roadshow
zerohunter
Aug 11 2019, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(beckham07 @ Aug 11 2019, 02:35 PM) hi may i know usually when does the roafshow usually start? Roadshow will be held on 23rd, official launch date for Malaysia. It will go on for 3 days, Fri, Sat and Sun. Details and offer of roadshow will be announced after pre order end on 18th. This is common practice from SME that I can remember from 8 and 9 series in the past.
zerohunter
Aug 11 2019, 04:28 PM
i did some research and this is the full comparison of PO and roadshow offers in the past for note 8, 9 and s10 in march 2019 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Note 8 era pre order offer 1. cash rebate rm321 2. protection plus 3. 5100mah battery pack
roadshow offer 1. gear VR 2. screen protection plan
Note 9 era pre order offer 128gb 1. gear sport
512gb 1. gear sport 2. gear sport strap 3. wireless charger pad
roadshow offer 128gb and 512gb same 1. screen protection plan 2. wireless charger pad 3. selfie stick
recent S10 pre order s10e 1. galaxy buds 2. screen protection plan
s10 and s10+ 128gb 1. galaxy buds 2. galaxy tab a 2016 3. screen protection plan
s10 512gb 1. galaxy watch 2. protection plus
roadshow s10e 1. galaxy buds
s10 and s10+ 128gb 1. galaxy buds 2. protection plus
s10 512gb 1. galaxy watch active 2. protection plus
u will notice that all PO gifts were actually better in terms of value and usability compare to gifts from roadshow. if we look at the currentn10/+ PO offers note 10 1. galaxy buds 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank note 10+ 1. 256gb to 512gb 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank i expect that coming roadshow offers will be as below (since note 10 received good result during PO, they don't need to throw in many gift for roadshow) note 10 1, protection plus 2. wireless power bank note 10+ 256gb 1. gear fit 2019 or gear fit e 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank note 10+ 512gb 1. galaxy buds 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank
zerohunter
Aug 21 2019, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 11 2019, 04:28 PM) i did some research and this is the full comparison of PO and roadshow offers in the past for note 8, 9 and s10 in march 2019 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Note 8 era pre order offer 1. cash rebate rm321 2. protection plus 3. 5100mah battery pack
roadshow offer 1. gear VR 2. screen protection plan Note 9 era pre order offer 128gb 1. gear sport
512gb 1. gear sport 2. gear sport strap 3. wireless charger pad
roadshow offer 128gb and 512gb same 1. screen protection plan 2. wireless charger pad 3. selfie stick recent S10 pre order s10e 1. galaxy buds 2. screen protection plan
s10 and s10+ 128gb 1. galaxy buds 2. galaxy tab a 2016 3. screen protection plan
s10 512gb 1. galaxy watch 2. protection plus
roadshow s10e 1. galaxy buds
s10 and s10+ 128gb 1. galaxy buds 2. protection plus
s10 512gb 1. galaxy watch active 2. protection plus
u will notice that all PO gifts were actually better in terms of value and usability compare to gifts from roadshow. if we look at the currentn10/+ PO offers note 10 1. galaxy buds 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank note 10+ 1. 256gb to 512gb 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank i expect that coming roadshow offers will be as below (since note 10 received good result during PO, they don't need to throw in many gift for roadshow) note 10 1, protection plus 2. wireless power bank note 10+ 256gb 1. gear fit 2019 or gear fit e 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank note 10+ 512gb 1. galaxy buds 2. protection plus 3. wireless power bank QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 21 2019, 02:25 PM)  enlarged i was right 10 days ago about them giving out the gear fit for PO
zerohunter
Aug 21 2019, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 21 2019, 02:34 PM) It's normal powerbank or wireless? normal
zerohunter
Aug 21 2019, 02:40 PM
i salute to those who go camping
zerohunter
Aug 21 2019, 03:05 PM
worth it or not, PO better or roadshow better, it is up to the buyer to judge. If rm500 rebate is a huge saving for u, provided u cannot make the same money with the time and effort u put on camping, then it is worth it.
zerohunter
Aug 22 2019, 08:06 PM
I'm going to mid valley KL roadshow tomorrow around 9am, just to try my luck if I can still get the ticket for rm1000 off on 2nd purchase. If I lucky to get I will be buying 2x n10+ 512gb, rm4299 each set after rebate. I only need one set so I will sell the other set at rm4399 with all gifts. Any interest taker can pm me directly.
Edit: I will pay in full for both units, buyer don't have to be present on the spot during purchase. We can cod after my successful purchase.
This post has been edited by zerohunter: Aug 22 2019, 08:14 PM
zerohunter
Aug 23 2019, 10:23 AM
No more 512, I'm getting 256 got myself, 2nd unit who wants? Note 10 rm3199 or note 10+ 256 rm 3699
zerohunter
Aug 23 2019, 10:32 AM
They said 512gb that allocated for 2nd unit rm1000 rebate already finished, now 512gb only for individual purchase, not entitled for rebate
zerohunter
Aug 25 2019, 11:13 AM
My note 10+ took around 50 minutes to fully charge from 36% using a 3rd party Emarked cable with stock charger.