> Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)

KopiChia
post Nov 1 2019, 04:52 PM

1,779 posts

Hi I am looking to replace my rusty screws. Also I kinda lost 1 when I replace my ram 😅. Are these the one based on specification?

KopiChia
post Nov 2 2019, 11:57 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Nov 2 2019, 08:49 PM)
Please don't take my word but i believe the two are same. Could be 4cm is "4mm x 10"

Btw, did you upgrade RAM to 16GB or 32GB? If 32GB RAM does the laptop detect it?
Sorry I only have 2x16gb frm old laptop. I didn't spent a dime to get the 32gb single ram. So I upgraded to 16gb. I am going to need to format my old laptop nvme before using it that one is 500gb Samsung.
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 04:38 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 3 2019, 03:06 PM)
Hi, has anyone receive their 13s already? What brand of ssd 13s is using?
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 04:41 PM

1,779 posts

Atm I need to format Samsung 970 evo and try clone Lenovo into it. Just got my external enclosure 2 days ago just lazy to do it.

One thing I noticed bad about enclosure on nvme is it likes to sleep and in middle of massive transfer Urg...
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 04:47 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Nov 3 2019, 04:41 PM)
It says micron technology there.

anyways i think better you go search "device manager" > then see under "disk drives" and google what you see, it will tell you what brand is that and what people say about it.
Micron MTFDHBA256TCK
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 04:54 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 3 2019, 04:43 PM)
Thanks, gonna try later.
Hmm, ur brand different with mine. Mine is samsung. Seems like 13s got a few ssd supplier.
Samsung is always better lol. Hmm maybe in couple days when I am not lazy I will replace my with Samsung 500gb evo 970. Earlier I tried straight swap between ssd of 2 laptop after a while it crash and crash lol. I guess I need to clone it.
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 04:55 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Nov 3 2019, 04:52 PM)
More info here and the attached PDF, its the same base on the "MTFDHBA256TCK" part number, can search it in the PDF:

https://www.micron.com/products/solid-state...duct-lines/2200

[attachmentid=10345375]
Thanks bro but I am not technical enuf to know what I am reading anyway lol.
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 05:03 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Nov 3 2019, 05:00 PM)
Same here but you can compare when you have info base on other models, like those others that are shared here.

This is my SSD info:

https://www.westerndigital.com/products/int...es/pc-sn720-ssd

So base on the info:

Micron M.2 2200

Seq Read (MB/s)2 Up to 3,000
Seq Write (MB/s)2 Up to 1,600

WD M.2 2280

Sequential Read/Write
3,000/2,400MB/s

So it seems in this example M.2 2280 > M.2 2200.

Got more specs in those specs sheets but I myself am not pro to und them myself.
Wait my is 2200? I tot its 2280 since its the long kind. 😅

KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 05:08 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Nov 3 2019, 05:07 PM)
Haha this i not sure, but i google the model "Micron 2200 SSD" and the pics all show long kind.
2200 is likely model I think cos I seen some micron ssd stated as micron 2200 ssd 1TB (2280) as example like pic below:

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Nov 3 2019, 05:10 PM
KopiChia
post Nov 3 2019, 05:44 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 3 2019, 05:34 PM)
Both comparisons
Haiyo ayam dun have newer evo plus only 970 evo cost bought last year at high priced of nearly 1k 500gb 😂😅 pricing drop a lot if known would have delayed buying last yr

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Nov 3 2019, 05:45 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0887sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:11 AM