119 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

Puteih
post Jan 9 2023, 11:20 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 4 2023, 08:58 PM)
This one is a special one....u either hate it or like it. biggrin.gif

The Menu.... starring Ralph Fiennes.. a dark horror comedy.

I m not sure of the morale of the story but i think it's poking fun at the gourmet circuit.

highly acclaimed food critics can't even cook a decent lamb chop... shud u trust what the say?! laugh.gif

those who spend $1000 for a dinner can't remember what they eat, can't tell if it was cod or halibut!

ok, no more spoilers. biggrin.gif

put in local context... if u can't tell garoupa from soon hock, better save yr money! laugh.gif

I really like this movie, dark comedy type same like The Hunt in Netflix.
twigky
post Jan 29 2023, 12:27 PM

71 posts

Watched 2 CNY movies

A Guilty OF Conscience - it gave me the 80/90s Hong Kong movie feel, definitely worth to pay for it

Sakra sleep.gif"
AVFAN
post Jan 30 2023, 05:39 PM

24,453 posts

not many good movies lately.

but i recommend:

M3GAN is pretty good. not the big budget classy sci fi or gory horror flick but is well done... good, interesting script that keeps u watching.

in terms of base story, nothing new - there r many movies with this theme, incl Ex-Machina, one of my favorites.

3/5.

just to mention:

JUNG E - some action but a bit boring, not much of a sci fi story. 2/5.
THE HUNT - stereotype N-S korean spy story. 2/5.
The Battle at Lake Changjin II/Water Gate Bridge. propaganda korean war film, banned here. 2.5/5.
TV series - FAUDA S04. netflix israeli thriller, a must if u hv watched s1-3. 3.5/5.

kevinlim001
post Jan 31 2023, 09:15 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

wakanda is out in case you havent watch in cinema like i do
voscar
post Jan 31 2023, 11:21 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jan 31 2023, 09:15 PM)
Err, how come the theme macam Aquaman... or Way of Water...
rx330
post Feb 1 2023, 09:01 AM

11,808 posts

sakra.... alamak.....
hopefully John wick 4 can redeem donnie.....
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2023, 10:08 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 1 2023, 09:01 AM)
sakra.... alamak.....
sakra is bad? sweat.gif

if so, he won't do the next 2 as planned.

the story is a good one, the best from Jin Yong, imo.

but understandable it will be hard to do a nice job.

this year, many new DC superhero flicks planned - a black superman, batman2-robin, lanterns...

let's see if this coming batman2 with robert pattinson will finally be 100% totally dark until u see nothing on yr screen. laugh.gif

https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/entert...ie-and-tv-slate
kevinlim001
post Feb 1 2023, 11:24 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 31 2023, 11:21 PM)
no idea bro.. i dont have high expectation over this franchise.. thats why i skip the cinematic experience.. i got this movie in my inventory but i havent plan to watch it yet.. maybe over the weekend.
kevinlim001
post Feb 1 2023, 11:26 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 1 2023, 10:08 AM)
sakra is bad? sweat.gif

if so, he won't do the next 2 as planned.

the story is a good one, the best from Jin Yong, imo.

but understandable it will be hard to do a nice job.
this year, many new DC superhero flicks planned - a black superman, batman2-robin, lanterns...

let's see if this coming batman2 with robert pattinson will finally be 100% totally dark until u see nothing on yr screen. laugh.gif

https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/entert...ie-and-tv-slate
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 1 2023, 09:01 AM)
sakra.... alamak.....
yea sakra is not as per expectation... story line also kinda slow.. doh.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2023, 12:58 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 31 2023, 11:21 PM)
i will watch today, let u know. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2023, 06:36 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jan 31 2023, 09:15 PM)
this 2.3hr movie is quite special. biggrin.gif

i find it a bit too long, esp the first hr which actually made me a little sleepy.

overall, it's ok, scored many goals... which probably explain the high ratings.

what i find most interesting is it took many leaves from many previous movies:

.. underwater city... from The Abyss.
.. wings on feet... Ne Zha?
.. blue colored humans - Avatar, the Navi.
.. fighters dangling on ropes along walls... The Great Wall 2016 (Zhang Yimou film, Andy Lau)
.. multi winged flying machines... ornithopters from DUNE.
.. armored flying suit... Iron Man.
.. armored suit with long "hair"... Predator.

well... u get a black female panther, a black female child prodigy, a mexican aquaman.... apa lagi mau? tongue.gif 3.5/5.

as for overall theme in common with aquaman, avatar... can incl Abyss, Waterworld... 2 messages in my interpretation:

.. there's always a power trying to dominate another using some special powerful resource or tech.
.. humans better take care of the seas n oceans and not F them up like they already have 90%.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 1 2023, 06:39 PM
Tdttt P
post Feb 3 2023, 12:21 PM

Probation

Watched Wakanda Forever last night. Not bad but nothing spectacular.
senscents
post Feb 4 2023, 08:46 PM

418 posts

Hai !! Evening to all sifu.

Newbie here. Thinking to watch Game of Thrones from the beginning.
What are the current best source to watch (Uhd, 4k, Bluray) and from where Apple4K + , Nexflix , etc?

Appreciate. 😊 🙏
voscar
post Feb 6 2023, 12:12 AM

1,524 posts

Not bad, I rate 3/5

wingwp
post Feb 6 2023, 12:36 AM

639 posts

3/5 is not good i guess?

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 6 2023, 12:12 AM)
Not bad, I rate 3/5
voscar
post Feb 6 2023, 12:39 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Feb 6 2023, 12:36 AM)
3/5 is not good i guess?
Average.
Quoting some members here wrote "Not bad but nothing spectacular."
minano0001
post Feb 6 2023, 01:46 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Feb 4 2023, 08:46 PM)
Hai !! Evening to all sifu.

Newbie here. Thinking to watch Game of Thrones from the  beginning.
What are the current best source to watch (Uhd, 4k, Bluray) and  from where Apple4K + ,  Nexflix , etc?

Appreciate. 😊 🙏
from google
"Right now you can watch Game of Thrones on HBO Max. You are able to stream Game of Thrones by renting or purchasing on Amazon Instant Video, iTunes, Google Play, and Vudu."
voscar
post Feb 6 2023, 07:55 PM

1,524 posts

Detective Knight series by Bruce Willis ok or not? 1 year 3 movies, wow
senscents
post Feb 6 2023, 09:21 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Feb 6 2023, 01:46 PM)
from google
"Right now you can watch Game of Thrones on HBO Max. You are able to stream Game of Thrones by renting or purchasing on Amazon Instant Video, iTunes, Google Play, and Vudu."
Thanks for you input.
What i'm asking, Where to subscribe for this "Game of Thrones in 4K resolution with Dolby Vision/HDR10" that I can stream here in Malaysia without any vpn.

From Hbo website it does not state it's 4K, it's for Hbo MAX only. Correct my if I'm wrong.
To rent or purchase this movie are too expensive for me. 😓

SSJBen
post Feb 7 2023, 01:55 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Feb 6 2023, 09:21 PM)
Thanks for you input.
What i'm asking, Where to subscribe for this  "Game of Thrones in 4K resolution with Dolby Vision/HDR10"  that I can stream here in Malaysia without any vpn.

From Hbo website it does not state it's 4K, it's for Hbo MAX only. Correct my if I'm wrong.
To rent or purchase this movie are too expensive for me. 😓
GoT UHD in DV streaming is only on HBO Max. So unfortunately, you need a VPN.

Otherwise, do what I do - buy the entire UHD boxset and remux them yourself. Been rewatching the entire series the last couple of months in UHD + DV. Will never watch on HBO max because the audio quality on the streaming version sucks donkey ass.

119 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:50 AM