14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

Killerz622
post Sep 29 2007, 11:44 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Is it possible to buy the material myself and DIY it? If yes what should i buy?
Killerz622
post Sep 29 2007, 02:03 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Whats the diff between 2.5" and 4" wor? 4" better air flow?
Killerz622
post Sep 29 2007, 05:54 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

So does that mean that if i using drop-in filter i just make it not facing directly to the front?
Killerz622
post Sep 30 2007, 11:59 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Hey bro kazami,how u lock the box at the space so it wont go loose?
Killerz622
post Oct 2 2007, 04:43 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

lol you work for Aeon ah?
Killerz622
post Oct 2 2007, 05:49 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

i think he is young_soul la
Killerz622
post Oct 2 2007, 09:27 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 2 2007, 09:08 PM)
If no solution then i'll put spacer. Around 300km more for interval service. Maybe this weekend.
Sound when close the hood also scary. Duuppp...really solid one. Not paakkk like always sweat.gif
I read from somewhere that spacer increase the underhood temperature
Killerz622
post Oct 2 2007, 09:31 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Now i also confused...
Here's the link for it...
http://www.teirney.net/civic/BonnetSpacers.htm
Killerz622
post Oct 2 2007, 10:19 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

This i not sure...I thought adding spacer will cool down the engine?
Killerz622
post Oct 2 2007, 11:59 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Actually,adding spacer to the hood will have any improvement?
Killerz622
post Oct 3 2007, 11:13 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Guys i got some problem here.... Just now when i reached home i heard some tak tak tak sound frm my engine there...
It turn out to be the radiator fan making the tak tak tak sound...
Whats wrong with it ah?
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 10:10 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 4 2007, 09:05 AM)
I know this...I also have the same sound. For me...the sound is actually water dripping from the aircond hose or somethin onto a part of the engine. No idea why it creates such a loud noise. Found out when my radiator pipe bocor...when adding water, heard tak tak sound and found the leak doh.gif
mine's JRD cry.gif  cry.gif
Is it a serious problem ah?
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 10:28 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

MIne aledi more than 4 years so i guess warranty aledi over....
Btw,how i check whether its leaking?
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 12:27 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 4 2007, 11:27 AM)
U heard the sound after u turn off engine? If after turn off engine then hear that sound is normal. That sound is the sound of metal expanding and contracting when is hot and cold.
How about Lenso rims? Anybody heard before? Here i saw many ppl using and the design is nice also. But dont know if it is heavy or not.
If u always got filled up your radiotor at certain period, then u will notice the water inside radiator is lesser than normal if there is leakage.
Normally those leakage u cant see it drop to floor because it vapourised when drop out near engine. If can see radiator water drop down to floor then means it is quite big leakage.
Then normal water dripping to floor everytime is from aircon drain pipe.
Nope,the sound come when my engine is turn on....
The source of sound is coming frm the fan behind the radiator....
I nvr fill up my radiator b4....How do i check it? sweat.gif

Added on October 4, 2007, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 4 2007, 12:23 PM)
not really. I'm just saying I confirmed the source of the sound on that day...when my pipe bocor. Even now, it still has the tak tak tak sound but its very normal. Its just air-cond water from the pipes....you know how the outer layer of the pipe will have water? Dunno wat its called ady...
But mine is frm the fan wor.... I dont on aircond when i'm driving to save more fuel

This post has been edited by Killerz622: Oct 4 2007, 12:29 PM
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 12:35 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 4 2007, 12:30 PM)
ooo....maybe got something blocking the fan? off engine then use hand turn the fan see got sound or not.

u nvr fill up radiator before??? then where ur water comes from? haha
can check the radiator spare tank mah. or if u want, u can open up the radiator cap when cold to check.
I turned the fan just now...Got some squeaking sound...
The spare tank is almost empty.....Should i refill water into it?
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 12:43 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 4 2007, 12:38 PM)
hmm...squeaking sound like got something blocking it to turn??
see got anything near or blocking and shift them away.
sometimes a dried leaf also cause this sound when it is jammed somewhere the fan.

spare tank u can refil it. but dont fill over the MAX line...
I see ntg blocking the fan...Maybe i'll let the mech check it when i'm changing my timing belt....
Where's the max line eh? I din see any marking on the tank oso

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:38 PM)
cant c clearly... SE bumper? C-west?
yupe, u wanna refill to ur spare tank..
How much should i refill eh?

Hehe sorry for my noobness sweat.gif
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 12:54 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:46 PM)
some thing like 3/4 of the tank enuff... dun too much...
Okay...Gonna refill now...I can just use tap water right?

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:46 PM)
quite dark... cant see anything... post pic here and we share about it
fish head? curry fish head?
nice  drool.gif

Added on October 4, 2007, 12:47 pmu remove the spare tank
then go see where is the max level u can fill up.
Haha lazy take off the spare tank...I dont think there's a marking on the max lvl

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:49 PM)
maybe spray wd40 at da fan motor will help...
You sure it'll help? I scare later will bcome worse
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 09:58 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Fan loi lor...Fan loi lor...........
Killerz622
post Oct 4 2007, 11:56 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

FIsh head curry??? Where? I'm hungry alrite
Killerz622
post Oct 5 2007, 10:26 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Oct 5 2007, 12:55 AM)
Just like to get a better looking rims and slightly lighter if possible.
Cause if I'm not mistaken,my friend got 4 KIA rims from shah alam 2ndhand for RM200.
Really RM400-500 is impossible?
Yeap. 1.6 satria manual.
15" I have to change my tires also..
I just changed a new sets of tires.

Do you think they'll accept trade in for my old rims?
Most of the shop accept trade in for old rim unless your rim is seriously out of shape la
Last time i go service my car at a tyre shop the worker keep asking me to trade in my heavy rim sweat.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 5 2007, 03:57 AM)
Dont want ler. 1.3 with 15" sweat.gif
Also, tight budget.
RM800 can get wad...
Got mine 15inch with new bridgestone re711 tyre

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0423sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:13 AM