Guide Xiaomi MiJia Smart Door Lock Comprehensive Review, Review updated 17/9/19

idoblu
post Nov 3 2020, 10:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Nov 3 2020, 10:26 PM)
Bro can get link where you buy this
Bought from taobao
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=2#detail

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 4 2020, 09:09 AM
idoblu
post Nov 8 2020, 06:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 3 2020, 09:02 AM)
I used seller shipment service from lowyat, since it's sensitive item air freight so pay little more cost.
Placed order on 23rd Oct received yesterday night, roughly 10 days.

Total cost around 1.28k myr including insurance, model XMZNMST02YD.

Saw some post that xiaomi going to launch another model name xiaomi smart door lock pro with face recognition function tomorrow.
local selling already the auto lock -
1399 with 3 months warranty
1499 with 1 year warranty
250 installation fee
apalexar
post Nov 8 2020, 07:04 PM

apalexar
1,300 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 8 2020, 06:30 PM)
local selling already the auto lock -
1399 with 3 months warranty
1499 with 1 year warranty
250 installation fee
Xiaomi door lock pro with face recognition you mean? Any link?
idoblu
post Nov 8 2020, 07:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 8 2020, 07:04 PM)
Xiaomi door lock pro with face recognition you mean? Any link?
No, it's the one you bought
Skip to the 39:00 minute
https://www.facebook.com/igadgetsmobile/vid...60237607754671/

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 8 2020, 07:10 PM
apalexar
post Nov 8 2020, 07:12 PM

apalexar
1,300 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 8 2020, 07:08 PM)
No, it's the one you bought
Skip to the 39:00 minute
https://www.facebook.com/igadgetsmobile/vid...60237607754671/
You sure it's the same model? hmm.gif
The one I found local is push-pull type while the one I bought is full auto mode.
idoblu
post Nov 8 2020, 07:15 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 8 2020, 07:12 PM)
You sure it's the same model? hmm.gif
The one I found local is push-pull type while the one I bought is full auto mode.
Watch the video. I don't have a sales link
apalexar
post Nov 8 2020, 07:24 PM

apalexar
1,300 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 8 2020, 07:15 PM)
Watch the video. I don't have a sales link
Thanks, yeah that's the one I bought tongue.gif
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 8 2020, 08:08 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
575 posts

Just one question, because my unit on corner side.. will the smart lock withstand abit of water splash from rain ?

This post has been edited by RoofTopPrince: Nov 8 2020, 08:12 PM
TShikashi
post Nov 8 2020, 09:39 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,055 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 8 2020, 08:08 PM)
Just one question, because my unit on corner side.. will the smart lock withstand abit of water splash from rain ?
1 year. So far no problem under occasional splash and sunshine.

RoofTopPrince
post Nov 9 2020, 07:06 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 8 2020, 09:39 PM)
1 year. So far no problem under occasional splash and sunshine.
Got that, planning to get Aqara N200.. get Malaysia set or China set... Can you advise me bro?
apalexar
post Nov 9 2020, 08:41 AM

apalexar
1,300 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 9 2020, 07:06 AM)
Got that, planning to get Aqara N200.. get Malaysia set or China set... Can you advise me bro?
TS one is xiaomi lock, N200 you should ask sifu idoblu withstand rain or not brows.gif
idoblu
post Nov 9 2020, 08:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 9 2020, 08:41 AM)
TS one is xiaomi lock, N200 you should ask sifu idoblu withstand rain or not brows.gif
aiyoh i not sifu and besides that my lock is not expose to the elements as I live in a condo
sorry cant help but so far it has been working perfectly for me..... blush.gif
one thing im disappointed with the aqara lock - my miband 5 with NFC cant be use (only miband 4 NFC is ok) but Mijia locks seems to accept all miband 3,4 and 5

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 9 2020, 08:47 AM
apalexar
post Nov 9 2020, 09:10 AM

apalexar
1,300 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 9 2020, 08:45 AM)
aiyoh i not sifu and besides that my lock is not expose to the elements as I live in a condo
one thing im disappointed with the aqara lock - my miband 5 with NFC cant be use (only miband 4 NFC is ok) but Mijia locks seems to accept all miband 3,4 and 5
Everyone become sifu after use the products for a period laugh.gif
Perhaps you can advise him about China or Malaysia set question, btw may try spilt some water on it to do the test devil.gif

If mijia lock can't even compatible with own latest miband hard to persuade buyers buy their products liao
idoblu
post Nov 9 2020, 09:33 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 9 2020, 09:10 AM)
Everyone become sifu after use the products for a period laugh.gif
Perhaps you can advise him about China or Malaysia set question, btw may try spilt some water on it to do the test devil.gif

If mijia lock can't even compatible with own latest miband hard to persuade buyers buy their products liao
Mijia lock is compatible with all mi bands but not Aqara. Your lock is compatible with all i think

I didnt know there is a MY and CN set. I think they are all CN set and currently N100 and N200 are not available in MY server anyway so it must be set to China region

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 9 2020, 09:34 AM
apalexar
post Nov 9 2020, 10:23 AM

apalexar
1,300 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 9 2020, 07:06 AM)
As mentioned by idoblu it's not available in MY server yet, do you mean that buy it locally or import from China?

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 9 2020, 09:33 AM)
Mijia lock is compatible with all mi bands but not Aqara. Your lock is compatible with all i think

I didnt know there is a MY and CN set. I think they are all CN set and currently N100 and N200 are not available in MY server anyway so it must be set to China region
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 9 2020, 04:20 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 9 2020, 08:41 AM)
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 9 2020, 08:45 AM)
Thanks for the input, please splash some water and update me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 9 2020, 10:23 AM)
As mentioned by idoblu it's not available in MY server yet, do you mean that buy it locally or import from China?
I plan to directly bought from Taobao.
idoblu
post Nov 9 2020, 04:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 9 2020, 04:20 PM)
Thanks for the input, please splash some water and update me  biggrin.gif
I plan to directly bought from Taobao.
its so much cheaper at Shopee and Lazada - https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ready-st...30d9L7cl4L&mp=1
https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-Aqara-N200-Sma...hWoM8KPDQXtsttQ

i know it says no stock but check with them on facebook -
https://www.facebook.com/igadgetsmobile/pos...612585502230499
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 9 2020, 04:51 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 9 2020, 04:29 PM)
For Aqara N200 its cheaper to buy from them, let me check with them.
wailing81
post Nov 9 2020, 05:26 PM

674 posts

my current security door is those overlord lock, can't use the n100 & n200 sold here.
idoblu
post Nov 12 2020, 10:06 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 9 2020, 04:51 PM)
For Aqara N200 its cheaper to buy from them, let me check with them.
https://shopee.com.my/Aqara-Mi-Mijia-Smart-...5082.4539763570

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0283sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:47 AM