Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)
TOMEI-R
Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 12:27 PM) Yup, this the perfect deal. But if you don’t feel like stretching over 3k, 256GB SSD is a good deal too since you can upgrade the SSD yourself later by yourself. Price differences are RM160. Touch screen at RM100 is also a redundant features as most ppl won’t be using it most of the time. So it’s your choice whether the RM100 is worth as a backup in future just in case you will be using it. Thanks for the advice. Nolar, don't want to upgrade later. Have to buy another SSD and open up the casing to replace is not my thing. Might have some warranty sticker on the back casing too. I know I will fill up the 256 GB pretty quickly. Nevermind la... one time pain. I have read about the multi touch, you will be able to use two finger enlargement pictures etc. Quite useful I think.
TSBenefon
Aug 30 2019, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM) Thanks for the advice. Nolar, don't want to upgrade later. Have to buy another SSD and open up the casing to replace is not my thing. Might have some warranty sticker on the back casing too. I know I will fill up the 256 GB pretty quickly. Nevermind la... one time pain. I have read about the multi touch, you will be able to use two finger enlargement pictures etc. Quite useful I think. Same as ur iPhone Lor. 😂😂😂
Boldnut
Aug 30 2019, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 12:14 PM) Are u remain on 250nits is it? Current T590 pricing like AMD, I think no point to adding new model line. Unless they have 3k IPS display for T590. 400 nits screen I was talking about screen size. For work I need to carry so weight/small size is more important. I am looking for 15" for family member. 14" is too small for her. T590 pricing still more expensive than AMD lah. This post has been edited by Boldnut: Aug 30 2019, 12:55 PM
rooney723
Aug 30 2019, 12:52 PM
and to those that buying the t495, do ensure u choose nvme SSD (+10 ringgit oni and its 6x faster than a SATA SSD) and also 1080p screen (add rm100++ iinm, default is 768p screen)
xproc
Aug 30 2019, 01:03 PM
hi boss.... the x395 case is made from what material... is it plastic top and magnesium bottom?
TSBenefon
Aug 30 2019, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 30 2019, 01:03 PM) hi boss.... the x395 case is made from what material... is it plastic top and magnesium bottom? TOP and Bottom was PPSU / Carbon without any magnesium case.
TSBenefon
Aug 30 2019, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 30 2019, 12:52 PM) and to those that buying the t495, do ensure u choose nvme SSD (+10 ringgit oni and its 6x faster than a SATA SSD) and also 1080p screen (add rm100++ iinm, default is 768p screen) Get 400nits no regretted, ssd I have no comment. TOP up 10 maybe is Samsung PM981a , the original was Intel ssd.
rooney723
Aug 30 2019, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 01:09 PM) Get 400nits no regretted, ssd I have no comment. TOP up 10 maybe is Samsung PM981a , the original was Intel ssd. ya but its nvme vs sata, definitely worth the upgrade
xproc
Aug 30 2019, 01:15 PM
X395 Case color: Black
Case material Display cover: PPS/GF; Bottom: Magnesium/Aluminum
Glass Fiber Reinforced Plastic
TSBenefon
Aug 30 2019, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 30 2019, 01:15 PM) X395 Case color: Black Case material Display cover: PPS/GF; Bottom: Magnesium/Aluminum Glass Fiber Reinforced Plastic Nope , bottom cover , I did it open before. Is the same Plastic as cover.
TOMEI-R
Aug 30 2019, 01:32 PM
Finally, made up my mind on the T590. Added the back lit keyboard for the lalabeng look.... Total Damage = Rm3076.50 Thanks to bros msacras kuci_mayong for your pointers. No thanks to Benefon for bad influence. faizfizy39 Bro... saya sudah. Anda bila lagi?  Might as well get all the addons now as there is a 45% off now rather than buying later at full price. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 01:34 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
msacras
Aug 30 2019, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 01:18 PM) Nope , bottom cover , I did it open before. Is the same Plastic as cover. I think the bottom means the keyboard palm rest piece.
msacras
Aug 30 2019, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 30 2019, 01:32 PM) Finally, made up my mind on the T590. Added the back lit keyboard for the lalabeng look.... Total Damage = Rm3076.50 Thanks to bros msacras kuci_mayong for your pointers. No thanks to Benefon for bad influence. faizfizy39 Bro... saya sudah. Anda bila lagi?  Good for you, ayam sad as still contacting maprens to borrow Citibeng kad... Do update us on Shopback amounts too. This post has been edited by msacras: Aug 30 2019, 01:35 PM
loutze
Aug 30 2019, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM) Thanks for the advice. Nolar, don't want to upgrade later. Have to buy another SSD and open up the casing to replace is not my thing. Might have some warranty sticker on the back casing too. I know I will fill up the 256 GB pretty quickly. Nevermind la... one time pain. I have read about the multi touch, you will be able to use two finger enlargement pictures etc. Quite useful I think. That multi touch is useful IF you are used to touch screen gadgets, not very accurate thou (experience from t470s touchscreen)
TOMEI-R
Aug 30 2019, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 30 2019, 01:34 PM) Good for you, ayam sad as still contacting maprens to borrow Citibeng kad... Do update us on Shopback amounts too. Small issue la... if you need help on this then let me know. Yeah... I'm waiting for the Shopback advice. Will update later. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 01:38 PM
TOMEI-R
Aug 30 2019, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(loutze @ Aug 30 2019, 01:36 PM) That multi touch is useful IF you are used to touch screen gadgets, not very accurate thou (experience from t470s touchscreen) Yes, like on our phones. I have seen Lenovo's demo video. Seems to be quite good. But its an additional Rm50 +- only, nevermind la.. just take only. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 30 2019, 01:41 PM
TheLegend27
Aug 30 2019, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 30 2019, 01:37 PM) i tried on my side, can check out. maybe you have vpn turned on. QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 30 2019, 01:37 PM) Try to use different pc or ur phone u try use I7 see can or not?
TheLegend27
Aug 30 2019, 01:55 PM
intel is 14nm while amd is 12nm
TheLegend27
Aug 30 2019, 01:56 PM
by the way did T590 have sim tray??
TSBenefon
Aug 30 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Aug 30 2019, 01:55 PM) intel is 14nm while amd is 12nm  Just buy in your Budget