Anyone using honda ex5 FI?, Feedback needed

SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:18 PM, updated 7y ago

282 posts

Hi Sifus,

Anyone using Honda ex5 fi for daily ride? How is the bike overall? I know the older gen carbureted ex5 bike was rock solid. I need to get one on installment basis as i am walking everywhere or taking the free bus. Unless travelling far then only take the paid bus / lrt. Have a dream of getting either a bezza / axia / saga flx before 2020 as we need a family vehicle. Until then thinking of getting a bike like the honda ex5 for daily use. So reliability is important.

Anyone can share their experience using one? I have heard using the fuel injected system can get faulty easily. How far its true I dont know. Hope someone could share. Thanks sifus.
SUSdadah
post Jul 26 2019, 08:21 PM

161 posts

to go around town is ok. Tried my friend ex5 on highway once and really i dont recommend u to go ride highway with ex5
SUSKhai92
post Jul 26 2019, 08:22 PM

228 posts

Vario
pretty23
post Jul 26 2019, 08:23 PM

1,791 posts

What problem you heard ?
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:24 PM

282 posts

No not on highways. Just to send my kids to school and back. 2 dotters are walking to school and back and my son is sent using the free bus because its far abit. Then simple rides to markets and stuffs with wife.
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:25 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Jul 26 2019, 08:23 PM)
What problem you heard ?
Just read today that one guy had 2 problems within a year due to fuel injection.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 26 2019, 08:27 PM

157 posts

I ride this.

Top speed not fast enough. 130kmh only.

SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:28 PM

282 posts

Speed is not an issue. Reliability is what i want. Im an old fag anyways.
pretty23
post Jul 26 2019, 08:33 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(RagingBalls @ Jul 26 2019, 08:25 PM)
Just read today that one guy had 2 problems within a year due to fuel injection.
The EX5 main issue is the drum brake. Other issue is not a big deal.
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:35 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Jul 26 2019, 08:33 PM)
The EX5 main issue is the drum brake. Other issue is not a big deal.
I see. Whats the issue with the drum brakes you heard?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jul 26 2019, 08:36 PM

937 posts

i’m motorbike seller.

i suggest you take top up a bit for lc135 or vario 150 (if you ok with scooter).

or lagenda 115zr fi.

my side of reasoning is honda sparepart department very messy, we ordered many items either don’t have stocks or farking ridiculously expensive.

i won’t say ex5 110 fi is bad, but you can have better choice with that amount of money.
CyrusWong
post Jul 26 2019, 08:38 PM

1,647 posts

i’m motorbike seller

top up a bit you get ferarri

why ride when you can drive
pretty23
post Jul 26 2019, 08:38 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(RagingBalls @ Jul 26 2019, 08:35 PM)
I see. Whats the issue with the drum brakes you heard?
Although EX5 is not fast speed model but the original drum brake really suck, can't brake in expectable distance. The Honda improve the engine cc but still not improve to disk brake. Do you think there is a problem?
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:39 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 26 2019, 08:36 PM)
i’m motorbike seller.

i suggest you take top up a bit for lc135 or vario 150 (if you ok with scooter).

or lagenda 115zr fi.

my side of reasoning is honda sparepart department very messy, we ordered many items either don’t have stocks or farking ridiculously expensive.

i won’t say ex5 110 fi is bad, but you can have better choice with that amount of money.
I see. I heard honda’s reliability is legendary. First time hearing this mess about spare parts and high prices. Whats the price of lc135 and vario 150 boss?
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:40 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jul 26 2019, 08:38 PM)
i’m motorbike seller

top up a bit you get ferarri

why ride when you can drive
That’s all i can afford bro.
arza04
post Jul 26 2019, 08:41 PM

303 posts

I use Honda vario for daily abuse to work. Good acceleration and saves fuel a lot

I recommend this scooter if ok with scooter and want brand new.

If u prefer cheaper bike, get used kapchai like LC/wave/future/lagenda or new yamaha avantiz

This post has been edited by arza04: Jul 26 2019, 08:42 PM
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Jul 26 2019, 08:38 PM)
Although EX5 is not fast speed model but the original drum brake really suck, can't brake in expectable distance. The Honda improve the engine cc but still not improve to disk brake. Do you think there is a problem?
Sounds like there could be. Problems with brakes should be a big no no.
arza04
post Jul 26 2019, 08:43 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 26 2019, 08:36 PM)
i’m motorbike seller.

or lagenda 115zr fi.

I use vario, minor accident twice...no parts to replace leh
SUSRagingBalls
post Jul 26 2019, 08:43 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jul 26 2019, 08:41 PM)
I use Honda vario for daily abuse to work. Good acceleration and saves fuel a lot

I recommend this scooter if ok with scooter and want brand new.

If u prefer cheaper bike, get used kapchai like LC/wave/future/lagenda or new yamaha avantiz
Whats the price of new / used vario?
kucingrimau
post Jul 26 2019, 08:44 PM

197 posts

If your concern is the fuel injection, then I can confirm worry free operation. Been using for 2 years now. Parts are available everywhere, btw.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    1.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:37 PM