URGENT! Invest in HK shares

Hansel
post Aug 27 2019, 08:47 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Aug 26 2019, 05:04 PM)
Just a head up for Hansel who is monitoring this stock...

As for myself, I am looking at the big 4 state-owned banks  rclxms.gif
Tqvm bro,... appreciated your heads-up,... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
Hansel
post Aug 27 2019, 09:04 PM

8,950 posts

HSI today = 25664.07....
Hansel
post Aug 27 2019, 09:09 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 27 2019, 03:24 PM)
which one highest yield?

i only hv 2 HK stocks that is currently negative.

XIAOMI & RAZER... sweat.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 27 2019, 03:25 PM)
HSBC 7%
Sinopec Corporation's yield is 10% upwards,...

Sino Land's upwards of 8%,...
Ramjade
post Aug 27 2019, 09:21 PM

22,200 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 27 2019, 09:09 PM)
Sinopec Corporation's yield is 10% upwards,...

Sino Land's upwards of 8%,...
Must see if dividend is safe. I think HSBC is quite safe despite them falling out of favour with China.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 27 2019, 09:29 PM
aspartame
post Aug 27 2019, 10:01 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 27 2019, 08:51 AM)
unlike in malaysia only have few large banks due to protection.

HK banking sector is very competitive. yield is 7.2% but big bank like HSBC also close to that yield now  sweat.gif

guess people here like it because of public bank subsidiary.

just my personal observation, public bank seems like lagging behind the technology blending into their operation. hmm.gif
Very lagging ... their website.. arrghh.. macam 10 years behind design
foofoosasa
post Aug 28 2019, 02:42 AM

3,437 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:49 AM)
wah.. for growth or div?

https://www.scmp.com/business/banking-finan...-investors-fear

institute cut.. REtailers buy?

i also shopping around for HK stocks. hv some HK$ in my IB account.
Hesitate dunno what to buy.
This stock is somewhere in between. Have some growth and div.

Entry price u judge your own lo. Because I dunno your risk appetite. But i think buy little to accumulate a little bit now is not bad idea. Buy a lot is a big no for current market situation now.
foofoosasa
post Aug 28 2019, 02:50 AM

3,437 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 27 2019, 09:21 PM)
Must see if dividend is safe. I think HSBC is quite safe despite them falling out of favour with China.
Market is somehow also worry about brexit actually that's coming very soon.
So need take account of that as well.
HSBC have quite big amount of asset related to GBP and people worry about the future of London as global financilal hub.
So when investor want hunt for div, one should see whether market really somehow fully price in the brexit, hong kong protest and trade war these 3 factor.

7 percent yield certainly is quite attractive to be honest.

As usual judge at with your own risk.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Aug 28 2019, 02:51 AM
foofoosasa
post Aug 28 2019, 03:07 AM

3,437 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 27 2019, 10:01 PM)
Very lagging ... their website.. arrghh.. macam 10 years behind design
That standard how to cari makan in HK lol. Compete with other asian bank, US bank and European bank lagi.

Hansel
post Aug 28 2019, 12:19 PM

8,950 posts

So,... bros,.. let's think forward, since we are investors,... when PLA enters and crosses into HK,..

Will the riots stop and suddenly the mkts improve ??
Cubalagi
post Aug 28 2019, 02:35 PM

3,790 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2019, 12:19 PM)
So,... bros,.. let's think forward, since we are investors,... when PLA enters and crosses into HK,..

HK being an international financial centre.. If PLA comes in, I expect HSI to crash big time including such strong HK based banks like HSBC.

I also believe next month is quite critical n hope that things cool down next month. China's National Day is approaching on 1 Oct. I don't think Xi Jinping wants to look weak on their national day. If things get worse, it could be around that period when PLA steps in..

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Aug 28 2019, 02:35 PM
markedestiny
post Aug 28 2019, 04:19 PM

703 posts

Right now, there is a fear that Carrie Lamb will invoke the Emergency Regulations Ordinance which may cause the collapse of the HK market and subsequently triggering the next global crisis...

Hansel
post Aug 28 2019, 05:07 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 28 2019, 02:50 AM)
Market is somehow also worry about brexit actually that's coming very soon.
So need take account of that as well.
HSBC have quite big amount of asset related to GBP and people worry about the future of London as global financilal hub.
So when investor want hunt for div, one should see whether market really somehow fully price in the brexit, hong kong protest and trade war these 3 factor.

7 percent yield certainly is quite attractive to be honest.

As usual judge at with your own risk.
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 28 2019, 02:35 PM)
HK being an international financial centre.. If PLA comes in, I expect HSI to crash big time including such strong HK based banks like HSBC.

I also believe next month is quite critical n hope that things cool down next month. China's National Day is approaching on 1 Oct. I don't think Xi Jinping wants to look weak on their national day. If things get worse, it could be around that period when PLA steps in..
But wouldn't another thought be : when the PLS marches in, the riots can be controlled, and the situation in HK recovers ? Followed by mkt (HSI) recovery ?

Yes,.. tq CL,... it's everywhere in the news abt the coming National Day on Oct 1st,... I think the official date for the final separation for Brexit to take place is also on Oct 1st, right ? Around Halloween, I read somewhere ?
Cubalagi
post Aug 28 2019, 05:53 PM

3,790 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2019, 05:07 PM)
But wouldn't another thought be : when the PLS marches in, the riots can be controlled, and the situation in HK recovers ? Followed by mkt (HSI) recovery ?

Yes,.. tq CL,... it's everywhere in the news abt the coming National Day on Oct 1st,... I think the official date for the final separation for Brexit to take place is also on Oct 1st, right ? Around Halloween, I read somewhere ?
If PLA comes at 6pm and leaves completely by 6 am the next day.. then maybe. But chances are they will stay more than 1 night...

The fear is annexation, and the impact on HK as international financial centre. U can read up on what Kyle Bass, the hedge fund manager wrote on HK a few months ago. If PLA comes in, a lot of what he said may come true. This will be a great shock to the financial system, n definitely a Black Swan event that will result in a major global financial crisis.

Brexit deadline is 31 October 2019. That's another problem.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Aug 28 2019, 05:56 PM
Hansel
post Aug 28 2019, 11:21 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 28 2019, 05:53 PM)
If PLA comes at 6pm and leaves completely by 6 am the next day.. then maybe. But chances are they will stay more than 1 night...

The fear is annexation, and the impact on HK as international financial centre. U can read up on what Kyle Bass, the hedge fund manager wrote on HK a few months ago. If PLA comes in, a lot of what he said may come true. This will be a great shock to the financial system, n definitely a Black Swan event that will result in a major global financial crisis.

Brexit deadline is 31 October 2019. That's another problem.
There have been many write-ups abt what will happen if the PLA does march in. I stand on one point - the agreement is, the 'one-country two-system' policy is to continue till 2047, this is a fact. Like it or not, the CCP will have to honour this.

Hence, with the above in mind, the role of the PLA, if they do march-in, will be just to quell this 'uprising', and then hand back the reins to The SAR Executive.

The Brexit deadline hits HSBC,... and the likelihood for a no-deal separation is very high now. This afternoon, Mr Johnson has suspended the Parliament. I'm watching keenly because of HSBC.
Cubalagi
post Aug 29 2019, 02:07 AM

3,790 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2019, 11:21 PM)
There have been many write-ups abt what will happen if the PLA does march in. I stand on one point - the agreement is, the 'one-country two-system' policy is to continue till 2047, this is a fact. Like it or not, the CCP will have to honour this.

Hence, with the above in mind, the role of the PLA, if they do march-in, will be just to quell this 'uprising', and then hand back the reins to The SAR Executive.

The Brexit deadline hits HSBC,... and the likelihood for a no-deal separation is very high now. This afternoon, Mr Johnson has suspended the Parliament. I'm watching keenly because of HSBC.
N u think the world will readily believe the PRC?

I guess that's the best case scenario then. On the other hand, US and UK may send in their navy to ensure sagetybofvtheie citizens.. Things can potentially go really bad from there..

Buy gold..

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Aug 29 2019, 02:08 AM
foofoosasa
post Aug 29 2019, 11:23 AM

3,437 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2019, 12:19 PM)

trade war also another factor need to see wo.

many investor now expecting coming Q result and sales all drop by quite amount of percent for some industry.

if PLA crosses HK, for riot factor it will be stop,but I think it is quite a bad signal so we might see drop another few thousand points for HSI.

Trump last monday suddenly say something surprise that's out of expectation of market, sudden drop of 1000 point is possible if we get something surprise

again.

This bear market trend already lasted for few months.

my personal opinion bad things still will come until next year new president election.The riot things definitely is not a short term things that can be settled

within weeks as well.

if one want to be contrarian investor to buy now ( since most investor selling or do nothing),just hunt little by little every week / 2 weeks since nobody can

guess the bottom. but look closely the supporting line HSI 24585 Oct 2018 last year and keep monitor major currency pair USD CNH. These is the two

indicator that market will continue worse off or not.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Aug 29 2019, 11:31 AM
Hansel
post Aug 29 2019, 03:04 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 29 2019, 02:07 AM)
N u think the world will readily believe the PRC?

I guess that's the best case scenario then. On the other hand, US and UK may send in their navy to ensure sagetybofvtheie citizens.. Things can potentially go really bad from there..

Buy gold..
Tq for your comments, CL,...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0172sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:58 PM