DYNO, Dyno-ing in Malaysia

TSusus
post Jul 2 2007, 02:52 PM, updated 19y ago

lalala~~
1,144 posts

hi guys,

I'm trying to gather some information on dyno types & workshops that provide dyno services in Malaysia... (actually was referring those in KL) but any extra information is always welcomed.
I was thinking to dyno my car (still quite the stock mode) before I mod engine parts, just some ref to begin with so that can keep up properly on the enhancements.
Any cheap & good dyno exercise in / around KL (or other states oso can) ?

pls redirect me if thread already exist... I tried to search but not much similar of info gathered. I'm driving 4G93P btw.

This post has been edited by usus: Jul 2 2007, 02:55 PM
TSusus
post Jul 2 2007, 06:11 PM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

waaa.... all is sunway... heard got 'expensive' reputation tongue.gif
anyway how much are the rates, respectively?
I'm looking for cheap ones oni... if possible below RM80 biggrin.gif

TSusus
post Jul 4 2007, 11:08 AM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jul 2 2007, 06:25 PM)
dyno below RM80? lol that's a real cheapskate laugh.gif
hihi... I'm planning to do it more than once, you know.
If could save budget is better...
But no worries I'll adapt to the expensivity tongue.gif

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 2 2007, 06:29 PM)
i prefer links @ sunway. the sifu there will explain about the engine characteristics. and at the same time recommend mods to further improve the engine performance.
dyno cost: RM80 (member price)
consultation fee: foc
laugh.gif tongue.gif
hahah! RM80 found! anyway that could be a good place to start with. Hm... survey bit summore...

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 3 2007, 09:15 AM)
eh rm80 dyno im interested.....wanted to do it for so long edi but didnt.

heard if u go in group it will b cheap, mayb around 60.
yeah, last time fellow ZTH GTIs went on around 12 people... got around RM60 thinks...but dunno which tuner.

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jul 3 2007, 11:17 PM)
dyno run but no tuning oso no point tongue.gif tongue.gif
what do they tune during that time? care to be specific? still learning here.

TSusus
post Jul 4 2007, 10:07 PM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

main purpose is that I want an initial benchmark only, there for I opt for dyno run oni.

I'd put in some enhancements like changing filters, lightened cam pulleys, changing to better/performance spark plugs... while my end of the day consideration is doing some balancing on the shafts if not full balancing...
that IS...IF my budget permits...

my extras would be having an emanage & to avoid standalone.
i'm just looking for improvements at a very reliable state & non-peninging rate...

anyway to continue, are there other dyno services apart from sunway? Shah Alam? other states, maybe? heard there is one in Penang, but that's just too far to reach.

This post has been edited by usus: Jul 4 2007, 10:09 PM
TSusus
post Jul 10 2007, 04:06 PM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

no particular reason, my target is to minimize mods & fuss.
standalone can offer more tuning options (what I understood) but I wish to stay with most standard settings.
Read quite a good discussion for 4G93P using SMT-6 (not standalone, rite?) but I need to see how things fit 1st, if need standalone/piggy maybe will give a try. Else just stay low. tongue.gif
still need to learn more smile.gif
QUOTE(Oly @ Jul 6 2007, 05:23 PM)
why avoid standalone?..
TSusus
post Jul 14 2007, 02:00 PM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

yeap, this part has it's own custom setting, prefixed but tuneable.
Heard hondata was the best for Honda.

And yeah, diff dyno machines have diff results... might be due to tuning and wear issues.
just from my reading.

QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 13 2007, 04:51 PM)
standalone is good, more option to tweak but it all depend on the tuner cos the base map is crucial, standalone sure involve more $ and time. i prefer upgraded oem ecu with add on tuning function, like hondata & mines etc....
different dyno machine will have slight difference results right?
TSusus
post Jul 26 2007, 02:19 PM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

hey guys, is there any dynos open on Sunday?

0.0484sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:37 PM