Advice needed for chossing a new turn table.., Newbie Dj here

TSDestructiveHanD
post Jun 30 2007, 01:06 PM, updated 19y ago

32 posts

I would like to get a new turn table (beginner setup) So any suggestion guys? icon_question.gif I would like to be Club Dj as well as producing a new Trance music in future blush.gif. My budget is around 3k. Well, I currently using FL studio, Virtual DJ and Traxtor as for my virtual "Djing". Well, guys dont you think I should connect the software to my new turn table or I should get some collection of Vinlys.

Sry if there are any mistakes.. notworthy.gif
'62jaguar
post Jun 30 2007, 01:47 PM

564 posts

wow..3K?cool...
i'm also starting to get a t t..just for vinyl only lah...still looking for answers... smile.gif
TSDestructiveHanD
post Jun 30 2007, 03:41 PM

32 posts

Vinly rm80 for each isn't it?... Hey'62jaguar ya good in Djing? I m really new to "real" Djing @@.. Previously, i only able to have virtual Djing.. Well I was hoping to get Numark Battle Pack but dont noe whether it suits me or not..

This post has been edited by DestructiveHanD: Jun 30 2007, 03:45 PM
freakfingers12
post Jul 1 2007, 04:15 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

What's vinyl?Getah lembik?Haha
TSDestructiveHanD
post Jul 1 2007, 06:43 PM

32 posts

Vinyl is a Black Round Disc...
speedfamgirl
post Jul 12 2007, 12:53 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

if you are into mp3 mixing, just invest in a cdj...
TSDestructiveHanD
post Jul 13 2007, 10:10 PM

32 posts

Hmm.... well i tot of getting Turn Table (Numark Battle Pack) and gonna plug it to my sound card which allows me to run with my software (Virtual DJay).. Is it okay to do so?.. Thanks for the reply.
blacktrix
post Jul 13 2007, 11:33 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

You can't "plug-it in your soundcard"....... you'll need something like the Stanton FinalScratch or M-Audio's Torq system.........
TheWhacker
post Jul 14 2007, 11:18 AM

3,914 posts

I think we did covered this area at our LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

Might want to check out that thread mate smile.gif
TSDestructiveHanD
post Jul 14 2007, 12:36 PM

32 posts

Erm I mean M-Audio's Torq system..Sry my bad... Which cost 500-600... Where Numark Battle Pack is 1.8k and the M-Audio's Torq is 500-600 so is around RM2.4k. Is this what u guys can get in market?
e30
post Apr 23 2008, 04:56 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

Torq for only 500-600? where did you see this?
procontavia
post May 13 2008, 12:05 AM

398 posts

number 1. dont go for numark battle pack...
w&f very high, and i think its belt driven.
get 2x 2nd hand technics sl1200mk2 with some stanton needles for club style. (old skool)

you want my advice?
invest in a midi controller to control your software and you can use tracktor or vdj with it. m-audio, vestax midicontroller. (dj layout style)

or better still invest in a midi controller ala daw style to control individual channels in a sequencer and buy ableton live. live remixing.. and plus a headstart in producing..
i.e a&h zone 3d, djm800, korg zero series.

0.0215sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:50 AM