A casing & a processor, Which one will you choose?
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 12:37 PM, updated 19y ago
Well,i fund out that this CM casing is costing a bomb to the buyer,it costs RM3500!!!! well,the C2Q also costing a similar price if compared to this casing. the casing is limited edition,but the processor is limited,which will u choose? anyway,i voted for processor cause it can serve me well!!! moderno also got liao http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...products_id=952.
sniper69
Jun 30 2007, 01:09 PM
for sure the processor... casing can wait
shinjun
Jun 30 2007, 01:19 PM
i vote for the processor also
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 01:23 PM
haha.....then only the real gila casing ppl will own it? btw,it looks nice!
ggoo
Jun 30 2007, 01:32 PM
better with good engine than a nice looking exterior..
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 01:36 PM
hard to say like this,mostly ppl will mod become an Evolution while it remains the 4G13.
angelic-x
Jun 30 2007, 01:40 PM
i two also wan can??
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 01:43 PM
 why not?as long as u have RM8k and get them both la babe.
SUSdattebayo
Jun 30 2007, 01:49 PM
wtf  casing like that also need 3.5k?  3.5k can buy me a whole rig liao
goldfries
Jun 30 2007, 01:52 PM
40K Club
IMO don't have to spend more than RM 300 on a casing. i spent RM 150 on a good steel casing that's it. alu? who cares......
RM 3.5k for casing is really a waste.
shinjun
Jun 30 2007, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 30 2007, 01:36 PM) hard to say like this,mostly ppl will mod become an Evolution while it remains the 4G13. this situation is diff bro...most ppl cant afford an evo so better go wif an modification n that way saves a lot
kianwee
Jun 30 2007, 02:26 PM
If the casing is from Silverstone or Ah Lian, there is still room for consideration for me. But Coolermaster .....
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 02:34 PM
but 3.5k really cost a big bomb for a casing....show off only....ppl think u bought it for the most rm500 only,u think ppl will believe u bought it for rm3500?
~hunter~
Jun 30 2007, 02:35 PM
surely the processor liao..it is way more importnt then the 3500 casing..
Polar_012
Jun 30 2007, 02:36 PM

I will choose the processor...could get a nicer casing for 10% of that price.
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 02:38 PM
ya,rm350 already can get us a very good quality casing.
Mooneyes
Jun 30 2007, 02:41 PM
i rather choose the qx6700 n put it in my less than rm100 cap ayam casing
kianwee
Jun 30 2007, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 30 2007, 02:34 PM) but 3.5k really cost a big bomb for a casing....show off only....ppl think u bought it for the most rm500 only,u think ppl will believe u bought it for rm3500? It doesn't matter what people think. The reason people buy the casing is because they really like it, not because it is expensive and they wanted people to know that you have the capability of forking out 3.5k on a casing.
shinjun
Jun 30 2007, 02:43 PM
its like u not handsome but u got lots of cash inside ur pocket
TSAceCombat
Jun 30 2007, 02:46 PM
 ya i know what u mean kianwee anyway,may i know who vote for the casing?