Movies Top Gun: Maverick (Summer 2020), "I feel the NEED ... the NEED for SPEED"
Jul 19 2019, 06:24 AM, updated 7y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
199 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jul 19 2019, 06:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
70 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Wow
Jul 19 2019, 07:29 AM
832 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Any Legendary film investor in this movie?
Jul 19 2019, 07:30 AM
1,305 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Lol Ed Harris looks really old liao
Jul 19 2019, 07:37 AM
832 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Luckily they did not turn maverick into a black or asian character
Jul 19 2019, 11:30 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Wow
Jul 19 2019, 04:58 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Time to flash out my aviator
Jul 19 2019, 08:45 PM
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
T6 and now this
Jul 24 2019, 03:19 PM
135 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I am so hype up for this movie.
Dec 16 2019, 10:24 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Feel the rush 😎 |
Dec 17 2019, 08:50 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
I thought I saw Goose there, dun tell me he's Goose Jr
and Maverick gonna tutor him, and he got grudge against Maverick for letting his father died, but at the end Maverick saved his ass, redeeming the past regrets that's one of anyway, hoping to see Iceman Val, at least a cameo would be nice UPDATE: yup, confirmed it's Goose Jr https://kdvr.com/2019/12/16/watch-tom-cruis...verick-trailer/ This post has been edited by greyshadow: Dec 17 2019, 08:54 AM |
May 7 2022, 09:50 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
Watched the 10mins preview in IMAX before Dr Strange
the dog fights and sound effects on IMAX screen really put you on the edge of your seats I must say I was impressed!!! WOW~~~!!! speechless~!! It's gonna be another must watch in IMAX for me |
May 8 2022, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 7 2022, 09:50 PM) Watched the 10mins preview in IMAX before Dr Strange That will be my 4DX bucket list the dog fights and sound effects on IMAX screen really put you on the edge of your seats I must say I was impressed!!! WOW~~~!!! speechless~!! It's gonna be another must watch in IMAX for me |
May 18 2022, 06:50 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I want to see this just to hear how they’ll recreate val kilmer’s voice with ai
May 22 2022, 08:01 PM
May 22 2022, 09:37 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 22 2022, 08:01 PM) Isn't he still in the sequel?He's back as admiral with speaking lines, but from I heard sounds a bit monotoned Best example is from this video Definitely got the voice right but deepfake audio is still getting there to sound more authentic with 'emotion' |
May 25 2022, 03:49 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
I always wanted to do this….EFF you JJ Abrams you piece of talentless hack. Top Gun Maverick is pinnacle nostalgia filmmaking. It does a lot of reselling what you like about the first movie. Then it added newer elements to spice things up. No surprise this movie is as dumb and cheesy as the first one. When the aerial shots kick in, you will be in for a rollercoaster ride. Surrender your senses to all the adrenaline pumping action. Of course that escape plane scene. It's nostalgia well done unlike forceful SW BS. Christopher Mc Quarrie again knocking it out on script department and Joseph Kosinski really up his game. He always has good eyes for framing beautiful shots but this is his first full package movie that delivers on all front. Watch it on Atmos to take advantage of the awesome sound design. gaeria84 liked this post
May 26 2022, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(6so @ May 25 2022, 03:49 PM) I always wanted to do this….EFF you JJ Abrams you piece of talentless hack. Top Gun Maverick is pinnacle nostalgia filmmaking. It does a lot of reselling what you like about the first movie. Then it added newer elements to spice things up. No surprise this movie is as dumb and cheesy as the first one. When the aerial shots kick in, you will be in for a rollercoaster ride. Surrender your senses to all the adrenaline pumping action. Of course that escape plane scene. It's nostalgia well done unlike forceful SW BS. Or 4DX for ultimate roller coaster motion Christopher Mc Quarrie again knocking it out on script department and Joseph Kosinski really up his game. He always has good eyes for framing beautiful shots but this is his first full package movie that delivers on all front. Watch it on Atmos to take advantage of the awesome sound design. |
May 31 2022, 10:23 AM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Caught it last night at IMAX, definitely an immersive exhilarating movie experience when they take it to the skies above. Enjoyed every minute of it!
May 31 2022, 12:25 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
super movie!!! may wanna watch 2nd time..hahaha
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:57 AM |