Guide Xiaomi MiJia Smart Door Lock Comprehensive Review, Review updated 17/9/19

heliozguard
post Feb 10 2020, 02:11 AM

281 posts

I install the aqara n100 three days back. Now that lock shat on me by giving continuous alarm .. At 2am. I remove battery for now. Tmrow see what to do.. Sleep first. Attached Image
heliozguard
post Feb 10 2020, 07:59 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Feb 10 2020, 07:48 AM)
Seems like the anti temper switch triggered.
Just put back the battery today and all good. Really don't know what's going on. Do you know where the anti tamper switch is at? Gonna open the whole thing back and see this evening.
heliozguard
post Feb 10 2020, 10:26 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 10 2020, 09:46 AM)
DIY installed or you paid someone to install?
if paid, how much? thanks
250 from kaodim. Happen again right now. The locksmith is on the way. Took a day off today just for this lol.
heliozguard
post Feb 13 2020, 08:54 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 13 2020, 04:51 AM)
Your false alarm fixed? What was the problem?
Btw this new N200 launched. I might get this one
[attachmentid=10426839]
Not fixed. Still alarm randomly. The locksmith dint Come, reschedule on Saturday. Will keep it posted.
heliozguard
post Feb 14 2020, 03:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 14 2020, 02:40 PM)
So not really DIY friendly this smart lock type? Quite costly just for installing service
Depends on how handy you're with tools and whatnot. Diy seem doable but not for me haha.
heliozguard
post Mar 8 2020, 12:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 8 2020, 11:36 AM)
Please update us
The locksmith dude did come. But the doorlock not working at all. No light no connection. Just doorbell function. And temper alarm. Idk what went wrong. Suspected some reno contractor accidentally dmg it (dint put battery for a week. So don't really know the exact time the dmg is done.)

So now seller from China will send a new unit for me. Just finalized the detail this week. Need to wait few more weeks for the new lock to arrive. The end.
heliozguard
post Mar 8 2020, 01:16 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 8 2020, 12:45 PM)
cheap meh buy direct from china? how much total shipping fees, agent fees, etc did it cost you?
I bought thru lazada. Seller intelligent time. Very good experience everytime. I got this below 700 with seller voucher and discount. They sending me a new one and they allow me to keep the faulty unit. So I'm not complaining.
heliozguard
post Mar 8 2020, 02:02 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 8 2020, 01:21 PM)
I bought from them before 👍🏻
I read one review also Lazada but different seller, the buyer also facing same problem- false alarm
There's a button on the outside panel. Its a bit sensitve, if your door not fully flat or got some gap it will trigger. Like my door, the guy suggest me to stuff something near the switch to completely disable tamper alarm. I really hope it's not software issue with the alarm. Really irritating otherwise cos the alarm is bloody loud.

Also while it was working during early days, the alarm won't stop automatically.. You need to put in your password for it to stop. And once it happen while I was at work. Can only stare at the alarm notifications while the alarm blaring for the whole day. I can only watch from my xiaomi cctv haha

This post has been edited by heliozguard: Mar 8 2020, 02:08 PM
heliozguard
post Mar 11 2020, 06:54 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 11 2020, 04:40 PM)
Hi bro, I saw the aqara n100 from this seller seem doesn't provide any warranty?
Yep. If seller decide not to entertain me, I can't do anything. I've bought alot from this seller and lucky enough for him to rectify the issue. They went beyond my expectation but YMMV.
heliozguard
post Mar 17 2020, 09:30 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 12 2020, 10:49 AM)
I have check with the seller. He/She has mentioned there is 6 months warranty for Aqara N100. Btw, have u receive the replacement unit?
Nope. Logistics been a bit slow. Eta probably 1 month++ I just left my door open all this while.
heliozguard
post Apr 14 2020, 05:09 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Apr 14 2020, 03:16 PM)
bro just want to ask the RM 250 installation includes everything?

wiring and etc? because mine is a very traditional wooden door.....
Wiring? This one is using battery. If you're using different brand and model, perhaps you should try and get a few quotation from kaodim cos the pricing might varies.

Not sure about the door type.
heliozguard
post Apr 14 2020, 08:52 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 14 2020, 06:14 PM)
Your replacement not arrive yet? How long did it took the first time?
Nope. Probably lost somewhere along the sea or something. I'm getting used to with the key haha
heliozguard
post Oct 13 2020, 11:23 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2020, 06:24 PM)
Ive read several local reviews at Shopee and Lazada - seems like they are having the same problem which is the alarm would ring non stop
Received the replacement few months back. No issue so far. I'll open up the old one soon and try to repair if possible. Will snap pic if got time.
heliozguard
post Nov 3 2020, 10:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 3 2020, 11:54 AM)
I bought the Aqara NFC tag and it works with N200 lock
I also have Mi Band 5 NFC but unfortunately it does not work with the lock
Bro can get link where you buy this

0.0137sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:44 PM