Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...
FollowMeRogerThat
Feb 9 2020, 08:38 PM

Hi Sifus,
Just got P30 Pro, gonna retire my Mate 9 Pro
Any recommendation for case based on your long term use?
Also, stick with stock and don't update or push through all available update? In case certain updates cause battery drain, poorer camera functions etc
Thanks!
FollowMeRogerThat
Feb 10 2020, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Feb 10 2020, 09:27 AM) I used the free case comes together and update firmware to latest without problem... Thanks. my long term experience with mate 9 pro, overran on the years usage as I love it so much is that after dropped few times the camera became blur so thought it'd be a good idea to invest in a decent case for long term heavy use sure many Sifus here have plenty experience with cases
FollowMeRogerThat
Feb 10 2020, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Feb 10 2020, 10:09 AM) If not mistaken you check few posts before someone did mentioned some case.. I read till page 1x then realised the dates so posted one for a most recent check reckon it's long term enough for most here cheers
FollowMeRogerThat
Mar 15 2020, 12:14 PM

This uploading pic to WhatsApp lagging bug is driving me crazy... Anyone with a solution, please?
P30 pro 10.0.0.186 (C636E8R1P3)
FollowMeRogerThat
Mar 15 2020, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 15 2020, 01:10 PM) I don’t believe it’s a phone problem per se. It’s not even a problem with the app. I think it has to do with the network. Reason? Have experienced it in different locations and with various WiFi networks, hence my remark. oh I experience this at multiple locations, even on different network/WiFi what I found to work is if I restart the phone then I won't have to wait for sending picture on whatsapp nobody else with this problem? it's been awhile now
FollowMeRogerThat
Apr 6 2022, 01:31 PM

just came back to the thread and checked my EMUI still on 10 should I update to 11/12?
FollowMeRogerThat
Apr 6 2022, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 6 2022, 01:42 PM) our is EMUI 11 but android 10 hope we reference to same number .. yeah my EMUI is 10.1.0 I off automatic update and left it outdated for awhile now is 11 good? read a lil that 12 ain't that good
FollowMeRogerThat
Apr 6 2022, 06:15 PM