Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

poh880
post Sep 12 2019, 08:01 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 12 2019, 12:09 PM)
Can anyone teach me how to activate dual active sim mode in the phone.
Just insert your SIM cards. Only 1 SIM can act as data SIM at any point in time.

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 12 2019, 01:46 PM)
My P30 pro fingerprint also sometimes go crazy if keep using the same thumb. I usually use the right thumb. Last month I need to reset my thumb print. Today I reset again due to unrecognizable. Lucky I create a few finger prints. Have anyone tried creating the same finger a few prints?
It happened when I first using it. After a few setup and adjust on my fingerprints, the problem seem solved.

This post has been edited by poh880: Sep 12 2019, 08:02 PM
poh880
post Sep 12 2019, 08:09 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Sep 10 2019, 07:06 PM)
i thought there is a phone clone app built in?anyway i never use it.. because i always setup as new device.
Yes, Huawei Phone Clone app is available in Play Store. Only Huawei to Huawei phone can transfer all the apps data. I tried on my OnePlus to Huawei, all the apps transferred without the data part (fresh app only). But if Huawei to Huawei, even the wallpaper, all the screen layout can be preserved.
poh880
post Sep 13 2019, 04:38 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Sep 13 2019, 02:15 PM)
Just received the P30 bought during 9.9, but don't see any update to EMUI 10 unsure.gif
Need to do sign up via official beta app
poh880
post Sep 13 2019, 04:42 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 12 2019, 09:34 PM)
My problem is while using sim1 for calls, my sim2 for data will be cut off. My sim 1 got no data. Therefore while using the phone, all social media no data sync. Got few times I am on the phone talking for an hour, many people think my phone is off due to single tick on the WhatsApp.
I remember last time Huawei phone do have dual active sim. Means while sim1 is being used, sim2 still can download data.
Only work if your call is on VoLTE on SIM 1 or 2 and data on different SIM than your calling SIM.

poh880
post Sep 21 2019, 10:51 AM

529 posts

All my banking app works (MBB and pbb). So far no issues. Only WeChat have some incompatibility, notification have some bug after video call. ๐Ÿ˜…
poh880
post Mar 7 2020, 09:32 PM

529 posts

Still stuck on 10.0.178 ๐Ÿคจ
This virus caused so much problems. Pray for vaccine to be found ASAP ๐Ÿ™
poh880
post Mar 16 2020, 12:23 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Mar 15 2020, 06:05 PM)
oh I experience this at multiple locations, even on different network/WiFi

what I found to work is if I restart the phone then I won't have to wait for sending picture on whatsapp

nobody else with this problem? it's been awhile now
Don't worry you are not alone ๐Ÿ˜†
But I don't get it anymore on latest version of firmware 10.0.186 and WhatsApp build 2.20.84

This post has been edited by poh880: Mar 16 2020, 12:27 PM
poh880
post Apr 28 2020, 08:38 PM

529 posts

P30 on EMUI 10.1 Beta

poh880
post Dec 3 2021, 11:35 PM

529 posts

Finally, it's coming... Android 12?
poh880
post Dec 3 2021, 11:38 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(X1X1 @ Dec 1 2021, 07:35 PM)
guy how to connect huawei m30 pro to PC ?
so i can retrieve or transfer files ?
i try direct connect but nothing happen
Have you tried to install Hisuite? Maybe your PC don't have the necessary driver.
poh880
post Dec 18 2021, 09:37 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Dec 13 2021, 05:09 PM)
if i not wrong, its only upgrade the emui from 11 to 12, base on android 10.
Apa boleh buat? Have GMS already very good. Such a good brand but no GMS is a pain in the ass bangwall.gif Even worst is no 5G cry.gif

0.0187sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:41 AM