TSjence
Jul 17 2019, 09:33 AM, updated 7y ago

May I know anyone here has tried Hyalgan injection before? Is it painful and requires a few injections in one course?
The doctor suggested this for my knee issue. Just want to know how effective it is
Thank you.
Kilohertz
Jul 17 2019, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(jence @ Jul 17 2019, 09:33 AM) Hi, May I know anyone here has tried Hyalgan injection before? Is it painful and requires a few injections in one course? The doctor suggested this for my knee issue. Just want to know how effective it is Thank you. What's the issue with your knee?
TSjence
Jul 17 2019, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jul 17 2019, 11:25 AM) What's the issue with your knee? Meniscus injury according to doctor
ZoyaPagut P
Aug 13 2019, 08:27 PM
It's a little bit painful but tolerably. This procedure is very powerful! My very good friend have problems with joints, so doctor recommend him to make injections with Hyaron. After a course of injection he was very happy, because no knee ache and everything is perfect.
All injection for joints are consists of sodium hyaluronate. It's natural to our body element especially for joints.
So don't afraid too much, everything will be OK!
taiyenlee P
Dec 30 2019, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(jence @ Jul 17 2019, 02:36 PM) Meniscus injury according to doctor U can try Hyaluronic acid gel injection & PRP for the later stage. There is no pain for the injection as local anaesthetic kep will be given prior to the gel jep. However, effectiveness of the jep will be vary by patient conditions & Dr’s skill in getting the right position to jep. I hv just have my hyaluronic acid gel injection done yesterday to both of my knee near 1 of the clinic in ss 15 subang which immediately lifted my knee osteoarthritis pain that’s follow me for couple of months. Hopes you find your pain remediation soon.
robiburger
Dec 30 2019, 03:42 PM

curious, the gel would wear off and eventually the pain would come back? so will need to keep going back for the injection?
lim2568
Jun 21 2023, 11:06 AM
Hi, noted this is old tread. Would appreciate if anyone can recommend good doctor who carried out the jap. This is for my mom. We went to see Dr Low Eu Huat (TungShin) yesterday and he prefer my mom to go for operation if her body condition can take it and medication din work out well. My mom now is under one month medication. I do not really prefer this as my mom is already 80 plus.