QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Oct 19 2019, 11:46 AM)
This is mine. And i am thinking should i apply citibank card to prepare for 11.11 or not, just in case they fix that only citibank card can use citi code, hmm..
Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)
Oct 19 2019, 01:47 PM
3,637 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Oct 19 2019, 02:20 PM
Oct 19 2019, 02:24 PM
Oct 19 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 19 2019, 02:45 PM) Guys even though it shows shipping date. Today my laptop money went back into my bank. I think lenovo in process of cancelling orders. I did not receive any email or call frm them. Lenovo did not take the laptop money to begin with. The bank only authorized the amount, but money is NOT at lenovo hand yet. So many you need to check with ur bank how many days will the authorized money will be on hold.And very very unlikely lenovo will cancel order. if they cancel after almost 10 days, after laptop is under manufacturing, and after they had shipped out the mouse and bag, this will be very laughable. The response for canceling is legendary. QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 19 2019, 02:54 PM) I placed mine on 10 oct, 8am morning. 8.15 am, voucher expired. So unlikely got many ppl placed later than me, haha. |
Oct 19 2019, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Oct 19 2019, 03:34 PM) Well, regarding the bolder part, I had said numerous times before in this thread and many others, they just nuked plenty of legit Thinkpad orders last month (mostly August order got nuked in September), after like whole month of waiting and sent out the bag/mouse. Well, i am sure there must be something wrong about those orders that got nuked. Eg, multiple orders? Used citi code without citibank? Card problem?So don’t be too confident that they won’t nuke this too. We can only pray for the best. Not that i dun trust u or i am overconfident. A normal legit order wont get nuked for nth. I will only truly believe it if my order got nuked itself |
Oct 23 2019, 02:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Oct 23 2019, 06:42 PM
Oct 23 2019, 09:53 PM
Still cant believe i able to successfully get 13s for 1k, lol. Like a dream.
For those who keep talking about and hoping for the orders to get nuked, i just can lol at them. Hopefully in future can get similar deals, even though chance is very slim, as glitch dun happen often Again, really good job to lenovo. They really earn my respect for honoring the deal. |
Oct 24 2019, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 24 2019, 09:35 PM) You dont lcly ok. Nowadays you got macai to back you up huh.... What type of disappointment?Lol. I'm in no hurry also. After so many disappointments with my earlier order, I have learned not to expect too much from Lenovo. Anyway, don't take too seriously my brickbats with Benefon. We are always like cats and dogs. QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Oct 24 2019, 09:39 PM) I’m joking around too. Haha. I can see you guys are pals. U mean ur 13s order cancel? Impossible la bro.I will cry bricks if they cancel. Already have plans for this t13s. Seems it’s smaller in size and thinness then x390/x395. |
Oct 25 2019, 01:02 PM
Is it ALL laptop will have the license missing issue? Or certain shipment only?
Anyone able to get their laptop without this issue? |
Oct 25 2019, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Oct 25 2019, 06:15 PM) That title goes to ry8128, he will probably be the first Malaysian to own Thinkbook 13s, who know maybe Lenovo Malaysia CEO even come his house to officially hand over it. haha. Lol, I won’t be, coz next week I am outstation. So if they deliver next week, only sat I can touch it.Mine is same as you though, still pending, now estimated shipping date is October 26, 2019. Unless of cos, if I receive this week, which is highly unlikely |
Oct 25 2019, 06:45 PM
Oct 26 2019, 01:55 PM
No one is working in lenovo over the weekend right? So the missing import license only can be solved next week tues, right?
Oct 26 2019, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 26 2019, 02:03 PM) Refer the page one. Ya, of cos i see already. My question is, do they work over weekend or not.I have mentioned , anyway u must be patient to wait. UPS is cheaper to compare as DHL. Shipping wise delay a bit we can understand. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4815281&hl= |
Oct 26 2019, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Oct 26 2019, 02:06 PM) In my experience weekend normally no update or activity. Even you see the activity that is being discuss today was activity between 22nd-25th and only now being reflected in the system. QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 26 2019, 02:07 PM) Then i only can get it on next sat the earliest, when i am back home |
Oct 26 2019, 03:01 PM
Oct 26 2019, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 26 2019, 03:02 PM) Yes , T490 without reduce base price is more than 4k for basic specs. Ah, ok. Gonna get one unit within soon, either during 11.11 or around there.Basic without backlit keyboard and fingerprint sensor. I got one T490 with HDR, i7 with MX250 at Rm5k At first i thought if below 3k only consider good. Now i aiming for i7 t-series around 4 to 4.5k, make sense right for good price? |
Oct 26 2019, 03:17 PM
Oct 26 2019, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 26 2019, 03:17 PM) Is there a switch to turn on the backlit keyboard? Mine lits for a while when start up and it will dim. Yes, fn + space should works. My t470s is using this combo.There should be a 'keyboard light' symbol on ur space bar. You can have a choice of normal and very bright by repeating the combo. |
Oct 26 2019, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 26 2019, 03:26 PM) Money wise , Get higher specs u can have higher configuration as what you want. Ya, i was configuring using highest processor avaliable, i7 8665, but when i wan go to the graphics section, i unable to add the graphic card.that’s why my T490 at 5k 🤣🤣 I nid to downgrade my processor only can add the card. What a turn off. Meaning i will not be able to get the highest spec t-series if i wan a graphic card. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0906sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:56 AM |