119 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

Andrewtst
post Oct 13 2021, 07:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Free Guy 4 Star.

This film was so enjoyable and I like it. biggrin.gif

voscar
post Oct 16 2021, 05:37 PM

1,525 posts

This weekend so quiet here, everyone jalan2 ke sana ke sini? Haha
Korean war movie, Escape from Mogadishu, if you like Black Hawk Down or American Sniper sort of historical war plot, probably you will enjoy this. I rate 4/5.

Lurker
post Oct 17 2021, 11:31 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 11 2021, 09:20 AM)
spent some time over the weekend for this movie.. very good attempt for a short film under locked down  sweat.gif
its all about the actor and the voices over phone
watchable for me but dont set high expectation rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2021, 09:30 AM)
The Guilty.... I actually decided to watch the original one in Danish.

After that, I watched this new remake for 10 min to see if any diff.

No, exactly the same - word for word! biggrin.gif

so, those who watched the original danish one, forget this new one.
Just watched this...
i think I can 'watch' it like a podcast, just listening is enuff
Visual adds very little to the movie IMO

Danish, won't reading subs will lose much of the voice acting intensity?
rx330
post Oct 18 2021, 12:06 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 16 2021, 05:37 PM)
This weekend so quiet here, everyone jalan2 ke sana ke sini? Haha
Korean war movie, Escape from Mogadishu, if you like Black Hawk Down or American Sniper sort of historical war plot, probably you will enjoy this. I rate 4/5.
ooo thank you

I watch some HK movie on ICAC again, starring all the old HK stars
voscar
post Oct 18 2021, 12:07 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 18 2021, 12:06 PM)
ooo thank you

I watch some HK movie on ICAC again, starring all the old HK stars
What movies name? Interested also on those ICAC story
rx330
post Oct 18 2021, 12:09 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 18 2021, 12:07 PM)
What movies name? Interested also on those ICAC story
alamak lupa... wait I google

10 seconds later

ok got it, once upon a time in Hong Kong

the Tony Leung character was portray by donnie yen previously , with Andy lau as the duit kopi detective
kevinlim001
post Oct 18 2021, 01:04 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 18 2021, 12:09 PM)
alamak lupa... wait I google
10 seconds later
ok got it, once upon a time in Hong Kong

the Tony Leung character was portray by donnie yen previously , with Andy lau as the duit kopi detective
cantonese ke china bro?
rx330
post Oct 18 2021, 01:41 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 18 2021, 01:04 PM)
cantonese ke china bro?
I cant toggle audio... so in Chinese aje..

the dubbing wasn't tat bad
Andrewtst
post Oct 20 2021, 11:28 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Just finished watch Old. It is good. 3.5 Star

AVFAN
post Oct 21 2021, 07:59 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 17 2021, 11:31 AM)
Danish, won't reading subs will lose much of the voice acting intensity?
perhaps, but i'm used to it... watching all kinds with subs.

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 10 2021, 02:56 PM)
The directions of the sound is very strong , kudos to the production team !
finished SEE S2.

nice season, looking forward to S3 .. looking like a mini Game of Thrones! laugh.gif

yes, the audio is quite good.

so many people get hyped over SQUID GAME... i find it OK, but not exceptional.

very few good movies lately. COPSHOP is kind of a mindless shooting/killing film. biggrin.gif

anyone watched DUNE yet?
kevinlim001
post Oct 21 2021, 08:33 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2021, 07:59 AM)
finished SEE S2.

nice season, looking forward to S3 .. looking like a mini Game of Thrones! laugh.gif

very few good movies lately. COPSHOP is kind of a mindless shooting/killing film. biggrin.gif

anyone watched DUNE yet?
nice season, looking forward to S3 .. looking like a mini Game of Thrones!
i started S1E1 but cannot bring myself to continue.. maybe i m not a GoT fans doh.gif

watchable for me but like u said not exceptional.. whats the hype confused.gif

anyone watched DUNE yet?
is this a mini starwars?

i recently started CSI:Vegas.. new shooting style more advance tech.. old timer thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2021, 09:05 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 21 2021, 08:33 AM)
i started S1E1 but cannot bring myself to continue.. maybe i m not a GoT fans  doh.gif

watchable for me but like u said not exceptional.. whats the hype  confused.gif

anyone watched DUNE yet?
is this a mini starwars?
i recently started CSI:Vegas.. new shooting style more advance tech.. old timer  thumbup.gif
GOT, to me, is the best TV series ever made! thumbup.gif

well, news is that they r now making Lord of the Rings tv series, but is more like a prequel to LOTR - this may beat GOT.

SEE explores the possibilities of a new kind of human conflict, how they all come to the same variables - territory, power, greed, betrayal, deception, war.

Squid Game:
Squid Game reached 132 million viewers in 23 days, Netflix said—along with the estimated value of those viewers, a number based on when viewers signed up and how often they use the service.
Extrapolate from that the estimated lifetime adjusted view share, and you get Netflix’s “impact value” metric, which for Squid Game was $891.1 million, per Bloomberg.

Dune is a much awaited sci-fi movie, a remake of the 1984 one.

the story is a good one, based on a famous series of novels.

There is a similar sci-fi TV series on now - Foundation, also based on a series of books.
voscar
post Oct 21 2021, 10:44 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2021, 09:05 AM)
GOT, to me, is the best TV series ever made! thumbup.gif

well, news is that they r now making Lord of the Rings tv series, but is more like a prequel to LOTR - this may beat GOT.

SEE explores the possibilities of a new kind of human conflict, how they all come to the same variables - territory, power, greed, betrayal, deception, war.

Squid Game:
Dune is a much awaited sci-fi movie, a remake of the 1984 one.

the story is a good one, based on a famous series of novels.

There is a similar sci-fi TV series on now - Foundation, also based on a series of books.
No Sting No Desert Rose Dune ain't complete cast, hehe joking
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2021, 11:35 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 21 2021, 10:44 AM)
No Sting No Desert Rose Dune ain't complete cast, hehe joking
sting tried so hard to get into that movie, he did. mick jagger was said to want it too, but did not happen.

frankly, i prefer to watch sting swing his legs and sing "i want my, i want my, i want my mtv" with mark knopfler! laugh.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcqhvPNiJzo

the character sting played in the 1984 movie is not in this 2021 one.

i think it is replaced by another member of the harkonnen family played by dave bautista - must be villainous all the same! biggrin.gif

interestingly, this Dune 2021 has jason momoa and dave baustista, both of which are main characters in SEE.

i m really looking forward to watch it, have watched all the old ones incl the tv miniseries.
abmawie
post Oct 21 2021, 12:14 PM

142 posts

Dune.
oOoproz
post Oct 21 2021, 12:15 PM

1,352 posts

Justice League Snyder Cut in 4K, superbbbb!!
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2021, 03:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2021, 07:59 AM)
finished SEE S2.

anyone watched DUNE yet?
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 21 2021, 08:33 AM)
i started S1E1 but cannot bring myself to continue.. maybe i m not a GoT fans  doh.gif

watchable for me but like u said not exceptional.. whats the hype  confused.gif

anyone watched DUNE yet?
is this a mini starwars?
i recently started CSI:Vegas.. new shooting style more advance tech.. old timer  thumbup.gif
Me either, I stop it at Season 1 episode 2. SEE is not my type of film. Haha!

Squid Game is ok and agreed not exceptional, idea not new but using child games is something different.
Anyway the ending on credit make me want Season 2 but the (director + Writer + Producer) said not doing it now. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2021, 04:02 PM
kevinlim001
post Oct 21 2021, 04:51 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Oct 21 2021, 12:15 PM)
Justice League Snyder Cut in 4K, superbbbb!!
4:3? doh.gif
kevinlim001
post Oct 21 2021, 04:54 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2021, 03:58 PM)
Me either, I stop it at Season 1 episode 2. SEE is not my type of film. Haha!

Squid Game is ok and agreed not exceptional, idea not new but using child games is something different.
Anyway the ending on credit make me want Season 2 but the (director + Writer + Producer) said not doing it now. Haha!
but did u follow GoT?

lets make some side product first before we start season 2.. game la merchandise la.. but seriously i was watching at 1.5 speed for this drama.. i just wanted to know who die, how they die, who betray who and who survived till the end but no surprise there..
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2021, 05:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 21 2021, 04:54 PM)
but did u follow GoT?
lets make some side product first before we start season 2.. game la merchandise la.. but seriously i was watching at 1.5 speed for this drama.. i just wanted to know who die, how they die, who betray who and who survived till the end but no surprise there.. 
Not finish also. Haha! But GoT much better to me.

For Squid Game, season 2 need to change else it will be boring, and I still believe that Police is alive. Haha!

119 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:33 PM