audio jacks, with guitars(pls help)

TSAh Shawn
post Jun 30 2007, 02:47 PM, updated 19y ago

512 posts

hi guys,jz wanna know if it's possible to use a 3.5mm to 6.3mm adapter to connect a guitar's output to my headphones??

guitar-->adapter-->headphones

and also,if it's possible to use it to connect to my pc speaker??

guitar-->adapter-->2-sided 3.5mm cable(i dunno wat u call it)-->pc speaker

thx a lot
dragna
post Jun 30 2007, 03:36 PM

5,252 posts

Yes it's possible, just go to the electrical store and ask them if they sell the Jack converter. It costs around rm4.oo to 6.oo smile.gif
TSAh Shawn
post Jun 30 2007, 03:58 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Jun 30 2007, 03:36 PM)
Yes it's possible, just go to the electrical store and ask them if they sell the Jack converter. It costs around rm4.oo to 6.oo smile.gif
but will it spoil my headphones or speakers?otherwise they wudn b buildin guitar amps
Everdying
post Jun 30 2007, 04:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

firstly, you cannot connect your guitar output directly to headphones.
you need something in between like a pre-amp or amp.
and it wont spoil.
TSAh Shawn
post Jun 30 2007, 04:26 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 30 2007, 04:02 PM)
firstly, you cannot connect your guitar output directly to headphones.
you need something in between like a pre-amp or amp.
and it wont spoil.
how bout 2 pc speakers?do u know where 2 find pre amps?thx
Everdying
post Jun 30 2007, 04:34 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

cheapest way.
stick your guitar to any effect pedal you got, then out to headphones.

TSAh Shawn
post Jun 30 2007, 04:43 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 30 2007, 04:34 PM)
cheapest way.
prob is im gonna buy a electric guitar but i dun haf money 2 buy an amp.so im findin alternatives 2 an amp.so i dats y i was wonderin if i cud connect 2 either headphone or my pc speaker as alternatives
PetroToxin
post Jun 30 2007, 05:00 PM

1,179 posts

What guitar you plan to get?

Go here to find out the best deal based on your budget
fatboythin
post Jun 30 2007, 05:46 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 30 2007, 04:34 PM)
cheapest way.
Yea, everdying's suggestion is most probably the best for you right now.
blacktrix
post Jun 30 2007, 06:07 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

You'll be surprised that a small, yet powerful amp like a Microcube costs less then RM500 at certain places......

The biggest mistake any new guitarist is usually not buying an amp......... Trust me..... it's important.
TSAh Shawn
post Jun 30 2007, 09:49 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 30 2007, 06:07 PM)
You'll be surprised that a small, yet powerful amp like a Microcube costs less then RM500 at certain places......

The biggest mistake any new guitarist is usually not buying an amp......... Trust me..... it's important.
prob is i won haf much of a budget afta buyin my guitar
SweetTooth
post Jun 30 2007, 10:23 PM

2,650 posts

you should wait until you have enough money to buy both first ?

0.0171sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:33 AM