- Fixed few minor UI bugs.

Download: http://down6.flashget.com/flashget192en.exe

This post has been edited by fariz: Jul 24 2007, 08:41 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 1 2007, 09:09 AM

52,874 posts

This is fast ... I installed the previous build few weeks ago.
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 1 2007, 01:38 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Yeah they are updating their build pretty fast nowadays.
Aoshi_88
post Jul 4 2007, 09:33 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

I would like a function where i can turn off BT PERMANENTLY. Lol.... irritating because Opera also supports BT.

Anyway, does the latest version support Vista?
1024kbps
post Jul 4 2007, 09:42 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

Go to tools > options > BT > uncheck "make flashget as default bittorent client."
SUSDavid83
post Jul 14 2007, 09:41 PM

52,874 posts

Each time I reinstall a new build, I need to redo the above procedure since Flashget will always overwrite the .torrent association.
polarzbearz
post Jul 15 2007, 12:22 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Anyone tried FlashGet's BT function? Good or bad?
maskot
post Jul 16 2007, 03:08 PM

179 posts

already been my default torrent ... think its faster than bitcomet

and for opera users...got the same problems before....besides using the preferences option...

another way is to type "opera:config" in the address bar, and turn it off in the bittorrent section

rclxms.gif ..i think this help...

This post has been edited by maskot: Jul 16 2007, 03:12 PM
polarzbearz
post Jul 16 2007, 08:12 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(maskot @ Jul 16 2007, 03:08 PM)
already been my default torrent ... think its faster than bitcomet

and for opera users...got the same problems before....besides using the preferences option...

another way is to type "opera:config" in the address bar, and turn it off in the bittorrent section

rclxms.gif  ..i think this help...
What's the average speed for so-so torrents/famous torrents with flashget?
elico
post Jul 18 2007, 07:34 PM

749 posts

is it stable?? coz last time i use 1.8 wasnt stable when it runs on my pc... crashed few times...
maskot
post Jul 20 2007, 03:22 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 16 2007, 08:12 PM)
What's the average speed for so-so torrents/famous torrents with flashget?
cant really say...depend maybe..but as far as i already used it..faster than bitcomet ..that's all rclxms.gif
UnCleHenG
post Jul 20 2007, 05:56 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(maskot @ Jul 20 2007, 03:22 PM)
cant really say...depend maybe..but as far as i already used it..faster than bitcomet ..that's all  rclxms.gif
for me I think Bitcomet is faster than Flashget. But Flashget is still the best download manager I ever used.
nanashah
post Jul 21 2007, 12:53 AM

212 posts

actually, what is flashget? i hav it in my computer, but im blurr about its functions...
nkdin_rulez
post Jul 21 2007, 12:55 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Jul 21 2007, 12:53 AM)
actually, what is flashget? i hav it in my computer, but im blurr about its functions...
the best download manager ever... hehehe...it manages all ur download from the internet...smile.gif
nanashah
post Jul 21 2007, 12:58 AM

212 posts

means? like p2p software?..
because of blurr of its function, i disable it..
how to operate that thing?
1024kbps
post Jul 21 2007, 01:26 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

it can use as bittorent, emule/ed2k, and http download manager.
just run it when u wana download files, it will auto detect the files type u wana download when u copy the links, and pop up a windows let u set the donwload threads, which folders to saves, ect.
nanashah
post Jul 21 2007, 01:36 AM

212 posts

ermm..i dont get it.. sad.gif
1024kbps
post Jul 21 2007, 02:21 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

sweat.gif
eg, if u r using internet explorer, and if u have flashget installed, u can download a file by right click the link, select "download by flashget", then flashget will intercept the link and will start to download the file.

it works with firefox and opera too, firefox need an extension to make it work, while opera need to configure it manually
fiqir
post Jul 21 2007, 09:36 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

the most fastest download manager laugh.gif
elico
post Jul 21 2007, 12:39 PM

749 posts

anyone notice this ??

i think is a ad, version 1.73 dun seem to have that, click it and it open a site...

This post has been edited by elico: Jul 21 2007, 12:42 PM

0.0219sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:59 PM