Best meal plan is meal plan that fit into your lifestyle(taste, cost, preparation time, access) for 10+ years.
Personally I dont eat spicy food, it is not 'best' for me but could be 'best' for you.
I like turkey and all my friends n family dont, it is a syok thing sendiri.
I am not allergic to any food but I dont take daily product such as milk as much as people do because it will make my mucus thick and I dont like the feeling.
People say olive oil is good, but I dont like the taste. So I wont torture my taste bite to eat something I dont like to make my life miserable.
Only yourself know what's best for you by tweaking your meal from day to day.
Unless you're prepping, those small details like GI, doesn't matter, the big pictures and consistency does.
Due to time and cost constraints, my food consist of chicken, pork, vege, bread, rice, noodle, meehoon, whey and egg. Spice, milk, choco powder, sometimes coffee are things I use to tweak the taste of my food.
True, best to each taste. Maybe I should ask what brand of product provide good amount of nutrient at reasonable price instead? haha
Eg. Peanut butter by Lady's choice, Greek yogurt by Sunglo(recommended by one of the forummer in this section), groceries from family store,etc