> terengganu property investment

TSBRUNO75
post Jul 18 2019, 03:10 PM, updated 5y ago

73 posts

Hello everyone..anybody here can give suggestion/idea the best way/method to invest in terengganu real estate since i am noticing the game play here is not same (in terms of price,location,facility etc) as kl/selangor /johor state.. I lived there and just start working last year so now thinking i am ready to be involved in property investment. seeking for advise from all the sifus here. thank you!
LoTek
post Jul 18 2019, 04:35 PM

1,237 posts

if I were you, would stick to the major cities for investment.
Thasmita
post Jul 18 2019, 04:56 PM

665 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jul 18 2019, 04:35 PM)
Totally agree

thenazek
post Jul 18 2019, 05:06 PM

549 posts

Sorry to say but in my opinion Terengganu and Kelantan is not in an investable state yet.

Why? Because people there are still going for land ownership. Although Terengganu is not as bad as Kelantan, but this is what stopping them from building a decent-structured township.

nexona88
post Jul 18 2019, 06:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

Terengganu?
Well only those O&G district or KT worth looking at.. but don't have high hope tho...
heavensea
post Jul 18 2019, 06:24 PM

9,616 posts

Oil and gas switch to jb
Azury36
post Jul 18 2019, 06:37 PM

241 posts

For me, Terengganu is the place for retire to stay with peace especially near beaches (aside from Tsunami threat)

For investment, it is not wise to choose.
nexona88
post Jul 18 2019, 08:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 18 2019, 06:24 PM)
Oil and gas switch to jb
Terengganu plant already closed down??
Moved to JB?
I didn't get the memo liao 😊😈
trust4you
post Jul 18 2019, 08:24 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jul 18 2019, 06:37 PM)
For me, Terengganu is the place for retire to stay with peace especially near beaches (aside from Tsunami threat)

For investment, it is not wise to choose.
Melaka also retirement place but got sohai kl n sg ppl go buy
heavensea
post Jul 18 2019, 09:03 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 18 2019, 08:07 PM)
Terengganu plant already closed down??
Moved to JB?
I didn't get the memo liao  😊😈
Mainly left maintaining job
Most of the job opportunities has switched over to jb

Jb business is booming or at least maintain in this recession due to the buying power of those new workforces.

dave1987
post Jul 18 2019, 10:05 PM

Property King
766 posts

If u wan to earn money... 99.8 percent KV is better
nexona88
post Jul 18 2019, 10:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 18 2019, 09:03 PM)

Jb business is booming or at least maintain in this recession due to the buying power of those new workforces.
But JB area is oversupply situations yo...

trust4you
post Jul 18 2019, 10:38 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jul 18 2019, 09:03 PM)

jb sux, klang valley rox, especially cheras
E9 > U3
Bjorn1688
post Jul 18 2019, 10:58 PM

1,924 posts

Why bother?

Nothing good ever takes off here and good luck getting them to pay you rent on time.
zuhairabakar
post Jul 18 2019, 11:35 PM

360 posts

I also lived here. Bought myself a home. Landed. Not cheap

My thought after 5 years, not worth to invest here. Rent price higest at rm1k even at O&G area. So makes house at lower than rm200k worth for the investment - which is not possible to get one

So better u invest ur money at KL or elsewhere
TSBRUNO75
post Jul 22 2019, 08:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Jul 18 2019, 11:35 PM)
I also lived here. Bought myself a home. Landed. Not cheap

My thought after 5 years, not worth to invest here. Rent price higest at rm1k even at O&G area. So makes house at lower than rm200k worth for the investment - which is not possible to get one

So better u invest ur money at KL or elsewhere
Yup, i'm thinking the same thing too. but, if invest in kl/selangor, got no time to monitor investment since I lived in Terengganu.

It will takes a lot of effort and money to do that cry.gif
TSBRUNO75
post Jul 22 2019, 09:05 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jul 18 2019, 04:35 PM)
yup thinking about it too,, but too risky if i got no time to maintain or monitor it.

Unless I hired someone to manage or sublet.

But it is a brilliant idea for those people who do not have many choice. rclxms.gif
TSBRUNO75
post Jul 22 2019, 09:11 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Jul 18 2019, 05:06 PM)
Sorry to say but in my opinion Terengganu and Kelantan is not in an investable state yet.

Why? Because people there are still going for land ownership. Although Terengganu is not as bad as Kelantan, but this is what stopping them from building a decent-structured township.
Agreed

Many people here buy a parcel of land then build semi-D then sold at certain price and repeat the process sampai lebam.

Not buy a ready unit then hold for certain period,, like KL/Selangor

0.0113sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:29 PM