Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

CNY Maintenance and Infrastructure Upgrade - Some forum features will be temporarily unavailable.

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Xiaomi MiJia Smart Door Lock Comprehensive Review, Review updated 17/9/19

views

idoblu
post Jan 7 2020, 09:25 AM

stars for sale
All Stars
10,661 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Jan 7 2020, 09:01 AM)
Well I love it because of how simple it is. I have been using the sherlock from xiaomi for 2 yrs and finally decided to switch to this. It took 10 min to install and it look just like a normal lock from outside. I decided not to have WiFi bridge after reading about the vulnerability recently also its not often you need to unlock your door remotely. But if you really want that feature can take a look at keymitt from Germany. Same kind of concept but with WiFi bridge
pls give a review and where you bought it thumbup.gif
tintinn
post Jan 12 2020, 04:34 PM

14 posts

Options are limited for metal security door so I ended up buying Xiaomi Mijia Smart Door Lock Push-Pull from Shopee. The dimension appears to be spot-on to the current door locks so I hope installation will be straight forward.

This is the unboxing video. I have scheduled for an installation this coming week. Will try to record a video if anyone wants to self install this.

Link : Xiaomi Mijia Smart Door Lock Push-Pull unboxing

This post has been edited by tintinn: Jan 12 2020, 04:41 PM
idoblu
post Jan 12 2020, 04:48 PM

stars for sale
All Stars
10,661 posts

QUOTE(tintinn @ Jan 12 2020, 04:34 PM)
Options are limited for metal security door so I ended up buying Xiaomi Mijia Smart Door Lock Push-Pull from Shopee. The dimension appears to be spot-on to the current door locks so I hope installation will be straight forward.

This is the unboxing video. I have scheduled for an installation this coming week. Will try to record a video if anyone wants to self install this.

Link :  Xiaomi Mijia Smart Door Lock Push-Pull unboxing