119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

Andrewtst
post Oct 3 2021, 01:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Movies is not only about sound but sound do also impact but not in critical level.
AAC 5.1 and above is very good to me already, off course I keep TrueHD or equivalent if they provide but this never a must.

Video is another story to me, I don't watch over compress video quality and a good display, for example OLED is freaking important to me.
Cinematography took very important part to me. Sometimes I will give higher rating because of this even the story is so so.

Above is just my personal preferable but not means everyone need it or enough with it.

Some people and actually a lot use mobile / tablet as main device to watch movie and they are very ok and enjoy it.
The most important is you enjoy the film.

You enjoy the movie not the device enjoying you.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 3 2021, 01:37 PM
skeelee
post Oct 3 2021, 06:30 PM

285 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by skeelee: Aug 19 2022, 11:46 AM
iambreathing12 P
post Oct 4 2021, 11:50 AM

Probation
25 posts

The Guilty (2021) - 6/10
rx330
post Oct 4 2021, 02:12 PM

11,809 posts

raging fire

Macam so long no see hk cop/gangsta movie liao, somemore star donnie and Nicholas

last movie from benny chan I suppose, seems his previous movies all my gen one

RIP

voscar
post Oct 4 2021, 07:25 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 3 2021, 01:29 PM)
You enjoy the movie not the device enjoying you.
The stress of newly Atmos HT owner trying hard to listen all movie long if the overhead/height speakers were functioning, hehe.

This post has been edited by voscar: Oct 4 2021, 07:27 PM
sonerin
post Oct 4 2021, 11:07 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 4 2021, 07:25 PM)
The stress of newly Atmos HT owner trying hard to listen all movie long if the overhead/height speakers were functioning, hehe.
If you have to listen hard than the setup is the problem
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2021, 03:36 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Beside Bong Bong Bang! Dolby Atmos for Home normally emphasis with vocal. The dialog should be very clear.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 5 2021, 03:36 AM
rx330
post Oct 5 2021, 08:52 AM

11,809 posts

judging from ur replies here, I think my setup is wrong then hahahahahah
kkthen
post Oct 5 2021, 10:33 AM

572 posts

Only use atmos sound mode with source which got atmos. You will found sound quality more natural. Like Netflix kingdom season 1 only got dolby digital plus, Don't use any upmix surround mode just using 5.1 channel playback original dolby digital plus without ceiling speaker, Sound quality will more better.

Any upmix surround mode like Tv Vivid mode, Add ajinomoto to your Original Picture & sound. Not the creator intended.

Once you get used to original source sound quality . You will realize the actual atmos benefit.
lexanoir
post Oct 10 2021, 01:32 PM

168 posts

Have anyone watched this series at apple tv 4k ?

This series has the best dolby atmos effect i ever heard of within the series drama,

as the story is about the world of blind ppl hence the sound play a very important part in this drama , u could clearly hear the sword swinging from left to right , up to down during the fighting scene ,

apple do show their commitment within this drama !
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2021, 02:13 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 10 2021, 01:32 PM)

This series has the best dolby atmos effect i ever heard of within the series drama,

as the story is about the world of blind ppl hence the sound play a very important part in this drama , u could clearly hear the sword swinging from left to right , up to down during the fighting scene ,

i am, catching up on s2 now.

great atmos? nice! thumbsup.gif
lexanoir
post Oct 10 2021, 02:56 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 10 2021, 02:13 PM)
i am, catching up on s2 now.

great atmos? nice! :thumbsup:
The directions of the sound is very strong , kudos to the production team !
kevinlim001
post Oct 11 2021, 09:20 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(iambreathing12 @ Oct 4 2021, 11:50 AM)
The Guilty (2021) - 6/10
spent some time over the weekend for this movie.. very good attempt for a short film under locked down sweat.gif
its all about the actor and the voices over phone
watchable for me but dont set high expectation rolleyes.gif
rx330
post Oct 11 2021, 09:26 AM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 10 2021, 01:32 PM)

I'm waiting for S2 to end then only start hahaha
males wait weekly
AVFAN
post Oct 11 2021, 09:30 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 11 2021, 09:20 AM)
spent some time over the weekend for this movie.. very good attempt for a short film under locked down  sweat.gif
The Guilty.... I actually decided to watch the original one in Danish.

After that, I watched this new remake for 10 min to see if any diff.

No, exactly the same - word for word! biggrin.gif

so, those who watched the original danish one, forget this new one.
kevinlim001
post Oct 11 2021, 09:40 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2021, 09:30 AM)

never know there's a danish version sweat.gif keke thanks for the tip bro
Andrewtst
post Oct 12 2021, 01:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 11 2021, 09:20 AM)
spent some time over the weekend for this movie.. very good attempt for a short film under locked down  sweat.gif
I also just finish watch. Jake acting was good but a bit too over aggressive.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2021, 09:30 AM)

Original is much much better. Jack version a bit too over aggressive.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 12 2021, 01:36 PM
lexanoir
post Oct 12 2021, 03:39 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 11 2021, 09:26 AM)
I'm waiting for S2 to end then only start hahaha
males wait weekly
Can start to watch already, this Friday is season finale
rx330
post Oct 12 2021, 04:39 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 12 2021, 03:39 PM)
Can start to watch already,  this Friday is season finale
ahhh thank you flex.gif
SSJBen
post Oct 12 2021, 05:39 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Just binged Ju-On Origins, been a long time since I binged something. Holy shit it's good.

119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:26 AM