234 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

> Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)

TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 01:08 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 26 2019, 01:06 PM)
I’ve a student email. I’m not too sure if they will need some form of authentication as I’ve yet making a purchase with them before.

Now here’s another interesting story. T495 at educator page is far worse & terrible deal than at normal page (with 26% NIGHT code and base specs at RM2.2k).

Omg damn crazy price
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 01:09 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 26 2019, 01:08 PM)
The hinge very nice, trackpad also nice and big
Although I wished it would be bigger but it's ok.
Had to reverse the 2 finger scroll to opposite direction
The body, really damn solid man
No regret right.. worth for money lah.
If you added 400nits display lagi nice.
msacras
post Aug 26 2019, 01:12 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 26 2019, 01:04 PM)
I got back home around 4am, cannot tahan straight open the box.
The build so sturdy, just the right amount of heft to it, the keyboard so good, the screen is very nice for ips display.
SSD no compromise, 3.5k read, 3k write.
Yours are 395 or 495?

I’m inclined to get at 395 but I can’t through the facts that it’s top specs only have 16GB of soldered memory, no more expansion or easy repair in future.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 02:52 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 01:09 PM)
No regret right.. worth for money lah.
If you added 400nits display lagi nice.
I only use it indoors, it's more than enough for me.
👌🏻👍🏻

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 26 2019, 01:12 PM)
Yours are 395 or 495?

I’m inclined to get at 395 but I can’t through the facts that it’s top specs only have 16GB of soldered memory, no more expansion or easy repair in future.
X395
16gb is good enough for something this portable.
Even my MBP last time I use for image editing only had 16gb
It's enough for me.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 26 2019, 03:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 26 2019, 12:58 PM)
This is what I mean. E495 and E595 price at their educator page.

Just last week still the price at normal page is about the same (in fact it’s lower than educator page as the discount multiplier is 18% instead of 15% you saw above).

For some reasons they decided to markup ridiculously almost RM1k from the normal price. I think they probably are planning for something. It made no sense for E-series thinkpad to cost >3k for base specs.

Lastly, back on E590 vs E595. The base model E590 is without discrete GPU (I lived 2 years solely on the intel UHD620, and mang I’m telling myself my next PC must have some GPU even if it’s weak, as long as more powerful than Intel UHD... After adding discrete GPU, the price adding up quickly. E595 (at RM2.3k) is still the smarter deal.

P/S: did I mentioned that currently E495 & E595 (& X395) has the perks of RM1 for 3 years pro warranty while their intel cousins don’t have?
Now the E590 also has that option. Hmmm.. Since 28/09 is only two days ahead. I will hold and see if there are better deals. If you see any do tag me. Thanks

Benefon
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 03:23 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 26 2019, 03:10 PM)
Now the E590 also has that option. Hmmm.. Since 28/09 is only two days ahead. I will hold and see if there are better deals. If you see any do tag me. Thanks

Benefon
No need tag u lah, if u hurry buy u will stick on here
TOMEI-R
post Aug 26 2019, 03:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 03:23 PM)
No need tag u lah, if u hurry buy u will stick on here
No hurry. Just want to best deals. laugh.gif
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 03:35 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 26 2019, 03:30 PM)
No hurry. Just want to best deals.  laugh.gif
See just waste on my time to tagging you 😅😅
Btw iphone 11 launching on September
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2019, 03:41 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 09:55 AM)
The thing is how often you bring ur laptop to Starbucks for show off? 😂😂
Anyway fully charged 5 hours good than enough for u enjoy coffee time.
haha just posting to let you and others know. this USB C PD charging actually quite useful.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2019, 03:44 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 10:08 AM)
I am regretted didn’t add on WWAN LTE card into my X395 😭
I regretted didn't add 3 years carry in warranty and 32 GB RAM, but no harm as all that can be upgraded in future.

I just checked Lenovo site and apparently they allow me to upgrade the warranty. Just means i have to pay full price and not enjoy the discount on that warranty like when originally buying the laptop.
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 03:51 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 26 2019, 03:41 PM)
haha just posting to let you and others know. this USB C PD charging actually quite useful.
That’s why I have a lot type C PD charger at home.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4556337&hl=
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 03:52 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 26 2019, 03:44 PM)
I regretted didn't add 3 years carry in warranty and 32 GB RAM, but no harm as all that can be upgraded in future.

I just checked Lenovo site and apparently they allow me to upgrade the warranty. Just means i have to pay full price and not enjoy the discount on that warranty like when originally buying the laptop.
Add 3 years just RM399 right..
Ram can add anytime, that day bought from Taobao 16gb was RM255.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2019, 03:52 PM

808 posts

Benefon Btw, i get much much battery life after changing to "balanced" option in the power settings. Can't say actual time but the power discharges slower compared to the "lenovo intelligent power" option.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2019, 03:53 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 03:52 PM)
Add 3 years just RM399 right..
Ram can add anytime, that day bought from Taobao 16gb was RM255.
I'm planning to go for the 3 year carry in option, should cost around RM229 last i check.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2019, 03:57 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 03:51 PM)
That’s why I have a lot type C PD charger at home.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4556337&hl=
wah you got thread for that too! haha

at the moment though the 65W charger is good enough, laptop charges so fast and i don't really see a need for powerbank. also the "balanced" power setting seems to be promising. Going to give it time to see how long it actually can last.
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 03:58 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 26 2019, 03:52 PM)
Benefon Btw, i get much much battery life after changing to "balanced" option in the power settings. Can't say actual time but the power discharges slower compared to the "lenovo intelligent power" option.
Good for you, can enjoy the premium battery life’s
TOMEI-R
post Aug 26 2019, 04:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 03:35 PM)
See just waste on my time to tagging you 😅😅
Btw iphone 11 launching on September
What waste time? If got very good deal then tag me and I buy la... U think we are those see see but never buy kinda ppl? flex.gif

Not buying Iphone XI. Waste money. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 26 2019, 04:04 PM
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 04:03 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 26 2019, 03:57 PM)
wah you got thread for that too! haha

at the moment though the 65W charger is good enough, laptop charges so fast and i don't really see a need for powerbank. also the "balanced" power setting seems to be promising. Going to give it time to see how long it actually can last.
Most of the time , I will bring the xiaomi 65w PD very lightweight and fast charging all the first.
Type C charging port is awesome lah
TSBenefon
post Aug 26 2019, 04:04 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 26 2019, 04:03 PM)
What waste time? If got very good deal then tag me and I buy la... U think we are those see see but never buy kinda ppl?  flex.gif
How I know leh, since u wanted to buy should stay tune.

msacras
post Aug 26 2019, 05:00 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 26 2019, 03:10 PM)

Benefon
where you found RM1 for 3 years warranty for e590?

i checked the page and its RM1 for 1 years, RM299 for 3 years.

234 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0276sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:30 AM