Pls share and diskas

PCX 150

BlackBananaV6
post Aug 6 2019, 07:34 PM

132 posts

Owner here since last year. Just received my road tax renewal.
TSsitescope
post Aug 6 2019, 11:48 PM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Aug 6 2019, 07:34 PM)
Owner here since last year. Just received my road tax renewal.
Realibility within a yr ?
Still servis at honda dealer or normal shop ?
SUSsuperduperodua
post Aug 7 2019, 08:50 AM

155 posts

Last year PCX 2018 , was launched in July , this year no news at all ? ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

In Indon , theres a new challenger , ADV 150 , really cun scooter drool.gif
leon898
post Aug 7 2019, 11:20 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(superduperodua @ Aug 7 2019, 08:50 AM)
Last year PCX 2018 , was launched in July , this year no news at all ?  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

In Indon , theres a new challenger , ADV 150 , really cun scooter drool.gif
a bit too early to introduce new bike imho. let alone any facelift...unless it is a big hit (can get breakeven fast)
don't think ADV will come here. too much fragmentation under 150cc scooter
BlackBananaV6
post Aug 7 2019, 01:04 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 6 2019, 11:48 PM)
Realibility within a yr ?
Still servis at honda dealer or normal shop ?
Still reliable, 11,3XX km on the odometer so far.

Sent for services at Honda Impian or Impian-X shops, still being under warranty until 2 years or 20,000 km.

Top speed 117 km/h.

Average fuel consumption 48 km/litre in town (below 90 km/h). 8 litres of fuel in the tank can go up for more than 300 km.

Constant speed in highway 110 km/h, fuel consumption dropped to 30 km/litre. The fuel in the tank can go up for more than 200 km.

This post has been edited by BlackBananaV6: Aug 7 2019, 01:07 PM
TSsitescope
post Aug 7 2019, 02:20 PM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Aug 7 2019, 01:04 PM)
Still reliable, 11,3XX km on the odometer so far.

Sent for services at Honda Impian or Impian-X shops, still being under warranty until 2 years or 20,000 km.

Top speed 117 km/h.

Average fuel consumption 48 km/litre in town (below 90 km/h). 8 litres of fuel in the tank can go up for more than 300 km.

Constant speed in highway 110 km/h, fuel consumption dropped to 30 km/litre. The fuel in the tank can go up for more than 200 km.
Good to hear that
My vts aldy 7yrs old, if adv150 not coming jan 2020 then pcx150 is my choice

Cruisym n xmax are so expensive
Elegan250 still got few isu
aral3005
post Aug 7 2019, 08:10 PM

1,098 posts

Pcx v2 n v3 basically same bike with face lifting

Unless u go for hybrid, really make significant impact overall feeling
haturaya
post Aug 7 2019, 09:08 PM

2,469 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 6 2019, 05:43 PM)
Hi

Any new owners here ?
Pls share and diskas

PCX 150
Very reliable scooter.

I use the older one. 2015. 4 years with zero issue. Just normal engine oil change, new spark plug every 5,000km. Clocked 21,000km++ Longest distance travelled in a day - Shah Alam - Kuantan - Shah Alam again (500++km). Comfy, no back pain. Till now, zero rattling what so ever. As good a new, minus scratches here and there (kids bangwall.gif )

Year 1 - normal service
Year 2 - changed brake fluid, front brake pad and rear brake lining and coolant
Year 3 - changed battery
Year 4 - major service - changed brake fluid, coolant, belting, roller, needle bearing, a pair of new tyres, etc.

All DIY, aided with official Honda PCX full workshop manual. Plus I don't trust any mechanics. Hehe. sweat.gif

Looking at PCX track record, I believe this 2018 / 2019 model will be too.
BlackBananaV6
post Aug 7 2019, 09:29 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Aug 7 2019, 08:10 PM)
Pcx v2 n v3 basically same bike with face lifting

Unless u go for hybrid, really make significant impact overall feeling
July 2018 onwards are PCX v4.

V4 is not mere facelift. Changes started from the chassis. Have a read here -

http://www.hondaprokevin.com/2019-honda-pc...w-specs-scooter
TSsitescope
post Aug 7 2019, 10:53 PM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 7 2019, 09:08 PM)
Very reliable scooter.

I use the older one. 2015. 4 years with zero issue. Just normal engine oil change, new spark plug every 5,000km. Clocked 21,000km++  Longest distance travelled in a day - Shah Alam - Kuantan - Shah Alam again (500++km). Comfy, no back pain. Till now, zero rattling what so ever. As good a new, minus scratches here and there (kids bangwall.gif )

Year 1 - normal service
Year 3 - changed battery
Year 4 - major service - changed brake fluid, coolant, belting, roller, needle bearing, a pair of new tyres, etc.

All DIY, aided with official Honda PCX full workshop manual. Plus I don't trust any mechanics. Hehe.  sweat.gif

How many km u chg belt ?
haturaya
post Aug 8 2019, 07:12 AM

2,469 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 7 2019, 10:53 PM)
How many km u chg belt ?
Changed at 20,000km. The workshop manual suggestion change at 24,000km. I changed it earlier since after 4 years, it shows signs of wear & tear (minor cracks on the belt and slight noise coming from needle bearing, when idle).

As for engine oil, the manual suggest an oil change every 8,000km, but I changed every 5,000km. Easier to keep track. 5k, 10k, 15k, etc instead of 8k, 16k, etc sweat.gif

Simple to maintain, make a list that need attention - mileage based and time based.

This post has been edited by haturaya: Aug 8 2019, 07:13 AM
TSsitescope
post Aug 8 2019, 11:03 AM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 8 2019, 07:12 AM)
Changed at 20,000km. The workshop manual suggestion change at 24,000km. I changed it earlier since after 4 years, it shows signs of wear & tear (minor cracks on the belt and slight noise coming from needle bearing, when idle).

As for engine oil, the manual suggest an oil change every 8,000km, but I changed every 5,000km. Easier to keep track. 5k, 10k, 15k, etc instead of 8k, 16k, etc sweat.gif

Simple to maintain, make a list that need attention - mileage based and time based.
wow 8k km like car aldy, dun u feel to long ?
what engine oil manual rekomen ? fully syn ? cannot put mineral oil ?
BlackBananaV6
post Aug 8 2019, 01:28 PM

132 posts

You need to understand, engine oil for scooter, only lubricates the engine and not the gear. Kapcai's engine oil lubricates the gear as well, that is why I think the need to change it sooner.

v4 PCX's engine oil - recommended to change every 6,000 km as per the user manual.

I use the mineral oil made for Honda by Petronas. Photo of PCX is in front of the packaging. I think best to use this and save RM!
haturaya
post Aug 8 2019, 02:38 PM

2,469 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 8 2019, 11:03 AM)
wow 8k km like car aldy, dun u feel to long ?
what engine oil manual rekomen ? fully syn ? cannot put mineral oil ?
Car even longer. My 15 years old car - already recommended engine oil every 10k km. icon_rolleyes.gif

8k as recommended by the workshop manual. It's from official Honda Workshop Manual. I bought one (RM200++). But I changed mine way earlier, every 5k km. Easier to keep track and remember. biggrin.gif

Any MB 10w-30 scooter engine oil will do. I use Honda branded one, as mention below thumbsup.gif . Cheap. Exact amount per bottle (0.8L), less than RM20 only. No wastage. Fully sync or not it's a matter of choice. Up to you as long as it up to spec as stated in user manual.

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Aug 8 2019, 01:28 PM)
You need to understand, engine oil for scooter, only lubricates the engine and not the gear. Kapcai's engine oil lubricates the gear as well, that is why I think the need to change it sooner.

v4 PCX's engine oil - recommended to change every 6,000 km as per the user manual.

I use the mineral oil made for Honda by Petronas. Photo of PCX is in front of the packaging. I think best to use this and save RM!
Wah, reduce to 6k km already? hmm.gif
TSsitescope
post Aug 8 2019, 05:05 PM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Aug 8 2019, 01:28 PM)

My vts max 2k km for eo
Itu pun i stretch to 2.5k km
Gear oil 5k km
BlackBananaV6
post Aug 22 2019, 09:49 PM

132 posts

I'm starting to believe that scooter maintenance is cheaper than kapcai, only to be disrupted by bad service practise by service dealer.

Today, I was recommended kapcai oil instead of the cheaper but sufficient Jaso MB certified engine oil. It has been widely reported that kapcai's Jaso MA oil will make PCX engine less efficient and sounds rough. I opted for the Jaso MB oil instead, as usual.

Then, the spark plug given was the one made for RS150. I politely asked about it because the model number is not the same as the original one provided from the factory. I was scolded - they are the same, dont look at the numbers!

A quick call to Honda Boon Siew hotline confirmed that the spark plug made for RS150 is not recommended for PCX... and the service dealer apologised and gave me free service for informing them about the wrong practise. I went to another dealership but they also practise the same - recommended me spark plug for RS150.

Lucky I saved the telephone number for Boon Siew service centre, and they have it in stock. Will visit them tomorrow to have my spark plug change.

Be careful PCX owners.
lordwood
post Aug 23 2019, 12:33 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 7 2019, 09:08 PM)
Very reliable scooter.

I use the older one. 2015. 4 years with zero issue. Just normal engine oil change, new spark plug every 5,000km. Clocked 21,000km++  Longest distance travelled in a day - Shah Alam - Kuantan - Shah Alam again (500++km). Comfy, no back pain. Till now, zero rattling what so ever. As good a new, minus scratches here and there (kids bangwall.gif )

Year 1 - normal service
Year 3 - changed battery

All DIY, aided with official Honda PCX full workshop manual. Plus I don't trust any mechanics. Hehe.  sweat.gif

Thanks for sharing the info bro. Didn't know we can DIY ourselves to ensure proper service is done on the PCX and save RM at the same time.
lordwood
post Aug 23 2019, 12:36 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Aug 22 2019, 09:49 PM)
I'm starting to believe that scooter maintenance is cheaper than kapcai, only to be disrupted by bad service practise by service dealer.

Today, I was recommended kapcai oil instead of the cheaper but sufficient Jaso MB certified engine oil. It has been widely reported that kapcai's Jaso MA oil will make PCX engine less efficient and sounds rough. I opted for the Jaso MB oil instead, as usual.

Then, the spark plug given was the one made for RS150. I politely asked about it because the model number is not the same as the original one provided from the factory. I was scolded - they are the same, dont look at the numbers!

A quick call to Honda Boon Siew hotline confirmed that the spark plug made for RS150 is not recommended for PCX... and the service dealer apologised and gave me free service for informing them about the wrong practise. I went to another dealership but they also practise the same - recommended me spark plug for RS150.

Lucky I saved the telephone number for Boon Siew service centre, and they have it in stock. Will visit them tomorrow to have my spark plug change.

Be careful PCX owners.
Good tips on the spark plug incident. Otherwise, if buta2 changed, then PCX will suffer and the s/plugs are wasted. thanks!
haturaya
post Aug 23 2019, 07:19 AM

2,469 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Aug 22 2019, 09:49 PM)

Be careful PCX owners.
That's why I NEVER service my bikes at any shop. Dealer or not. I took the liberty of buying Honda Workshop Manual and work from there. sweat.gif

They NEVER use proper torque wrench to tighten the nuts & bolts. Just 'agak-agak' only. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(lordwood @ Aug 23 2019, 12:33 AM)
Thanks for sharing the info bro. Didn't know we can DIY ourselves to ensure proper service is done on the PCX and save RM at the same time.
Of course it's possible if you have right tools. I even bought OBD2 adaptor for my PCX (can be used with any other Honda bike too). Just to read engine management data live and direct from ECU. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lordwood @ Aug 23 2019, 12:36 AM)
Good tips on the spark plug incident. Otherwise, if buta2 changed, then PCX will suffer and the s/plugs are wasted. thanks!
PCX spark plug - can only be found at Honda Impian. Normal bike shop - none.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:23 PM