Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Absorbers for Iswara, Looking for a set of absorbers

fido
post Jul 1 2007, 12:25 AM

Getting Started
Group: Junior Member

Hi All,

Briefly, I'm a newbie in this forum as well newbie in automobiles. Hope you guys don't mind advising me on the following:

I drive a 14 year old Iswara and I'm happy with the condition of the car except the following:

I hate the sound which I'm hearing whenever I drive over rough surface (road) or couldn't avoid a pothole. I'm sorry I do not know how to explain the sound but I will try my best here. For instance, driving a Myvi over a rough surface, it seems to be very "quiet", only hearing "bmmm...bmmm". Whereas driving my Iswara over the same rough surface, it's very noisy from the inside of the car. It's like, the absorber is very hard / stiff / spoiled? I'm hearing "boink...bom..bom".

Anyway, I have friends who have been telling me that it's the lousy body of Iswara and I can't do anything about it, is this true? Also, I have friends who tells me that my Iswara does not use MacPherson absorbers (I'm not sure what is that blush.gif ) and that is the reason of the noisy/irritating sound whenever I driver over rough surface.

Do you guys mind advising if it's true that the noisy/irritating sound whenever I drive over a rough surface is due to body of Iswara or the absorber which I'm using?

Also, can you all advise if I were to go for a new set of stiff/firm absorbers and slightly lower down my car a little, maybe by an inch) with a tight budget of RM1500, which set should I or can I go for? (brand and any recommended workshop to get it done?)

Thanks a million in advance. Kindly advise if I missed out any important information which stops you guys from advising me.