Unifi Air, is it good?

dark_heart07
post Oct 21 2019, 11:52 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Clan204 @ Oct 21 2019, 10:46 PM)
went to tm point malacca today but sadly no coverage for my place. then went to celcom to get celcom data with same huawei modem for rm100 for 50gb quota monthly. free trial for 30 days.
ur case is the same with me. no coverage in my area but I just berani mati get the thing lol. lucky me bcoz even I'm out of the coverage area for Unifi Air but I can get max speed of 18-20Mbps dload and 8-10Mbps upload. Now I can stream netflix and even my v'game session on youtube with no prob. I can broadcasting my gameplay on youtube using ps4 with 720p60fps with no lag brows.gif

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Oct 21 2019, 11:53 PM
dark_heart07
post Oct 22 2019, 12:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Oct 22 2019, 10:59 AM)
they are not same model if I'm not mistaken
Unifi air is b618s-65d whereas celcom is b618-22d, both support different bands respectively

Or they oredi changed, I don't know...
Same brand and model but the end number is for telco I think bcoz the modem are sim locked for those telco. I think lah
dark_heart07
post May 2 2020, 06:39 AM

77 posts

Any good antenna can be use with unifi air modem? Dunno why weeks before MCO my upload speed drop from 5Mbps to just barely 0.3Mbps. Can't upload shit sweat.gif

Before this I can easily upload to my youtube channel. 1GB file only took me about 45-60 min to complete. Now it took a whole day. Download speed still maintain 20-40Mbps even during MCO.
dark_heart07
post May 2 2020, 07:16 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ May 2 2020, 04:05 PM)
One suggestion is to check the signal (not the bars) reception value, RSRP and if possible , to see what band its connected to.
Anything below -90dbm (higher number means weak signal) such as -110dbm, means your modem reception with the station is weak.

Changing modem location in the house, might help switching to another BTS (Base Transceiver Station).
Thanks for the tips. Will try it out tonight. Damn frustrated bcoz it only works great for a few month after I got the modem. Was stuck with Streamyx 1MB since 2008 till now with no option to upgrade to Unifi. sweat.gif
dark_heart07
post May 6 2020, 06:56 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(khk1987 @ May 3 2020, 06:11 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/HUAWEI-2G-3G-4G-LTE-4...9745.6118827207

Ensure the connector given is TS9 for B618 since there is no description mentioning about it. Only works when you are in high rise and balcony is facing the tower.
Do I need to use repeater? Or just direct connect from this antenna using normal coaxial cable with ts9 converter?
dark_heart07
post May 13 2020, 08:51 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(khk1987 @ May 3 2020, 06:11 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/HUAWEI-2G-3G-4G-LTE-4...9745.6118827207

Ensure the connector given is TS9 for B618 since there is no description mentioning about it. Only works when you are in high rise and balcony is facing the tower.
Already order this antenna from shopee. I tot it was ready stock but its not. Hahahaha damn misleading liao the pic for the product. Write there 2-4 days post via poslaju but need to wait 2-3 weeks first bcoz of item is pre order. Better buy direct from overseas seller sweat.gif
dark_heart07
post May 13 2020, 09:29 AM

77 posts

Hahaha. Now I just need to wait and pray for the antenna to arrive before raya laugh.gif

0.0634sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:59 AM