woah.. that is a CLS!! I saw one here in Kuching which is could be the one and only CLS in Sarawak.
LY.net RANDOM CARS pictures Version 2;rocks!, extended HUMMER pg 117 MonsterModz.tk
Jul 4 2007, 08:08 AM
2,147 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
woah.. that is a CLS!! I saw one here in Kuching which is could be the one and only CLS in Sarawak.
Jul 4 2007, 08:13 AM
Jul 4 2007, 08:15 AM
Jul 8 2007, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 8 2007, 01:36 PM) SF36Q, circa 1970's that car Sibu taiko wan.. dun play-play.. Q = Sarawak S = Sibu F = running alphabet my hometown. never knew that someone bought this extra old license plate number from my place and slap it on a 360modena anyway, anyone spotted Carrera GT on the highway from KLIA to Batu Tiga last Friday night? |
Jul 24 2007, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Jyi @ Jul 24 2007, 10:27 AM) Blardy hell... that wagon's got Pagani power lah... yeah! I was about to say the same thing. That Wagon is running on Pagani V12 engine!! Apparently built/ordered by the Sultan of Brunei. He ordered 15, then made the order 10. A total of 18 were built, 3 remain in AMG's custody. That means this is one of five in the wild! http://www.autoblog.com/2007/07/11/s73-t-a...-s-class-wagon/ Man, that AM1000. How do we accelerate from 0-100? That car is heavy with lots-lots-lots-lots of torque! Damn. What was the size of that rims? 20"? |
Jul 27 2007, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Jul 27 2007, 09:12 PM) jeez....pictures onli....also wan...to argue... though its just pictures, do you know that taking pictures aint that easy. You gotta have the skillz to get the pictures all showing perfections. Copyright is still Copyright. Its no kiddies business, its big man businesses. What if someone took one of your artworks and then starts modifying the picture and claims it as his? For sure you'd pissed off. I hereby would like to say that for those whom posting random car pictures to include the link from where you got it. If you took the picture by yourself, would be appropriate to include a note that the pictures taken by yourself. You dont want to get sued do ya? |
Jul 28 2007, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(blue.taxi @ Jul 28 2007, 09:08 AM) the_catacombs, for safety reason, yes, you should. As I said the engine is a nissan dutsun 120Y. No need ECU since it is a old card, system, the card is from a 1.5 wira w/ some internal mod we can set it to run very rich. The supercharger is from Fuji Heavy Industry a.k.a Subaru. also need some adjustment on the supercharger boost value. off topic: should I water mark the pix as well??? |
Aug 9 2007, 01:48 PM
Aug 22 2007, 05:02 PM
Aug 24 2007, 01:59 PM
Aug 24 2007, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 24 2007, 02:37 PM) yes, the base car is SL. But this one is a Brabus SV12L. According to websites, it has a v12 engine with twin turbo.. nope. definitely not an SLK. I myself couldn't identify that car. It has the 100% similar bodyshape of that SV12 and comes with similar rims. Just that the car's color is milk white. It cant be a Brabus K4 |
Aug 24 2007, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 24 2007, 03:20 PM) it has the same headlights like the SL ?? maybe this 1 ?? the older version of brabus cl ?? nope. Both of them are not the same car that I saw. Its pretty weird huh? Its looks really-really like a Brabus SV12, but on the car itself there is no SV12 badge. If my eyes are correct and is 100% healthy, it says "Brabus K9". Searched the net, there is no such car as Brabus K9.. http://www.tuningnews.net/gallery/brabus-cl/01.jpg or this 1 ?? new brabus cl class .. with SV12 engine also.. http://www.automotoportal.com/media/images...i/070521006.jpg |
Aug 25 2007, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 24 2007, 03:20 PM) it has the same headlights like the SL ?? maybe this 1 ?? the older version of brabus cl ?? well.. I think I spotted a rare car. Seen it again, its a Brabus B9. I have no idea why it has a B9 badge while the real B9 is an MPV! http://www.tuningnews.net/gallery/brabus-cl/01.jpg or this 1 ?? new brabus cl class .. with SV12 engine also.. http://www.automotoportal.com/media/images...i/070521006.jpg I'll try to take some pictures of that car. Hopefully.. |
Aug 26 2007, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Aug 26 2007, 11:06 PM) Brabus K8. owh.. that's quite confusing.. haha Brabus designations are generally based on engine mods and kits, not car models. For example: A Brabus K8 can refer to a R230 SL (same body shape as the SV12 you have pictured), a W209 CLK, a C219 CLS, or even a W211 E. What a K8 kit needs from the donor car is a 5.5l AMG supercharged V8, which all of the above models have. A SV12 SL is based on the non-AMG R230 SL600 with the V12 engine, but it's bored out to 6.3l. A B9 kit is a mod kit that can be installed in a 6 cylinder R230 SL350, and it's not just limited to MPVs. so the car that I saw is a Brabus B9 which running with B9 kit then? What are the enhancement that comes with the B9 kit? |
Aug 27 2007, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Aug 26 2007, 11:55 PM) Yeah, it isn't the easiest of naming conventions... wow.. you really know much about Mercedes.. The B9/SL I saw really nicely kitted with Brabus bodykit and with quad exhaust tip. Nice.. I was in Brabus the other day looking at the SL350 there, cos they gave me a price worth considering, cos they've had that car for a couple of years already, and have been unable to unload it. It wasn't a B9 tho, but had the cosmetic surgery.... The B9 kit for the 3.7l SL/S350 engine basically changes the camshafts and valve springs, and slaps in a Brabus exhaust. It's good for +15hp, so that gives a max of 260hp. There's another B9 for the other 6 cylinder plants. In any case, a B9 is just a badge on the boot. Like any other badges, they may or may not be indicative of what's really under the bonnet. And not all badges are really that impressive - a Brabus K4 W211 really still is just a lightly modded 4-cylinder E200. |
Aug 28 2007, 09:14 AM
^ both of you guys didnt read the thread title?
or which part of "Random Cars Picture" you guys didnt understand? |
Sep 2 2007, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 2 2007, 03:11 AM) Super nice 5 series there... But still have a strong feeling that is not real M5 although with quad pipe and huge disk brake... Hehe.. well.. I have a strog feeling that it is a real M5. Cross-drilled brakes arent easy to find here. Especially the ones that are made for BMW M5s. |
Sep 2 2007, 12:30 PM
Sep 6 2007, 10:44 AM
maybe he meant that he took the picture of the car?
Sep 13 2007, 11:33 AM
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 AM |