MCU Phase 4

TS6so
post Jul 21 2019, 02:48 PM, updated 4y ago

135 posts

https://www.slashfilm.com/marvels-phase-4-comic-con-2019/
The only one I'm remotely excited about is FF4 due to tier-1 villains from that universe. Hope they took a page from the current version where the OG plus Valerie and Franklin. Franklin is the future cosmic god and Valerie who can outsmart her own father.

Blade has to wait for film director to be anything exciting over it. Mahershala Ali as Daywalker a solid casting choice nevertheless.

Tony Leung aka Mr. Carina Lau is Mandarin for Shang-Chi.

A lot of tier-2 heroes projects.

Neanderthal with penis size deficiency will be triggered hard as Lady Thor gonna be in Thor 4.
TS6so
post Oct 5 2021, 09:33 AM

135 posts

Shang Chi was enjoyable when they don't do the MCU stuffs. I like the flashbacks part. Once in the present timeline, it's your standard MCU stick. During the 3rd act, I was so bored that I went out to buy food from concession. If you've seen one TongSan wuxia fantasy, you've seen it all. Another over hype movie from the mouse house.
TS6so
post Oct 12 2021, 08:21 AM

135 posts

https://deadline.com/2021/10/guardians-of-t...ter-1234853679/
Damn another good actor being snatched up for inconsequential role in MCU. Can beg good money, either he dies or relegate to obscure cameos for future reference.
TS6so
post Apr 19 2022, 12:38 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 19 2022, 11:14 AM)
but... with Lady Thor... Multiverse again?  hmm.gif
Comic book lore, Mjolnir rejected Son of Odin but embrace Jane Foster as Thor in one of the story arc. The question is why Mjolnir not destroyed. Highly doubt they will portray Gorr the God Butcher as intended cause he is not a PG13 villain given the fact this is a faux comedy masquerading as comic book movie. Also do wonder how much longer will they keep Chris Pratt around since he openly associated with right wing nutjob church and Anna Farris outed him as a POS husband. Twitter is eating him alive. Hollywood is silently dropping him from projects.
Edit: Forgot Cap Am wielded Mjolnir in Endgame. Anyway Lady Thor wasn't a permanent thing that is until she sacrifice her Mjolnir to fight Mangog.

This post has been edited by 6so: Apr 19 2022, 04:36 PM
TS6so
post May 4 2022, 12:01 PM

135 posts

Dr Strange 2: The good…this is as close as you can get with MCU giving the film director's voice and vision to flourish in the ever controlling studio system. The bad…there's nothing profound other than spot the cameo fest and of course half assing the plotline. Sam Raimi did bring on the "Evil Dead 2" cheeky/horror aspect to MCU but couldn't get an effective storyline out of it. I didn't watch any of the MCU tv stuffs, Wanda role in the movie just felt like a cheap ploy to what is happening in the movie. Especially how it was resolved and of course a sequel bait that you can spot miles away. This felt like Phase 1 MCU and it's even beneath the first Dr Strange movie which I already don't like. The Illuminati hype amounts to just a dumb plot device. No more and no less. IIRC in the comic book they trigger Secret Wars which I don't think the MCU is ready yet. You need Dr Doom, Franklin Richards and Beyonder for that crossover to happen.

It just lacks meaningful character arc and things keep coming up to showboat hollow CG spectacles. Again this is my opinion, no need to Karen me how to watch MCU movies.

This post has been edited by 6so: May 4 2022, 12:29 PM
TS6so
post Jul 24 2022, 02:05 PM

135 posts

Thor: Love and Thunder - I stop watching after the screaming goats came out. It's the same problem I had with What We Do In The Shadows TV series. You can't binge it as the gags will get repetitive and it just got dumber as it went on. I'll stick with the comic book version of Gorr and Lady Thor. Don't think MCU has the balls to do them justice in this faux comedy.

0.0193sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:58 AM