DM52
Aug 6 2019, 08:13 PM
Red flagged answer:
But we have credit card just IN CASE.
Lol. Lol. Lol.
I travel quite frequently and I never bring much cash. Always survive with CC. She should answer, Im not going to use this cash, just for backup only. Most of the time use CC. Got limitless limit. Rofl.
Tbh, I just come back from phonm penh. Almost every place I use cc except buy small items such as fridge magnet and souvenir etc. Got point also use cc. The fuck bring a lot of money. High risk liao. Lol.
DM52
Aug 6 2019, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Aug 6 2019, 08:42 PM) You bring money then keep the money in your hotel safe instead of bringing it all out for shopping, that is common sense. Business owner outside of MY frequently deny credit card from MY due to credit card fraud. U got experience cc been rejected?. I never bro. Debit card also have. So no worry. But usually use cc.
DM52
Aug 6 2019, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 6 2019, 08:46 PM) actually 1000 aud is only needed when you are traveling for a long duration, say 1 month. But on the other hand, if you were traveling alone i would have brought at least 500 aud and another 500 usd for contingency. It is a fact that it is expensive to travel in Australia. B4 this I always bring minimum 1000usd everywehere I go. But now like no need. Even massage happy ending can use cc. Lel. But I still bring a lil bit usd.
DM52
Aug 6 2019, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(killbei @ Aug 6 2019, 08:52 PM) lmost the same thing happened to me when I traveled to the UK last time. You better have proof of everything: Your return ticket, hotels/accommodations for every day, and sufficient cash for every day. It is better if you speak good English and have at least a vague idea of what you plan to do in the UK. We don't have the full story. If this awek only bring AUD 350 for 5 days, don't have any accommodations booked, can't show return ticket and only going to Australia 100% relying on CC, then it might be reasonable to reject. Sometimes past historical entry also important. I never been ask much everywhere I go. Believe due to many chop in my passport. Dunno it helps or not. But to date quite breeze past into any country. Cukur.
DM52
Aug 6 2019, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Aug 6 2019, 09:28 PM) I have my debit card rejected before in Germany and Denmark but I think that is isolated case, lucky I was there for work so I have most of my expenses covered and I get paid in Euro. That is why I started applying for credit card and always have multiple widely accepted currency (mostly USD and SGD) on me now when traveling. Yeah. Bring usd indeed convenience. Mostly place straightaway accept it. No need to convert into local currency. But that is if someone so lazy like me. Will rugi on exchange rate like that. Lol.
DM52
Aug 6 2019, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(kktong83 @ Aug 6 2019, 10:32 PM) Dumbass ppl .. Aussie 1 meal also aud20 d bring aud350 But we have credit cards just in case (Dumbass girls).