LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

binary
post Jul 13 2007, 10:18 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Guys, where to get EL meter panel for 1.5 auto? any suggestion?
binary
post Sep 1 2007, 12:02 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(shean @ Sep 1 2007, 11:36 AM)
Cant wait to DIY mine too! biggrin.gif

Anyway, i jz installed Zaptor Gold in my car! No money change extractor already! cry.gif
I wanted to install Zaptor oso, but not sure whether it is worth or not since people said there is no much improvement using VS especially for new car. Anyway, my car is WISE auto.
binary
post Sep 7 2007, 10:42 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

My 1.5 SE auto can do 420KM for RM65 petrol. I can only achive this for highway driving only (110km/h)
binary
post Sep 7 2007, 11:11 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 7 2007, 11:01 AM)
mine, highway or not only reach 400km with a full tank of RM65 and my car doesn't have any mods. Besides oversized 15" wheels that came along with this car...
You car is auto is it? I also planned to downgrade my std 16" rim to 15". The std 16" JRD rim is damn heavy.. vmad.gif
binary
post Sep 7 2007, 11:56 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 7 2007, 11:53 AM)
it says JRD on the rims. Why? Tyres are Bridgestone 195/50/R15. Wanna change to 195/55/R15 next time.
JRD rim is quite heavy. Mine oso using JRD. Really heavy... sweat.gif
binary
post Sep 14 2007, 02:17 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Anyone got any info for this front bumper? looks intresting drool.gif

binary
post Sep 14 2007, 02:27 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(XDMonSterZ @ Sep 14 2007, 02:20 PM)
yaya! i got this bumper for sale
if change with front bonet together will more nicer
How much the cost for frnt bonet and bumper?
binary
post Sep 19 2007, 12:26 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Sep 19 2007, 12:04 PM)
just transform n join the VIDesign family.. hehehe...  thumbup.gif
Congrats. Anyway, will JPJ kacau if we use this bumper?
binary
post Sep 19 2007, 01:09 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Sep 19 2007, 12:41 PM)
guys, both my front tires are due for change alrdy ...
i want to 'downgrade' my wira SE wheels from 16" to 14" or 15" ..
is it a good idea?

reason why i want to change is bcoz, a 16" low profile tire cost around 250-300 per tire whereas R13/R14 'normal' tires are just around 150-180 per tire.
might as well change the whole tires & rims

so i plan to change to smaller sized rims & tires once and for all ...
my current tire is the stock proton tires and rims : 195/45/R16  (i think)

i looked around at many wira's in at office to have 175/55/R14 ..
any suggestion what size should i go for? blush.gif
any other things that i need to watch out like absorbers, shocks, coils, etc ?

* i still have the other two back tires to be changed in a few months ... cry.gif
I'm dirivng Wira SE too icon_rolleyes.gif . Anyway, to answer your doubt, the best rim size for SE is still 16 incher but the OEM rims is kinda heavy. As for the tyre price, standard Wira SE using 205/45/16 and the average cost for the tyre is between 190 - 300. I just changed my front tyres a month ago and it cost me RM200/tyre. I'm using Silverstone FTZ sport Evol 8 tyre. You may look at this thread for more info regarding the tyre prie list http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/377857

This post has been edited by binary: Sep 19 2007, 01:19 PM
binary
post Sep 19 2007, 01:20 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 19 2007, 01:18 PM)
changing tyres are always expensive...especially when you need to change all 4 at once. Judging by the thread on your tyres, you should have saved up money for this isn't it?
Normally, I will change either front tyres or rear tyres per visit. Could not afford to change the whole 4 tyres at once sweat.gif .
binary
post Sep 19 2007, 01:52 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 19 2007, 01:32 PM)
well...mmohdnor mentioned that his rear tyres need to be changed in the next 2 month so...too bad for him if he didn't save tongue.gif

plan people, plan... cool2.gif
Perhaps, change the front tyres first and save a lil money for 2 mths and then change the rear tyre. biggrin.gif
binary
post Sep 19 2007, 02:17 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(miragers @ Sep 19 2007, 01:24 AM)
anywys, to all of u wras siemens owner.

i am selling off my car in 2 weeks time, so i would like to sell of my one and only crank pulley.

i've have walk in cutomers using the LCP for siemens,but they are not performance kaki, so i did not get qan actual performance review of the LCP on SIEMENS wiras.

hence i've letting it of using auction style, by saturday 9pm,the highest biider will get the pulley inclusive of installation.

u can post your bid on this thread onli.

price starts at RM60.

ps. inclusive instalation.

ONLY FOR SIEMENS WIRA OR SATRIA 1.5 /1.3!!!!
What is the higher bid now? My car using Siemens ECU.

binary
post Oct 1 2007, 08:44 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Guys, can u please tell me about micro compressor? is it really useful to install this device?
binary
post Oct 1 2007, 10:21 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Oct 1 2007, 10:17 AM)
micro compressor is a waste money... better use tat money for other stuff
Thanks for the advice. I guess better save money for my KN&N air filter. biggrin.gif
binary
post Oct 5 2007, 08:20 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Oct 5 2007, 04:21 AM)
yaya..... happy fasting to u la....

Any recommand good brand for semi sync within RM100?
Try ENEOS Eco Touring 5W/30 Synt Blended (RM102) or ENEOS MOLYDENUM ASIA 15W/40 (RM78). You can get at ENEOS Jusco.

0.0357sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:04 PM