Between Tissot, Ball & Tag Heuer

TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Jul 31 2019, 09:43 AM, updated 7y ago

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

If you can pick one of around the same price, let's say a rm10k watch, which one would you go for?

Reason being, i realised the watch i purchased recently, am quite reluctant to wear for normal occasion.

So am planning to get another one as a 'daily beater'.

Between the 3 brands, which one would you go for and why? Please share your thoughts. Regardless whether it's for fame/show-off purpose, build quality or jst simply because the design attracts you - do share nod.gif

Note : I know Tissot ranked the lowest, but some of the model looks really nice
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 1 2019, 03:32 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(deathnube @ Jul 31 2019, 10:11 AM)
IINM, these brands are good for a few k budget. For the 10k budget I suggest top up abit more for Tudor or maybe consider ORIS.

Depends what are you looking for, a dress watch? Diver? Field watch? Pilot?

For refinement and quality, I suggest the Tag Carrera Calibre 5. Tissot would be my least of the pick. Ball is more of a work watch therefore it's bulky and thick, so it ranks in the middle.
i have went through some of the tudor and oris model but unfortunately, i couldnt find one that attracts me.

Thanks for your input nonetheless nod.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 1 2019, 03:33 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Jul 31 2019, 10:15 AM)
to differentiate, most like would select ball since lesser people use them

tag hauer got many people use knock offs, so brand a bit diluted there.

but i would choose the design that suits me from those two brands

ah. You’re right now that you mention it. I forgot there are tons of fake Tag out there nod.gif

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jul 31 2019, 10:15 AM)
RM10k go for Oris

Oris don’t have the design I like though unfortunately.

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 1 2019, 12:08 PM)
best bet for a 10k watch will be Tudor Black bay, that's what i will buy at least laugh.gif

thanks but the design does not appeal to me nod.gif

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Aug 1 2019, 01:48 PM)
Top up a bit get a Grand Seiko.

I just get a higher end watch similar to Seiko and wear it everyday too and no bother care ..

GS from what I have seen after checking around, costs around RM20k and above. I don’t think there’s one that costs below 10k.

TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 1 2019, 03:35 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Aug 1 2019, 02:04 PM)
Ball watches all the way

they are super well built, if you dont mind the pre-owned route, you can have some models for less than 5k when the retail is almost twice that. Also may I know why reluctant to wear for everyday occasion?
still same

yea. And not many ppl know of Ball nod.gif

Coz its too expensive for me to wear them on a daily occasion. If it helps, I don’t exactly come from rich family – so I bought it with after toiling endless day/night at work nod.gif

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 1 2019, 02:17 PM)
Yeah- i would go for BALL too.

Tudor is out of budget la.
Tag.... for me sort of like outdated.

hahaa..i see. Thanks for the input bro nod.gif

TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 1 2019, 03:37 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Aug 1 2019, 02:50 PM)
Sorry TS, but I can never understand the Malaysian mentality of buying something nice and keeping it under the pillow.

I can understand if the timepiece in question is something very niche or high-end - you wouldn't drive a Ferrari and park in a random multi-level carpark. 

But if someone had a 3 series and they told you they're considering getting a Jazz so that they can drive to SS15 to buy bubble tea, you'd give them the same look I'm giving right now.

well for my case, I can share the understanding considering I think that way.
Apart from it being expensive, I guess the not wearing it daily reserve the type of ‘special’ feel to it.

So if you ask me, about the 3-series and jazz, it sounded perfectly alright to me. Like jazz for weekdays, and 3-series for weekend. Totally can understand that mindset nod.gif

TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 1 2019, 04:16 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Aug 1 2019, 03:51 PM)
Each to his own, I hope you get good mileage out of your OP. My Sub reserves its special feel by being on my wrist through thick and thin, and I hope to one day live to tell the stories behind my watches and all of their dings and nicks to the next generation.

Anyway I digress - not taking a dig at you, hope you don't read it the wrong way. We all enjoy our niceties differently smile.gif
no worries - none taken

each our own indeed rclxms.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 1 2019, 04:17 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 1 2019, 04:14 PM)
Just wear ur dj it’s made as a daily beater for daily beating:p
LEL

i am mint-in-box kind of guy when it come to certain things nod.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 2 2019, 10:16 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Aug 1 2019, 06:41 PM)
awwww that' sad to hear. i love a few of their watches and even have a few of it  biggrin.gif
ahhh i see, feels a little sad tho spending so much on a time piece but it'll not be on your wrist every day, but that's just me.
i understand. just want to retain that special feel. biggrin.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 5 2019, 08:49 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Aug 2 2019, 11:07 PM)
Yo TS is you again ! haha !

BALL for life mate. I have one and I never want to wear others as often as ever. BALL watch is just perfect in almost everywhere.

Dont need to get preowned, with RM10K you can get brand new one. They have new one but not sure still pre-order price or not.

yo! not sure if you're referring to the limited edition 1000 pcs?

if yes, then you're right!! that's the one i have in mind!

forged with new hardened stainless steel 902L (i think)! i think this pc can really last a very verry vewwwweey long time! probably can pass down to my son as well, haha.

Pre-order closes by early Sept..so at least i still have 3 weeks to look around. Else might bite the bullet again for this.

Though they will only ship out in 2nd Quater of 2020. nod.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 6 2019, 09:16 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Aug 5 2019, 08:50 PM)
YES ! That one mate. So sick, looks so slick ! So tight ! Its a bit sad that everytime have to wait 6 months after pre-order but TS it is worth the wait  thumbup.gif

Looking forward to the day you become a BALL owner and show off  thumbsup.gif
early Sept last day for pre-order - still have 3weeks+ to think think think..decision decision...

Thanks again bro! if i get it, will definite tag you in my upcoming thread - but gonna be 2020 LOL
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 6 2019, 01:13 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 6 2019, 12:46 PM)
Why not consider Longines ?? I prefer their Master's series or even their Hydroconquest series over Tag Heuer.

Im not a fans of Ball, but if out of the three that you mentioned, i would recommend getting a Tissot as a daily beater wink.gif Just my opinion
thanks bro

i checked out longiness but the design doesnt attract me, or should say i havent come across one that tempts me yet

but then again, i still have a month or so before pre-order date closes - plenty time to decide and research nod.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Aug 6 2019, 02:26 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 6 2019, 02:06 PM)
This, one of the cheapest tudor range.

looks clean. nice! thumbup.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Sep 11 2019, 04:55 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(chyap99 @ Sep 11 2019, 04:53 PM)
I will go for Ball.
But Tag is really famous in Malaysia even people who don't know the watch brand well will know.

Tissot I guess you don't even need 10k already can get a very nice design watch, just the brand is lower than ball and tag in general.

Your choice.
Thanks bro

i decided not to get the limited watch from Ball this round

so still looking around

i reckon it would pay for me to get one that really, truly attracts my attention

like what some ppl like to say, 'no need worry you cannot buy, jst worry you dont have enough money to buy'..the goods merchandise will always be there so long u have the money nod.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Sep 30 2019, 08:44 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 29 2019, 11:04 AM)
So ts, have you bought ur watch?
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Sep 29 2019, 11:09 AM)
the pre order thru email one?
I received many emails about this and is reluctant to purchase because the price is too hard to believe.

received your watch?
no i didnt. the ball that i was aiming for, after few dozen times looking at it, felt something' missing.

so am holding my money for now.

i saw it in FB though..then after i click on the link, will be brought to their website. so no email. i didnt register with any of them.
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Sep 30 2019, 09:15 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 30 2019, 09:14 AM)
BR05? brows.gif

hahaa..early morning wanna racun me liao

i reserve my money for ball 1st..wanna get a ball watch before going into others

nod.gif
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Sep 30 2019, 09:23 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 30 2019, 09:16 AM)
darn fast you replied laugh.gif
remember post wrist shots thumbsup.gif
dunno when only can get

so need to wait long long d lol
TSLevel 60 Wizard
post Sep 30 2019, 09:30 AM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 30 2019, 09:26 AM)
hahaha, once you get the ball rolling, it won't take long brows.gif
i hope not la bro
ayam not richfag
need to save save save money only can procure one
but then again, maybe that's what makes it special

i hope lol

0.0259sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:24 AM