27”-32” IPS monitor recommendations

TSdavidywm
post Jul 31 2019, 06:53 PM, updated 5y ago

Hi guys, I’m looking to purchase an IPS monitor with the size of 27” or 32” with a budget up to RM1,200. Usage of this monitor will only be for watching movies (Netflix, etc) and some console gaming (PS4;FIFA) thus I do not really require 4K.

I’ve seen some brands such as Dell, AOC, ViewSonic, Acer, etc but I’m not sure which is good as I’m not really experienced in monitors/tv in terms of quality, colour, after sales service, etc.

Appreciate any replies & recommendations from sifu2 sekalian 🙏🏻
Vashstam82
post Jul 31 2019, 07:04 PM

45 posts

This..
https://www.lowyat.net/2019/190489/armagged...price-malaysia/
7cantona
post Aug 2 2019, 06:14 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(davidywm @ Jul 31 2019, 06:53 PM)
Hi guys, I’m looking to purchase an IPS monitor with the size of 27” or 32” with a budget up to RM1,200. Usage of this monitor will only be for watching movies (Netflix, etc) and some console gaming (PS4;FIFA) thus I do not really require 4K.

I’ve seen some brands such as Dell, AOC, ViewSonic, Acer, etc but I’m not sure which is good as I’m not really experienced in monitors/tv in terms of quality, colour, after sales service, etc.

https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/accessories...405037562871423
U can check those out
chocobo7779
post Aug 3 2019, 11:37 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,368 posts

QUOTE(davidywm @ Jul 31 2019, 06:53 PM)

Will you be OK with VA panels? Since your usage is clearly content consumption - VA panels might be a better option icon_idea.gif
cmgan72
post Aug 27 2019, 12:38 PM

Daisyoix PC
1,340 posts

increase RM200 budget to get this

Acer Nitro VG271UP

144Hz, IPS, 27"

or u can consider VA panel

Acer ED273A

144Hz, VA, 27" with blue light technology

I have been using VG271 so far it serves my needs for gaming, watching movie n stuffs most of the monitors able to deliver the best image but gaming different story
phelix
post Aug 27 2019, 06:59 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(cmgan72 @ Aug 27 2019, 12:38 PM)
increase RM200 budget to get this

Acer Nitro VG271UP

144Hz, IPS, 27"

or u can consider VA panel

Acer ED273A

144Hz, VA, 27" with blue light technology

I have been using VG271 so far it serves my needs for gaming, watching movie n stuffs most of the monitors able to deliver the best image but gaming different story
hey.. wanna ask you about the VG271uP.. do you facing any weird flickering issue like this guy? i'm eyeing this too.. hmm.gif
https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/56...o-vg270upbmiipx
cmgan72
post Aug 30 2019, 09:26 PM

Daisyoix PC
1,340 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Aug 27 2019, 06:59 PM)
hey.. wanna ask you about the VG271uP.. do you facing any weird flickering issue like this guy? i'm eyeing this too..  hmm.gif
https://community.acer.com/en/discussion/56...o-vg270upbmiipx
so far so good, never faced any flickering issue yet but i also it is correlated to the graphic settings as some mentioned manually set to 144Hz from the setting n all work fine.

0.0118sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:49 PM