23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)

TOMEI-R
post Aug 29 2019, 02:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 29 2019, 02:04 PM)
Try to key in CITI45 check out with Citibank card
Woi.... give more discount la woi.... laugh.gif

I want to buy...
TOMEI-R
post Aug 29 2019, 02:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 29 2019, 02:31 PM)
it's inspiron
ya lor, he pandai racun ppl only but himself no buy whistling.gif
Woi... I want to buy E595 la... just that the offer not that good. Kena tipu by Benefon

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Aug 29 2019, 02:32 PM)
Yea much better deal than mine because you have 1TB hdd.
Mine is 2.6K without the Hdd
But yours was bought how long ago bro? I think mine have the advantages of the the screen upgraded to full HD and the 1TB HDD.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 29 2019, 02:37 PM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 29 2019, 09:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tank82 @ Aug 29 2019, 05:56 PM)
Really? Then should I wait normal sale?
Its a bit cheaper with the current sale, but not like what most here would have wanted or expected. Whether to buy or not will depend on how urgently you need the lappie.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 09:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 29 2019, 11:03 PM)
I found another interesting deal with CITI45 though.

Surprisingly this time round T590 is working with CITI45.

This make it the lowest priced Thunderbolt 3 laptop out there at RM2.5k++.
Thunderbolt 3? Sorry I dont understand the terms. This is a good buy?

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 29 2019, 11:49 PM)
Time to buy

Thinkpad T590
Processor : Intel Core i5-8265U Processor (1.60GHz, up to 3.90GHz with Turbo Boost, 4 Cores, 6MB Cache)
Operating System : Windows 10 Home 64
Operating System Language : Windows 10 Home 64 English
Onboard Memory : 8GB DDR4 2666MHz Onboard
Total Memory : 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Onboard
Hard Drive : 256GB Solid State Drive, M.2 2280, NVMe, Opal, TLC
Display : 15.6"FHD (1920x1080),IPS, Anti-glare, 250nits
Graphic Card : NVIDIA GeForce MX250 GDDR5 2GB
Top Cover Material : Standard PPSU Poly Cover
Color : Black
Keyboard : Keyboard Backlit Black English With Number Pad
Fingerprint Reader : Fingerprint Reader
Camera : IR&720p HD Camera with Microphone
Pointing Device : FingerPrint NoNFC
TPM Setting : Enabled Discrete TPM2.0
Battery : 3 Cell Li-Polymer Internal Battery, 57Wh
Power Cord : 65W AC Adapter PCC (3pin)-UK (USB Type C)
WLAN Selection : WLAN
Wireless : Intel Wireless-AC 9560 2x2 AC, Bluetooth Version 5.0 Onboard
Display Panel : 15.6" FHD (1920x1080), No Touch, IR-Camera, Mic, No WWAN, WLAN
Base : NVIDIA GeForce MX250 GDDR5 2GB
Package Box : Standard Packaging
Language Pack : Publication-English
Warranty : 1 Year Carry-in
Items included:
3Y Premier support with on-site NBD upgrade from 1Y depot/CCI
RM1.00
Part # 5WS0T36154
Lenovo Essential USB Mouse
RM1.00
Part # 4Y50R20863
Ships within 2 weeks.
ThinkPad 15.6-inch Basic Backpack
RM1.00
Part # 4X40K09936
Ships within 2 weeks.
CLOSE
Have an e-coupon code? -

Note: The eCoupon code is case sensitive. Only one eCoupon code can be used per order.
Cart Summary
Item SubtotalRM5,294.00
eCoupon: CITI45 -RM2,380.95
STANDARD SHIPPINGFREE
Estimated total:RM2,913.05
YOU'RE SAVING  RM3,263.95
Bro...for the display...multitouch means touchscreen? If i dont select this means no touchscreen? The backlit keyboard neccessary? I dont think I will take the envidia GForce, I dont play much games also..
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 09:45 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 30 2019, 09:41 AM)
backlit keyboard if u want to use laptop at dark place like on ur bed at night then it useful. if just want use in office then it's not necessary
More like geek stuff and show off to have backlit keyboard....laugh.gif

You went for Dell? Better deals over there? Im looking at replacing my old dell laptop this round...
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 10:48 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 30 2019, 09:38 AM)
Thunderbolt 3? Sorry I dont understand the terms. This is a good buy?
Bro...for the display...multitouch means touchscreen? If i dont select this means no touchscreen? The backlit keyboard neccessary? I dont think  I will take the envidia GForce, I dont play much games also..
Benefon

TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 10:49 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 30 2019, 09:49 AM)
yes but it's dfo so not new unit. not sure which is better deal. just i prefer dedicated graphic. but the warranty is 1 year only on-site.
DFO is display unit?
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 10:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 10:50 AM)
Bro make sure you go for the most cheaper one.
What you mean? I'm asking if multitouch means touchscreen?

Why go for the more cheaper one?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 10:52 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 10:57 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 10:53 AM)
Touch or non touch it’s up to u.
U wanna wear underwear or not wear still asking meh?
doh.gif

Dey... Im asking "MultiTouch Display" which we need to add as an option... does it mean that the stock configuration doesn't come with touchscreen?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 10:57 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 11:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 10:59 AM)
Thunderbolt 3, AKA the god of I/O port created by Apple+Intel. It is originally based on mini-display port, but later evolved to USB C.

That should be the next thing to be standardised in PC in near future. To date, it’s only typically found in laptop over RM4-5k in price.

Intel 10th gen CPU has it standardised and implemented in their chips, so expect its popularity to grow exponentially in future.
Alright... Means the T590 is a good buy no? Think I'm going to get that once I go through the options. Thanks.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 11:19 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 11:24 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 11:08 AM)
I will say please take the MX250 together if you’re getting T590.

Intel UHD 620 simply sucks too much even if you don’t plan to play games on it. Having a discrete GPU (MX250) will offload the stress on the CPU too.

Lastly, with CITI45, the price different with MX250 is just a tad over RM100. That’s a no brainer any time any day (most laptops out there will typically charge you >RM300-400 for adding a discrete GPU like MX250).
Noted with thanks sifu. laugh.gif

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 11:14 AM)
If price is your concern, T590 is the best option out there as Lenovo didn’t markup it much like they did on T495.

With CITI45, the base specs price will be only RM2.6k+. Just need to change the screen + add MX250 and you’re pretty much good to go.

Other than that, as we discussed numerous times here before, X395 is on its all time low price at RM2.9k (for moderately specs) while T495 is also a viable choice with value if you want to max up all the specs.
You mean the screen change to multitouch? Its already FHD screen already.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 11:16 AM)
He won’t buy one.. we don’t bother him.
Just let him buy new iphone 11 😅🤣🤣🤣🤣
Woi... Now have to add GPU. Can ask Lenovo for a bit more discount mou? Brother price.

I'm buying this. Not going to buy Iphone shit this year. shakehead.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 11:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 11:28 AM)
Wat u talking about?
Can try to ask them send you free demo unit instead of buy.
Ok please...

You are agent for Lenovo SG & MY ma... ask for a demo unit for a brother.... tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 11:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

msacras

This is the whole specs after add ons.

I need at least 512GB SSD. 256GB too little. Added in the Multitouch display as well.

Benefon requests for brader price or demo unit ok.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 11:53 AM

TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 12:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 11:55 AM)
Used ShopBack got some rebate right
That is for sure. From Rm2k ++ now become Rm3k++ now. Very poisonous la this thread. cry.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 12:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 30 2019, 12:26 PM)
Definitely one of the best deals i have seen so far. This thread keeps getting better and better.
QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 12:29 PM)
Don’t wait anymore, T590 on sale.

And intel+nvidia system has the edge of Thunderbolt3 port over AMD variant.
Wah... kuatnya racun. sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 12:35 PM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 12:27 PM)
Yup, this the perfect deal.

But if you don’t feel like stretching over 3k, 256GB SSD is a good deal too since you can upgrade the SSD yourself later by yourself. Price differences are RM160.

Touch screen at RM100 is also a redundant features as most ppl won’t be using it most of the time. So it’s your choice whether the RM100 is worth as a backup in future just in case you will be using it.
Thanks for the advice. Nolar, don't want to upgrade later. Have to buy another SSD and open up the casing to replace is not my thing. Might have some warranty sticker on the back casing too. I know I will fill up the 256 GB pretty quickly. Nevermind la... one time pain. laugh.gif

I have read about the multi touch, you will be able to use two finger enlargement pictures etc. Quite useful I think.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 01:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Finally, made up my mind on the T590.

Added the back lit keyboard for the lalabeng look.... tongue.gif laugh.gif

Total Damage = Rm3076.50

Thanks to bros msacras kuci_mayong for your pointers.

No thanks to Benefon for bad influence. shakehead.gif

faizfizy39 Bro... saya sudah. Anda bila lagi? tongue.gif

Might as well get all the addons now as there is a 45% off now rather than buying later at full price. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 01:34 PM

TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 01:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 01:34 PM)
Good for you, ayam sad as still contacting maprens to borrow Citibeng kad...

Do update us on Shopback amounts too.
Small issue la... if you need help on this then let me know.

Yeah... I'm waiting for the Shopback advice. Will update later.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 01:38 PM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 01:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ Aug 30 2019, 01:36 PM)
That multi touch is useful IF you are used to touch screen gadgets, not very accurate thou (experience from t470s touchscreen)
Yes, like on our phones. I have seen Lenovo's demo video. Seems to be quite good. But its an additional Rm50 +- only, nevermind la.. just take only.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 01:41 PM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2019, 03:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 02:27 PM)
Hopefully Intel can remove that turbo mode.
I need like AMD smooth quietest without any vtec kick in for vroom here n there, everytime make my laptop become hotter and warm all the time
U like racing in K what. So this is the right chipset for u.

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1128sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:47 AM